RWN’s Top Referrers For 2005

by John Hawkins | December 28, 2005 9:42 am

Here are RWN’s top referrers for 2005. Feel free to go check a few of these blogs out. After all, it’s only fair to send them a little traffic back for helping out RWN so much.

Also, as a point of comparison — and because I’m a statistics junky — you can see the comparable numbers for 2004 and 2003 listed below. It’s interesting to note some of the popular (after all, you can’t send traffic unless you have it) blogs that have just disappeared into the ether or lost their moxie over the last couple of years.

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2005

26) MensNewsDaily:[1] 2,966
25) Clicked:[2] 3,270
24) Viking Pundit:[3] 3,327
23) INDC Journal:[4] 3,820
22) Ace of Spades HQ:[5] 3,937
21) Wonkette:[6] 4000
20) Tim Blair:[7] 4,948
19) Scrappleface:[8] 5,256
18) Captain’s Quarters:[9] 5,384
17) Bloglines:[10] 6,101
Chrenkoff: 6,531 (Defunct)
16) The Daou Report:[11] 6,555
15) Little Green Footballs:[12] 7,069
14) Conservative Grapevine: 7,274 (Defunct)
13) Lucianne[13] 7,447
12) The Corner[14] 8,185
11) Tongue Tied:[15] 8,941
10) Betsy’s Page:[16] 10,006
9) IMAO:[17] 11,182
8) Mark Steyn:[18] 12,893
7) RealClearPolitics:[19] 15,760
6) Hugh Hewitt:[20] 15,912
5) Ankle Biting Pundits:[21] 19,899
4) Fark:[22] 44,250
3) Polipundit:[23] 53,394
2) Instapundit:[24] 78,316
1) Michelle Malkin:[25] 87,676
Powerline 91,845

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2004

27) Iraq The Model:[28] 3,307
26) Andrew Sullivan:[29] 4,213
25) Vodkapundit:[30] 4,314
24) Captain’s Quarters:[9] 4,393
23) Kim Du Toit:[31] 4,495
22) Bloglines:[10] 4,606
21) Belmont Club:[32] 4,933
20) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[33] 5,460
19) The Corner:[34] 5,603
18) Jeff Rense:[35] 6,064
17) Glenn Beck:[36] 6,098
16) Scrappleface:[8] 6,431
15) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[37] 7,505
14) Betsy’s Page:[16] 8,516
13) Ann Coulter:[38] 8,621
12) INDC Journal:[4] 9,985
11) Polipundit:[23] 11,102
10) RealClearPolitics:[19] 11,921
9) Mark Steyn:[18] 12,506
8) Allah Is In The House:[39] 13,866
7) Crush Kerry:[40] 15,304
6) IMAO:[17] 15,560
5) Michelle Malkin:[25] 16,006
4) Tongue Tied:[15] 16,639
3) Hugh Hewitt:[20] 18,241
2) Fark:[22] 23,669
1) Instapundit:[24] 103,284

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2003

25) Tim Blair:[41] 2,982
24) Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:[42] 3,053
23) Hugh Hewitt:[43] 3,090
22) Blogdex:[44] 3,287
21) Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[45] 3,325
20) Allah Is In The House:[39] 3,336
19) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[33] 3,396
18) Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[46] 3,434
17) ZCPortal:[47] 4,039
16) The Corner:[34] 4,066
15) Tongue Tied:[15] 4,491
14) Vodka Pundit:[48] 4,718
13) Metafilter:[49] 5,110
12) Blogs Of War:[50] 5,674
11) Scrappleface:[51] 6,008
10) Eject! Eject! Eject!:[52] 7,002
9) Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[53] 7,457
8) Mark Steyn:[18] 7,600
7) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[54] 10,099
6) Rachel Lucas:[55] 11,615
5) IMAO:[56] 12,182
4) Little Green Footballs:[57] 14,897
3) Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:[58] 16,839
2) Fark:[59] 75,935
1) Instapundit:[60] 91,332

Endnotes:
  1. MensNewsDaily:: http://mensnewsdaily.com/index.htm
  2. Clicked:: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6409077/
  3. Viking Pundit:: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  4. INDC Journal:: http://www.indcjournal.com/
  5. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu/
  6. Wonkette:: http://wonkette.com/
  7. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/
  8. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com/
  9. Captain’s Quarters:: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt
  10. Bloglines:: http://www.bloglines.com/
  11. The Daou Report:: http://daoureport.salon.com/
  12. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/?PHPSESSID=51535b828e1fd6deacec2e2c50b07872
  13. Lucianne: http://lucianne.com/
  14. The Corner: http://corner.nationalreview.com/
  15. Tongue Tied:: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  16. Betsy’s Page:: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  17. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us/
  18. Mark Steyn:: http://www.steynonline.com/index2.cfm
  19. RealClearPolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  20. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com/
  21. Ankle Biting Pundits:: http://anklebitingpundits.com/
  22. Fark:: http://www.fark.com/
  23. Polipundit:: http://polipundit.com/
  24. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com/
  25. Michelle Malkin:: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  26. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  27. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  28. Iraq The Model:: http://iraqthemodel.blogspot.com/
  29. Andrew Sullivan:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com/
  30. Vodkapundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com/
  31. Kim Du Toit:: http://www.kimdutoit.com/dr/weblog.php
  32. Belmont Club:: http://belmontclub.blogspot.com/
  33. Right Thinking From The Left Coast:: http://www.right-thinking.com/
  34. The Corner:: http://www.nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  35. Jeff Rense:: http://www.rense.com/
  36. Glenn Beck:: http://www.glennbeck.com
  37. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://www.nicedoggie.net/
  38. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  39. Allah Is In The House:: http://www.allahpundit.com/
  40. Crush Kerry:: http://www.crushkerry.com/
  41. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/weblog.php
  42. Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:: http://www.terpsboy.com
  43. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com
  44. Blogdex:: http://blogdex.net
  45. Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.steakandcheese.com/content/browse.asp
  46. Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.ehowa.com/home.html
  47. ZCPortal:: http://www.zcportal.com
  48. Vodka Pundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com
  49. Metafilter:: http://www.metafilter.com
  50. Blogs Of War:: http://www.blogsofwar.com
  51. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com
  52. Eject! Eject! Eject!:: http://www.ejectejecteject.com
  53. Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.newsfilter.org
  54. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://nicedoggie.net
  55. Rachel Lucas:: http://www.rachellucas.com
  56. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us
  57. Little Green Footballs:: http://www.littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  58. Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com
  59. Fark:: http://www.fark.com
  60. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/rwns-top-referrers-for-2005/