The 15 Best Conservative News Sites On The Internet

by John Hawkins | April 4, 2012 2:43 am

Even though Right Wing News is an opinion site these days, I do still surf the web for news and to find material to write about. Some websites I read for columnists, others I peruse to see what particular bloggers have to say, but when I’m looking for news, here are the websites I check out in order.

15) Twitchy:[3] Michelle Malkin’s new Twitter based news site.
14) Doug Ross:[4] Larwyn’s Linx is great.
13) Weasel Zippers:[5] Not as much volume as other places, but quality work.
12) Free Republic:[6] Better known for commenting than news, but still good.
11) Bad Blue:[7] Outstanding Twitter based news
10) The Right Scoop:[8] Videos, links, and heavily updated.
9) Daily Caller:[9] The place to go for original conservative reporting.
8) Lucianne:[10] Old reliable. When I have trouble finding something good, I go here.
7) Gateway Pundit:[11] It’s unbelievable to me that any one person can be this on top of things.
6) Breitbart:[12] The combined Breitbart collective is AMAZING for links and journalism.
5) Instapundit:[13] Glenn Reynolds has been the best known linker in the blogosphere for more than a decade.
4) The Blaze:[14] Beck’s news machine is already a must read.
3) Memorandum:[15] What people are talking about right now on both sides of the blogosphere. (Not conservative per se, but still good)
2) Hot Air:[16] Frequently updated headlines, plus the latest news stories.
1) The Drudge Report:[17] Whatever Drudge links becomes what everyone is talking about.

PS: If you’re looking for great news websites, I’d also recommend my other blog, Linkiest[18].

Endnotes:
  1. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  2. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  3. Twitchy:: http://twitchy.com/
  4. Doug Ross:: http://directorblue.blogspot.com/
  5. Weasel Zippers:: http://weaselzippers.us/
  6. Free Republic:: http://www.freerepublic.com/tag/*/index
  7. Bad Blue:: http://badblue.bitnamiapp.com/trendr8.htm
  8. The Right Scoop:: http://www.therightscoop.com/
  9. Daily Caller:: http://dailycaller.com/
  10. Lucianne:: http://lucianne.com/
  11. Gateway Pundit:: http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/
  12. Breitbart:: http://www.breitbart.com/
  13. Instapundit:: http://pjmedia.com/instapundit/
  14. The Blaze:: http://www.theblaze.com/
  15. Memorandum:: http://memeorandum.com/
  16. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com/
  17. The Drudge Report:: http://drudgereport.com/
  18. Linkiest: http://www.linkiest.com/

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/lists/the-15-best-conservative-news-sites-on-the-internet/