The 40 Best Conservative Websites Of 2013

by John Hawkins | December 11, 2013 12:12 am

You could make a fair argument that the best conservative websites are the ones that are read by the most people. If that’s the sort of list you’re interested in, you can find it right here[1].

However, as someone who only had a thousand people a day reading him after a year of slogging away on his own blog, I believe the old saw that goes, “If you build a better mousetrap, the world will beat a path to your door” isn’t true. The guy with a better mousetrap may end up laboring in obscurity while the people who’ve been building mousetraps for decades or who have a huge marketing budget may beat him into the ground.

[4]

So as someone who spends every day of his life immersed in conservative websites great and small, I want to take the time to recognize some of the best websites out there, regardless of size. Not all of them are giants, but these are the websites I end up on the most over the course of a week (Obviously, my websites Right Wing News[5], Linkiest[6] and The Looking Spoon[7] aren’t included; nor is Townhall[8]: where I write a weekly column.)

40) The Black Sphere[9]
39) The Campaign Spot[10]
38) Clash Daily[11]
37) Rare[12]
36) Moonbattery[13]
35) Liberal Logic 101[14]
34) Joe For America[15]
33) Pat Dollard[16]
32) Althouse[17]
31) Naked DC[18]
30) The Tea Party News Network[19]
29) Jammie Wearing Fools[20]
28) Lucianne[21]
27) Life News[22]
26) Legal Insurrection[23]
25) Cybercast News Service[24]
24) Redstate[25]
23) The Washington Examiner[26]
22) Newsmax[27]
21) Front Page Magazine[28]
20) Michelle Malkin[29]
19) The American Spectator[30]
18) PJ Media[31]
17) Newsbusters[32]
16) National Review[33]
15) Twitchy[34]
14) Mr. Conservative[35]
13) The Corner[36]
12) BizPac Review[37]
11) Weasel Zippers [38]
10) The Daily Caller[39]
9) Breitbart[40]
8) Ace of Spades HQ[41]
7) Instapundit[42]
6) Fox News[43]
5) Real Clear Politics[44]
4) The Blaze[45]
3) Hot Air[46]
2) The Gateway Pundit[47]
1) The Drudge Report[48]

Endnotes:
  1. right here: http://www.rightwingnews.com/special/the-100-most-popular-conservative-websites-for-2013/
  2. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  3. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  4. [Image]: http://rightwingnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/irutjahtgmzf9pskapkg.jpg
  5. Right Wing News: http://www.rightwingnews.com
  6. Linkiest: http://www.linkiest.com/
  7. The Looking Spoon: http://www.thelookingspoon.com/
  8. Townhall: http://www.townhall.com
  9. 40) The Black Sphere: http://www.theblacksphere.net/
  10. 39) The Campaign Spot: http://www.nationalreview.com/campaign-spot
  11. 38) Clash Daily: http://www.clashdaily.com/
  12. 37) Rare: http://www.rare.us/
  13. 36) Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  14. 35) Liberal Logic 101: http://www.liberallogic101.com/
  15. 34) Joe For America: http://www.joeforamerica.com/
  16. 33) Pat Dollard: http://www.patdollard.com/
  17. 32) Althouse: http://www.althouse.blogspot.com/
  18. 31) Naked DC: http://nakeddc.com/
  19. 30) The Tea Party News Network: http://www.tpnn.com/
  20. 29) Jammie Wearing Fools: http://www.jammiewf.com/
  21. 28) Lucianne: http://www.lucianne.com/
  22. 27) Life News: http://www.lifenews.com/
  23. 26) Legal Insurrection: http://www.legalinsurrection.com/
  24. 25) Cybercast News Service: http://www.cnsnews.com/
  25. 24) Redstate: http://www.redstate.com/
  26. 23) The Washington Examiner: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/
  27. 22) Newsmax: http://www.newsmax.com/
  28. 21) Front Page Magazine: http://www.frontpagemag.com/
  29. 20) Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  30. 19) The American Spectator: http://www.spectator.org/
  31. 18) PJ Media: http://www.pajamasmedia.com/
  32. 17) Newsbusters: http://www.newsbusters.org/
  33. 16) National Review: http://www.nationalreview.com/
  34. 15) Twitchy: http://www.twitchy.com/
  35. 14) Mr. Conservative: http://www.mrconservative.com/
  36. 13) The Corner: http://www.nationalreview.com/corner
  37. 12) BizPac Review: http://www.bizpacreview.com/
  38. 11) Weasel Zippers : http://www.weaselzippers.us/
  39. 10) The Daily Caller: http://www.dailycaller.com/
  40. 9) Breitbart: http://www.breitbart.com/
  41. 8) Ace of Spades HQ: http://www.ace.mu.nu/
  42. 7) Instapundit: http://www.pjmedia.com/instapundit/
  43. 6) Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/
  44. 5) Real Clear Politics: http://www.realclearpolitics.com/
  45. 4) The Blaze: http://www.theblaze.com/
  46. 3) Hot Air: http://www.hotair.com/
  47. 2) The Gateway Pundit: http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/
  48. 1) The Drudge Report: http://www.drudgereport.com/

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-40-best-conservative-websites-of-2013/