The 50 Most Popular Conservative Websites

by John Hawkins | March 16, 2009 5:28 am

I thought it might be interesting to see which right-of-center websites actually receive the most traffic. So, I went to Alexa.com[1] and ranked the 50 sites on the right. Do keep in mind that…

1) Alexa doesn’t distinguish between top level domains and their sub-directories. So, for example, a blog on Townhall[2] and Townhall itself would have the same rating. Additionally, websites hosted at places like Blogspot, which list each blog on a sub-directory, can’t be measured. My guess is that it only knocked 2-4 websites max off the list including Ace of Spades HQ[3], Gateway Pundit[4], & Big Hollywood[5].
[6]

2) Although I have found Alexa to be generally accurate, it does occasionally make mistakes and certainly isn’t as on target as a statistics tracker.

3) I didn’t deliberately leave any right-of-center websites off the list, including the Libertarian websites. So, if you are supposed to be on list and weren’t included, feel free to send me an email.

All 50 websites are listed with their Alexa rank following their link. So for example, a “1” would mean the page was the most popular website on the net. A “100,000” would mean the 100,000th most popular page on the net. With that being said, let’s go ahead and take a look at the rankings.

1) Fox News:[7] 260
2) Wall Street Journal:[8] 383
3) The Drudge Report:[9] 748
4) New York Post:[10] 888
5) WorldNetDaily:[11] 2,692
6) Newsmax:[12] 3,264
7) Free Republic:[13] 3,988
8) The Washington Times:[14] 4,717
9) TownHall:[15] 5,986
10) The Rush Limbaugh Show:[16] 7,624

11) Real Clear Politics:[17] 7,957
12) National Review:[18] 10,346
13) Hot Air:[19] 11,517
14) Michelle Malkin:[20] 12,871
15) Glenn Beck:[21] 13,153
16) Human Events Online:[22] 17,538
17) The Heritage Foundation:[23] 20,746
18) Newsbusters:[24] 21,452
19) Lew Rockwell:[25] 24,677
20) The Weekly Standard:[26] 25,565

21) News With Views:[27] 27,352
22) Sean Hannity:[28] 28,086
23) Pajamas Media[29] 28,969
24) The Ludwig von Mises Institute:[30] 29,116
25) Atlas Shrugs:[31] 29,548
26) The American Thinker:[32] 29,980
27) Cybercast News Service:[33] 32,348
28) Neal Boortz:[34] 32,857
29) Reason:[35] 33,254
30) Lucianne:[36] 34,135

31) Ann Coulter[37] 36,864
32) The Cato Journal:[38] 39,187
33) Daily Paul:[39] 41,465
34) The Volokh Conspiracy:[40] 42,021
35) Bill O’Reilly:[41] 42,533
36) Redstate:[42] 42,655
37) Conservapedia:[43] 43,866
38) Power Line:[44] 44,542
39) Jewish World Review:[45] 44,765
40) Front Page Magazine:[46] 48,645

41) Daniel Pipes:[49] 49,692
42) Little Green Footballs:[50] 49,844
43) Campaign for Liberty:[51] 50,638
44) The American Spectator:[52] 52,377
45) Commentary:[53] 55,447
46) GOPUSA:[54] 58,771
47) James Lileks’:[55] 60,536
48) Right Wing News:[56] 63,097
49) Wizbang:[57] 63,427
50) Day by Day:[58] 63,455

10 bonus websites for you

51) Moonbattery:[59] 67,850
52) Life News:[60] 69,493
53) Vdare:[61] 70,866
54) Debbie Schlussel:[62] 73,543
55) Republican National Committee:[63] 73,599
56) Lifesitenews:[64] 73,823
57) Dick Morris:[65] 77,187
58) Blackfive:[66] 83,031
59) Outside the Beltway:[67] 83,455
60) American Conservative:[68] 90,579

Update #1: Jihad Watch[69] emailed to note that they’re at 29,887. That would put them at #26. Sorry, I missed you, guys!

Update #2: Canada Free Press[70] is at 73,555 which would put them at #55 on the original list.

Update #3: The great thing I have found about doing these lists is that if you miss a site, by the end of the day, someone will be sure to let you know about it =D Here a handful of other websites that were missed.

The Ron Paul Forums[71] is at 29,341, which means they would have come in at #25 on the original list.

Onenewsnow[72] ranks at 9,388, which would have put it at #12.

PS: I’ve had a couple people suggest that Infowars[73] should be on the list, but I consider that to be a loony, anti-authority conspiracy site more than a conservative website. Others may disagree.

Update #4: The Business & Media Institute[74]comes in at 79,500, which would have put it at #58.

