The 60 Best Conservative Blogs For 2012 (6th Annual)

by John Hawkins | December 5, 2012 10:16 am

60) The Mental Recession (No link because I am getting a virus warning when I go there today)
59) Polipundit[1]
58) Jihad Watch[2]
57) This Ain’t Hell[3]
56) Hugh Hewitt[4]
55) Patterico’s Pontifications[5]
54) Moe Lane[6]
53) Counter Cultured[7]
52) Wizbang![8]
51) Maggie’s Farm[9]
50) Gay Patriot[10]
49) Creative Minority Report[11]
48) Conservatives4Palin[12]
47) Five Feet of Fury[13]
46) American Glob[14]
45) Doubleplusundead[15]
44) Fire Andrea Mitchell[16]
43) The Jawa Report[17]
42) Nice Deb[18]
41) Protein Wisdom[19]
40) The Foundry[20]
39) QandO[21]
38) American Power[22]
37) Tim Blair[23]
36) The People’s Cube[24]
35) I Own The World[25]
34) the Hyacinth Girl[26]
33) The Mellow Jihadi[27]
32) YidwithLid[28]
31) Power Line[29]
30) The Other McCain[30]
29) The Lonely Conservative[31]
28) Pat Dollard[32]
27) Jammie Wearing Fool[33]
26) Riehl World View[34]
25) Bookworm Room[35]
24) Dr. Helen[36]
23) Weasel Zippers[37]
22) Andrew Malcolm[38]
21) The Right Scoop[39]
20) Althouse[40]
19) Vox Popoli[41]
18) Atlas Shrugs[42]
17) IMAO[43]
16) Rachel Lucas[44]
15) Legal Insurrection[45]
14) Moonbattery[46]
13) The Corner[47]
12) Michelle Malkin[48]
11) Liberal Logic 101[49]
10) Redstate[50]
9) Naked DC[51]
8) The Campaign Spot[52]
7) Newsbusters[53]
6) Twitchy[54]
5) Ace Of Spades HQ[55]
4) Breitbart[56]
3) Gateway Pundit[57]
2) Instapundit[58]
1) Hot Air[59]

PS #1: This was a really difficult list to judge and there are some very good blogs that I read every week that didn’t make the list.

PS #2: Sometimes the line between blog and website was a little blurry. For example, I decided Townhall[60], Patheos[61] & Lifenews[62] among others weren’t blogs and were thus ineligible.

PS #3: I decided that in order to be fair, I couldn’t add Pajamas Media[65], where I write columns or TPNN[66] and Dustin Stockton[67] where I blog. Of course, Linkiest[68] and The Looking Spoon[69] had to be ineligible. Furthermore, it didn’t seem proper to include any of the bloggers who semiregularly blog for RWN which meant a number of phenomenal blogs like Ali Akbar[70], Conservative Compendium[71], D, S & P Magazine[72], Doug Ross[73], Wintery knight[74], Ed Driscoll[75], Blue Crab Boulevard[76], The Shark Tank[77], Wyblog[78], House of Eratothenes[79], Intellectual Conservative[80], Likelihood of Confusion[81], Sunshine State Sarah[82], The Right Mixx[83], Texas Sparkle[84], Pubilus Forum[85] and Pirate’s Cove[86] were out.

Also see,

The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2011[87]
The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2010[88]
The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2009[89]
The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2008[90]
The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2007[91]

Correction: QandO[21] was listed twice in the #39 and #44 slot. Fire Andrea Mitchell[16] should have been #44. That has been corrected.

