The 40 Best Conservative Columnists of 2017 (9th Annual)

by John Hawkins | December 18, 2017 1:13 am

40) Susan Stamper Brown[1]
39) Larry Elder[2]
38) Andrew Malcolm[3]
37) Mollie Hemingway[4]
36) John Ziegler[5]
35) Karol Markowicz[6]
34) Michael Brendan Dougherty[7]
33) Erick Erickson[8]
32) Mike Adams[9]
31) David Harsanyi[10]
30) Dan Gainor[11]
29) Quinn Hillyer[12]
28) Andrew Klavan[13]
27) Rachel Alexander[14]
26) Michael Barone[15]
25) Kyle Smith[16]
24) Megan McCardle[17]
23) Ann Coulter[18]
22) Matthew Continetti[19]
21) Kat Timpf[20]
20) Todd Starnes[21]
19) John Stosse[22]l
18) Kevin McCarthy[23]
17) James Pethokoukis[24]
16) Dennis Prager[25]
15) Walter Williams[26]
14) Michelle Malkin[27]
13) Rich Lowry[28]
12) Byron York[29]
11) Glenn Reynolds[30]
10) Victor Davis Hanson[31]
9) Ashe Schow[32]
8) David Limbaugh[33]
7) Kevin Williamson[34]
6) Matt Lewis[35]
5) David French[36]
4) Kurt Schlichter[37]
3) Matt Walsh[38]
2) Jonah Goldberg[39]
1) Ben Shapiro[40]

Also see,

The 50 Best Conservative Columnists of 2016 (8th Annual)[43]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2015 (7th Annual)[44]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2014 (6th Annual)[45]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2013 (5th Annual)[46]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2012 (4th Annual)[47]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2011[48]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2010[49]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2009[50]

Endnotes:
  1. Susan Stamper Brown: https://townhall.com/columnists/susanstamperbrown/
  2. Larry Elder: https://townhall.com/columnists/larryelder/
  3. Andrew Malcolm: http://www.mcclatchydc.com/search/?q=andrew+malcolm
  4. Mollie Hemingway: https://thefederalist.com/author/mzhemingway/
  5. John Ziegler: https://www.mediaite.com/tag/john-ziegler/
  6. Karol Markowicz: https://nypost.com/author/karol-markowicz/
  7. Michael Brendan Dougherty: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/michael-brendan-dougherty
  8. Erick Erickson: https://townhall.com/columnists/erickerickson/
  9. Mike Adams: https://townhall.com/columnists/mikeadams/
  10. David Harsanyi: https://thefederalist.com/author/dharsanyi/
  11. Dan Gainor: https://www.cnsnews.com/author/dan-gainor
  12. Quinn Hillyer: http://quinhillyer.com/
  13. Andrew Klavan: https://pjmedia.com/andrewklavan/
  14. Rachel Alexander: https://stream.org/author/rachelalexander/
  15. Michael Barone: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/michael-barone
  16. Kyle Smith: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/kyle-smith
  17. Megan McCardle: https://www.bloomberg.com/view/contributors/megan-mcardle
  18. Ann Coulter: http://www.anncoulter.com/
  19. Matthew Continetti: http://freebeacon.com/author/matt/
  20. Kat Timpf: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/katherine-timpf
  21. Todd Starnes: https://townhall.com/columnists/toddstarnes/
  22. John Stosse: https://townhall.com/columnists/johnstossel/
  23. Kevin McCarthy: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/kevin-mccarthy
  24. James Pethokoukis: http://www.aei.org/scholar/james-pethokoukis/
  25. Dennis Prager: https://townhall.com/columnists/dennisprager/
  26. Walter Williams: https://townhall.com/columnists/walterewilliams/
  27. Michelle Malkin: https://townhall.com/columnists/michellemalkin/
  28. Rich Lowry: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/rich-lowry
  29. Byron York: https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/byron-york
  30. Glenn Reynolds: https://pjmedia.com/instapundit/
  31. Victor Davis Hanson: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/victor-davis-hanson
  32. Ashe Schow: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/ashe-schow
  33. David Limbaugh: https://townhall.com/columnists/davidlimbaugh/
  34. Kevin Williamson: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/kevin-d-williamson
  35. Matt Lewis: https://www.thedailybeast.com/author/matt-lewis
  36. David French: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/david-french
  37. Kurt Schlichter: https://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/
  38. Matt Walsh: https://www.dailywire.com/authors/matt-walsh
  39. Jonah Goldberg: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/jonah-goldberg
  40. Ben Shapiro: https://www.dailywire.com/authors/ben-shapiro
  41. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  42. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  43. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists of 2016 (8th Annual): http://rightwingnews.com/column-2/326270/
  44. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2015 (7th Annual): http://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2014-7th-annual/
  45. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2014 (6th Annual): http://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/50-best-conservative-columnists-2014-7th-annual/
  46. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2013 (5th Annual): http://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2013-5th-annual/
  47. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2012 (4th Annual): http://www.rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2012/
  48. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2011: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-40-best-conservative-columnists-of-2011-version-4-0/
  49. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2010: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-25-best-conservative-columnists-of-2010-version-4-0/
  50. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2009: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-30-best-conservative-columnists-for-2009-version-3-0/

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/column-2/40-best-conservative-columnists-2017-9th-annual/