Endnotes:
  1. Alexa.com: http://www.alexa.com/
  2. Townhall: http://townhall.com
  3. Ace of Spades HQ: http://www.ace.mu.nu/
  4. Gateway Pundit: http://www.gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/
  5. Big Hollywood: http://bighollywood.breitbart.com/
  6. [Image]: http://rightwingnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/Rush.jpg
  7. 1) Fox News:: http://www.foxnews.com/
  8. 2) Wall Street Journal:: http://online.wsj.com
  9. 3) The Drudge Report:: http://drudgereport.com/
  10. 4) New York Post:: http://www.nypost.com
  11. 5) WorldNetDaily:: http://worldnetdaily.com
  12. 6) Newsmax:: http://newsmax.com
  13. 7) Free Republic:: http://freerepublic.com
  14. 8) The Washington Times:: http://washingtontimes.com/
  15. 9) TownHall:: http://townhall.com
  16. 10) The Rush Limbaugh Show:: http://rushlimbaugh.com/home/today.guest.html
  17. 11) Real Clear Politics:: http://realclearpolitics.com
  18. 12) National Review:: http://nationalreview.com
  19. 13) Hot Air:: http://hotair.com/
  20. 14) Michelle Malkin:: http://michellemalkin.com/
  21. 15) Glenn Beck:: http://glennbeck.com/
  22. 16) Human Events Online:: http://humaneventsonline.com
  23. 17) The Heritage Foundation:: http://heritage.org/
  24. 18) Newsbusters:: http://newsbusters.org/
  25. 19) Lew Rockwell:: http://lewrockwell.com/
  26. 20) The Weekly Standard:: http://weeklystandard.com
  27. 21) News With Views:: http://newswithviews.com/
  28. 22) Sean Hannity:: http://www.hannity.com/
  29. 23) Pajamas Media: http://pajamasmedia.com
  30. 24) The Ludwig von Mises Institute:: http://mises.org/
  31. 25) Atlas Shrugs:: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/
  32. 26) The American Thinker:: http://www.americanthinker.com/index.php
  33. 27) Cybercast News Service:: http://www.cnsnews.com
  34. 28) Neal Boortz:: http://www.boortz.com/
  35. 29) Reason:: http://www.reason.com
  36. 30) Lucianne:: http://lucianne.com/
  37. 31) Ann Coulter: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  38. 32) The Cato Journal:: http://cato.org
  39. 33) Daily Paul:: http://www.dailypaul.com/
  40. 34) The Volokh Conspiracy:: http://volokh.com/
  41. 35) Bill O’Reilly:: http://billoreilly.com/
  42. 36) Redstate:: http://www.redstate.com
  43. 37) Conservapedia:: http://www.conservapedia.com/Main_Page
  44. 38) Power Line:: http://powerlineblog.com/
  45. 39) Jewish World Review:: http://jewishworldreview.com
  46. 40) Front Page Magazine:: http://frontpagemag.com
  47. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  48. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  49. 41) Daniel Pipes:: http://www.danielpipes.org/
  50. 42) Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  51. 43) Campaign for Liberty:: http://www.campaignforliberty.com/
  52. 44) The American Spectator:: http://www.spectator.org/
  53. 45) Commentary:: http://www.commentarymagazine.com/
  54. 46) GOPUSA:: http://gopusa.com/
  55. 47) James Lileks’:: http://www.lileks.com
  56. 48) Right Wing News:: http://www.rightwingnews.com
  57. 49) Wizbang:: http://wizbangblog.com/
  58. 50) Day by Day:: http://www.daybydaycartoon.com/
  59. 51) Moonbattery:: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  60. 52) Life News:: http://lifenews.com/
  61. 53) Vdare:: http://vdare.com
  62. 54) Debbie Schlussel:: http://www.debbieschlussel.com/
  63. 55) Republican National Committee:: http://www.gop.com/
  64. 56) Lifesitenews:: http://www.lifesitenews.com/
  65. 57) Dick Morris:: http://dickmorris.com/
  66. 58) Blackfive:: http://www.blackfive.net/
  67. 59) Outside the Beltway:: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com/
  68. 60) American Conservative:: http://www.amconmag.com
  69. Jihad Watch: http://www.jihadwatch.org/
  70. Canada Free Press: http://www.canadafreepress.com
  71. The Ron Paul Forums: http://www.ronpaulforums.com
  72. Onenewsnow: http://onenewsnow.com/
  73. Infowars: http://www.infowars.com/
  74. Business & Media Institute: http://onenewsnow.com/

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/top-news/the-50-most-popular-conservative-websites/