Endnotes:
  1. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  2. Jihad Watch: http://www.jihadwatch.org/
  3. This Ain’t Hell: http://thisainthell.us/
  4. Hugh Hewitt: http://www.hughhewitt.com/blog
  5. Patterico’s Pontifications: http://patterico.com/
  6. Moe Lane: http://moelane.com/
  7. Counter Cultured: http://www.counterculturedusa.com/
  8. Wizbang!: http://wizbangblog.com/
  9. Maggie’s Farm: http://maggiesfarm.anotherdotcom.com/
  10. Gay Patriot: http://www.gaypatriot.net/
  11. Creative Minority Report: http://www.creativeminorityreport.com/
  12. Conservatives4Palin: http://www.conservatives4palin.com/
  13. Five Feet of Fury: http://www.fivefeetoffury.com/
  14. American Glob: http://americanglob.com/
  15. Doubleplusundead: http://doubleplusundead.com/
  16. Fire Andrea Mitchell: http://www.fireandreamitchell.com/
  17. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  18. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  19. Protein Wisdom: http://proteinwisdom.com/
  20. The Foundry: http://blog.heritage.org/
  21. QandO: http://www.qando.net
  22. American Power: http://americanpowerblog.blogspot.com/
  23. Tim Blair: http://blogs.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/timblair/
  24. The People’s Cube: http://thepeoplescube.com/
  25. I Own The World: http://iowntheworld.com/blog/
  26. the Hyacinth Girl: http://thehyacinthgirl.com/
  27. The Mellow Jihadi: http://themellowjihadi.com/
  28. YidwithLid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/
  29. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  30. The Other McCain: http://theothermccain.com/
  31. The Lonely Conservative: http://lonelyconservative.com/
  32. Pat Dollard: http://patdollard.com/
  33. Jammie Wearing Fool: http://jammiewearingfool.blogspot.com/
  34. Riehl World View: http://riehlworldview.com/
  35. Bookworm Room: http://www.bookwormroom.com/
  36. Dr. Helen: http://pjmedia.com/drhelen/
  37. Weasel Zippers: http://www.weaselzippers.net/
  38. Andrew Malcolm: http://www.investors.com/andrew-malcolm
  39. The Right Scoop: http://www.therightscoop.com/
  40. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  41. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  42. Atlas Shrugs: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/
  43. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  44. Rachel Lucas: http://www.rachellucas.com/
  45. Legal Insurrection: http://legalinsurrection.blogspot.com/
  46. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  47. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  48. Michelle Malkin: http://michellemalkin.com/
  49. Liberal Logic 101: http://liberallogic101.com/
  50. Redstate: http://www.redstate.com/
  51. Naked DC: http://nakeddc.com/
  52. The Campaign Spot: http://campaignspot.nationalreview.com/
  53. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/blog
  54. Twitchy: http://twitchy.com/
  55. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  56. Breitbart: http://www.breitbart.com/
  57. Gateway Pundit: http://gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/
  58. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  59. Hot Air: http://hotair.com/
  60. Townhall: http://townhall.com/
  61. Patheos: http://www.patheos.com/
  62. Lifenews: http://www.lifenews.com/
  63. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  64. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  65. Pajamas Media: http://pajamasmedia.com/
  66. TPNN: http://tpnn.com/
  67. Dustin Stockton: http://dustinstockton.com/
  68. Linkiest: http://linkiest.com/
  69. The Looking Spoon: http://thelookingspoon.com/
  70. Ali Akbar: http://aliakbar.org/
  71. Conservative Compendium: http://conservative-compendium.com/wordpress/
  72. D, S & P Magazine: http://www.dirtysexandpolitics.com/
  73. Doug Ross: http://directorblue.blogspot.com/
  74. Wintery knight: http://winteryknight.wordpress.com/
  75. Ed Driscoll: http://pjmedia.com/eddriscoll/
  76. Blue Crab Boulevard: http://bluecrabboulevard.com/
  77. The Shark Tank: http://shark-tank.net/
  78. Wyblog: http://wyblog.us/
  79. House of Eratothenes: http://www.peekinthewell.net/blog/
  80. Intellectual Conservative: http://intellectualconservative.com/index.php
  81. Likelihood of Confusion: http://www.likelihoodofconfusion.com/
  82. Sunshine State Sarah: http://www.sunshinestatesarah.com/
  83. The Right Mixx: http://therightmixx.blogspot.com/
  84. Texas Sparkle: http://blog.chron.com/texassparkle/author/kathleenmckinley/
  85. Pubilus Forum: http://www.publiusforum.com/
  86. Pirate’s Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us/
  87. The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2011: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-40-best-conservative-blogs-for-2011-version-4-0/
  88. The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2010: http://www.rightwingnews.com/lists/the-40-best-conservative-blogs-for-2010-version-4-0/
  89. The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2009: http://www.rightwingnews.com/blogosphere/the-top-40-conservative-blogs-for-2009-version-4-0/
  90. The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2008: http://www.rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/the-top-40-conservative-blogs-for-2008-version-40/
  91. The Best Conservative Blogs Of 2007: http://www.rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-for-2007-version-40/

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/special/the-60-best-conservative-blogs-for-2012-6th-annual/