The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2016 (8th Annual)

by John Hawkins | December 16, 2016 3:09 am

This list could have easily been 75 columnists long because there are some very talented conservative columnists that I read regularly and respect who didn’t make the cut.

Ashe Schow[1]

50) Kathy Shaidle[4]
49) Katie Kieffer[5]
48) Rob Eno[6]
47) Ben Domenech[7]
46) John Nolte[8]
45) Matthew Vadum[9]
44) Charles Cooke[10]
43) Daniel Greenfield[11]
42) Bill Kristol[12]
41) Susan Stamper Brown[13]
40) Gina Loudon[14]
39) Andrew Malcolm[15]
38) James Antle[16]
37) Steven Crowder[17]
36) Steve Deace[18]
35) Rachel Alexander[19]
34) Debra Saunders[20]
33) Quin Hillyer[21]
32) Mike Adams[22]
31) Dan Gainor[23]
30) Glenn Reynolds[24]
29) Ann Coulter[25]
28) Michael Barone[26]
27) Jeff Jacoby[27]
26) Erick Erickson[28]
25) Larry Elder[29]
24) Peggy Noonan[30]
23) David Harsanyi[31]
22) Rich Lowry[32]
21) Megan McArdle[33]
20) David French[34]
19) James Pethokoukis[35]
18) Kevin Williamson[36]
17) Mollie Hemingway[37]
16) Katherine Timpf[38]
15) Todd Starnes[39]
14) Matt Lewis[40]
13) David Limbaugh[41]
12) Michelle Malkin[42]
11) John Stossel[43]
10) Walter Williams[44]
9) Victor Davis Hanson[45]
8) Ashe Schow[46]
7) Byron York[47]
6) Thomas Sowell[48]
5) Dennis Prager[49]
4) Kurt Schlichter[50]
3) Matt Walsh[51]
2) Ben Shapiro[52]
1) Jonah Goldberg[53]

Also see,

The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2015 (7th Annual)[54]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2014 (6th Annual)[55]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2013 (5th Annual)[56]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2012 (4th Annual)[57]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2011[58]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2010[59]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2009[60]

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: http://rightwingnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/ashe-schow.jpg
  2. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  3. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  4. Kathy Shaidle: http://takimag.com/contributor/KathyShaidle/250#axzz3t9JrF7rJ
  5. Katie Kieffer: http://townhall.com/columnists/katiekieffer/
  6. Rob Eno: https://www.conservativereview.com/authors/rob-eno
  7. Ben Domenech: http://thefederalist.com/author/bdomenech/
  8. John Nolte: http://www.dailywire.com/search/site?f%5B0%5D=im_field_authors%3A1822
  9. Matthew Vadum: https://spectator.org/bio/matthew-vadum/
  10. Charles Cooke: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/charles-c-w-cooke
  11. Daniel Greenfield: http://www.frontpagemag.com/author/dgreenfield/
  12. Bill Kristol: http://www.weeklystandard.com/author/william-kristol
  13. Susan Stamper Brown: http://townhall.com/columnists/susanstamperbrown/
  14. Gina Loudon: http://www.wnd.com/author/gloudon/
  15. Andrew Malcolm: http://www.mcclatchydc.com/search/?q=andrew+malcolm
  16. James Antle: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/w.-james-antle-III
  17. Steven Crowder: http://louderwithcrowder.com/category/columns/
  18. Steve Deace: https://www.conservativereview.com/authors/steve-deace
  19. Rachel Alexander: https://stream.org/author/rachelalexander/
  20. Debra Saunders: http://townhall.com/columnists/debrajsaunders/
  21. Quin Hillyer: http://quinhillyer.com/
  22. Mike Adams: http://townhall.com/columnists/mikeadams/
  23. Dan Gainor: http://www.cnsnews.com/author/dan-gainor
  24. Glenn Reynolds: http://www.usatoday.com/search/Glenn%20Harlan%20Reynolds/
  25. Ann Coulter: http://www.anncoulter.com/
  26. Michael Barone: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/michael-barone
  27. Jeff Jacoby: http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/editorial_opinion/jeff_jacoby/
  28. Erick Erickson: http://townhall.com/columnists/erickerickson/
  29. Larry Elder: http://townhall.com/columnists/larryelder/
  30. Peggy Noonan: http://www.peggynoonan.com/
  31. David Harsanyi: https://thefederalist.com/author/dharsanyi/
  32. Rich Lowry: http://author.nationalreview.com/?q=MjE1NQ==
  33. Megan McArdle: http://www.bloomberg.com/blogs/view/megan-mcardle/
  34. David French: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/david-french
  35. James Pethokoukis: http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/
  36. Kevin Williamson: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/kevin-d-williamson
  37. Mollie Hemingway: https://thefederalist.com/author/mzhemingway/
  38. Katherine Timpf: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/katherine-timpf
  39. Todd Starnes: http://townhall.com/columnists/toddstarnes/
  40. Matt Lewis: http://www.mattlewis.org/
  41. David Limbaugh: http://townhall.com/columnists/davidlimbaugh/
  42. Michelle Malkin: http://townhall.com/columnists/michellemalkin/
  43. John Stossel: http://townhall.com/columnists/johnstossel/
  44. Walter Williams: http://townhall.com/columnists/walterewilliams/
  45. Victor Davis Hanson: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/victor-davis-hanson
  46. Ashe Schow: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/ashe-schow
  47. Byron York: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/bios/byron-york.html
  48. Thomas Sowell: http://www.rightwingnews.com/author/thomas-sowell/
  49. Dennis Prager: http://townhall.com/columnists/dennisprager/
  50. Kurt Schlichter: http://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/
  51. Matt Walsh: http://themattwalshblog.com/
  52. Ben Shapiro: http://www.dailywire.com/search/site?f%5B0%5D=im_field_authors%3A1
  53. Jonah Goldberg: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/jonah-goldberg
  54. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2015 (7th Annual): http://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2014-7th-annual/
  55. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2014 (6th Annual): http://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/50-best-conservative-columnists-2014-7th-annual/
  56. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2013 (5th Annual): http://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2013-5th-annual/
  57. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2012 (4th Annual): http://www.rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2012/
  58. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2011: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-40-best-conservative-columnists-of-2011-version-4-0/
  59. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2010: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-25-best-conservative-columnists-of-2010-version-4-0/
  60. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2009: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-30-best-conservative-columnists-for-2009-version-3-0/

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/column-2/326270/