The Rightosphere Temperature Check For October

by John Hawkins | October 18, 2007 7:00 am

Right Wing News emailed more than 240 right-of-center bloggers and asked them to answer 10 questions. The following 59 blogs responded:

The Absurd Report[1], The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler[2], Bad Example[3], The American Princess[4], AtlanticBlog[5], Atlas Shrugs[6], Barking Moonbat Early Warning System[7], Bit’s Blog[8], BizzyBlog[9], Blonde Sagacity[10], Blue Crab Boulevard[11], Bluey Blog[12], Boi From Troy[13], Bookworm Room[14], The Captain’s Journal[15], Dr. Melissa Clouthier[16], Conservative Grapevine[17], Dispatches from Blogblivion[18], Argghhhh![19], Elocutio[20], Musings[21], Euphoric Reality[22], Fraters Libertas[23], GayPatriot[24], Ghost of a Flea[25], GOPUSA Northeast[26], GraniteGrok[27], Gocinatlanta[28], Jeff Gannon – A Voice of the New Media[29], Ian Schwartz[30], IMAO[31], Liberty Pundit[32], Liberty Pundit[32], Likelihood of Success[33], Moonbattery[34], mountaineer musings[35], The Jawa Report[36], Neocon News[37], Newsbeat1[38], Newsbusters[39], Pal2pal[40], Pirate’s Cove[41], PoliPundit[42], Right Thinking From The Left Coast[43], Right Thinking Girl[44], Right Wing Rocker[45], Say Anything[46], Sane Nation[47], Screw Loose Change[48], Don Singleton[49], Sister Toldjah[50], Slobokan’s Site Of Schtuff[51], Solomonia[52], Stolen ThunderDon Surber[54], dcthornton.com[55], Viking Pundit[56], Vox Popoli[57], WILLisms[58]

The bloggers were asked to select answers to the following questions (because some bloggers skipped particular questions, gave answers that weren’t listed, or gave answers that were difficult to categorize, there are not 50 responses to each question.)

1)SCHIP expansion that was vetoed by Bush.
Support: 2 — 4%
Oppose: 55 — 96%

2) Law of the Sea treaty.
Support: 4 — 7%
Oppose: 50 — 93%

3) Hate crime laws.
Support: 6 — 10%
Oppose: 53 — 90%

4) Gay marriage.
Support: 9 — 16%
Oppose: 47 — 84%

5) Using the following enhanced interrogation techniques on captured foreign terrorists: stress positons, sleep deprivation, and waterboarding.
Support: 53 — 91%
Oppose: 5 — 9%

6) The war on drugs.
Support: 25 — 45%
Oppose: 31 — 55%

7) Congressional term limits.
Support: 44 — 75%
Oppose: 15 — 25%

8) Some form of Balanced Budget Amendment.
Support: 39 — 68%
Oppose: 18 — 32%

9) School vouchers.
Support: 55 — 95%
Oppose: 3 — 5%

10) The Missile Defense Program.
Support: 58 — 98%
Oppose: 1 — 2%

Endnotes:
  1. The Absurd Report: http://www.theabsurdreport.com/
  2. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler: http://nicedoggie.net/
  3. Bad Example: http://badexample.mu.nu/
  4. The American Princess: http://conservativeprincess.mu.nu/archives/202089.php
  5. AtlanticBlog: http://www.atlanticblog.com/
  6. Atlas Shrugs: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/
  7. Barking Moonbat Early Warning System: http://barking-moonbat.com/
  8. Bit’s Blog: http://bitheads.blogspot.com/
  9. BizzyBlog: http://www.bizzyblog.com/
  10. Blonde Sagacity: http://mobyrebuttal.blogspot.com/
  11. Blue Crab Boulevard: http://bluecrabboulevard.com/
  12. Bluey Blog: http://robertbluey.com/blog/
  13. Boi From Troy: http://boifromtroy.com/
  14. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  15. The Captain’s Journal: http://www.captainsjournal.com/
  16. Dr. Melissa Clouthier: http://drmelissaclouthier.blogspot.com/
  17. Conservative Grapevine: http://www.conservativegrapevine.com
  18. Dispatches from Blogblivion: http://blogblivion.com/
  19. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  20. Elocutio: http://katiefavazza.townhall.com/
  21. Musings: http://www.enterstageright.com/blog/
  22. Euphoric Reality: http://euphoria.jarkolicious.com/
  23. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/blogger.html
  24. GayPatriot: http://gaypatriot.org/
  25. Ghost of a Flea: http://www.ghostofaflea.com/
  26. GOPUSA Northeast: http://www.gopusanj.com
  27. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  28. Gocinatlanta: http://www.grouchyoldcripple.com/
  29. Jeff Gannon – A Voice of the New Media: http://jeffgannon.com/
  30. Ian Schwartz: http://ianschwartz.com/contact/
  31. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  32. Liberty Pundit: http://libertypundit.com
  33. Likelihood of Success: http://likelihoodofsuccess.com
  34. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  35. mountaineer musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/
  36. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  37. Neocon News: http://www.neoconnews.com/
  38. Newsbeat1: http://newsbeat1.com/
  39. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/
  40. Pal2pal: http://www.pal2pal.com/BLOGEE/
  41. Pirate’s Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us/?p=4482
  42. PoliPundit: http://polipundit.com/
  43. Right Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com
  44. Right Thinking Girl: http://rightthinkinggirl.com/
  45. Right Wing Rocker: http://rightwingrocker.blogspot.com/
  46. Say Anything: http://sayanythingblog.com/index.php
  47. Sane Nation: http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/contribute/sn/persona?plckPersonaPage=PersonaBlog&plckUserId=keith_thompson&User=keith_thompson
  48. Screw Loose Change: http://screwloosechange.blogspot.com/
  49. Don Singleton: http://donsingleton.blogspot.com/
  50. Sister Toldjah: http://sistertoldjah.com/
  51. Slobokan’s Site Of Schtuff: http://www.slobokan.com/
  52. Solomonia: http://www.solomonia.com/blog/
  53. Stolen Thunder
  54. Don Surber: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber
  55. dcthornton.com: http://blog.dcthornton.com/
  56. Viking Pundit: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  57. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  58. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/
  59. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  60. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/the-rightosphere-temperature-check-for-october/