Conservative Bloggers Select The 25 Worst Figures In American History

by John Hawkins | August 13, 2010 10:20 am

Out of all the gangsters, serial killers, mass murderers, incompetent & crooked politicians, spies, traitors, and ultra left-wing kooks in all of American history — have you ever wondered who the worst of the worst was? Well, we here at RWN wondered about that, too, and that’s why we decided to email more than a hundred bloggers to get their opinions. Representatives from the following 43 blogs responded…

101 Dead Armadillos[1], Argghhhh![2], Basil’s Blog[3], Cold Fury[4], Conservative Compendium[5], The Dana Show[6], DANEgerus Weblog[7], Dodgeblogium[8], Cara Ellison[9], Exurban League[10], Fausta’s Blog[11], Freeman Hunt[12], GraniteGrok[13], House of Eratosthenes[14], Infidels Are Cool[15], IMAO[16], Jordan Woodward, Moe Lane[17], Mean Ol’ Meany[18], The Liberal Heretics[19], Midnight Blue[20], Pirate’s Cove[21], Nice Deb[22], Pundit Boy[23], Professor Bainbridge[24], Pursuing Holiness.com[25], Liz Mair[26], Moonbattery[27], mountaineer musings[28], No Oil For Pacifists[29], No Runny Eggs[30], Right View from the Left Coast[31], Russ. Just Russ[32], Say Anything[33], Don Singleton[34], The TrogloPundit[35], The Underground Conservative[36], This Ain’t Hell[37], The Virtuous Republic[38], Vox Popoli[39], WILLisms[40], Wintery knight[41], YidwithLid[42]

All bloggers were allowed to make anywhere from 1-20 selections. Rank was determined simply by the number of votes received. Also, it’s worth keeping in mind that this is a fairly conservative group of bloggers and their selections reflected that. Also, I made a decision to combine the votes given to the Rosenbergs and Julius Rosenberg into one group since most people associate the two of them together. Some people may disagree with that decision, but I thought it was the best way to go.

Well, that’s enough about the rules — without further ado, the worst figures in American history are as follows (with the number of votes following each selection)…

23) Saul Alinsky (7)
23) Bill Clinton (7)
23) Hillary Clinton (7)
19) Michael Moore (7)
19) George Soros (8)
19) Alger Hiss (8)
19) Al Sharpton (8)
13) Al Gore (9)
13) Noam Chomsky (9)
13) Richard Nixon (9)
13) Jane Fonda (9)
13) Harry Reid (9)
13) Nancy Pelosi (9)
11) John Wilkes Booth (10)
11) Margaret Sanger (10)
9) Aldrich Ames (11)
9) Timothy McVeigh (11)
7) Ted Kennedy (14)
7) Lyndon Johnson (14)
5) Benedict Arnold (17)
5) Woodrow Wilson (17)
4) The Rosenbergs (19)
3) Franklin Delano Roosevelt (21)
2) Barack Obama (23)
1) Jimmy Carter (25)

Update #1 Also see, “The 20 Worst Figures In American History[43].”

Endnotes:
  1. 101 Dead Armadillos: http://www.michaeltbarrett.com
  2. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  3. Basil’s Blog: http://www.basilsblog.net/
  4. Cold Fury: http://www.coldfury.com
  5. Conservative Compendium: http://conservative-compendium.com/wordpress/
  6. The Dana Show: http://thedanashow.wordpress.com/
  7. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/Right.asp
  8. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com
  9. Cara Ellison: http://caraellison.wordpress.com/
  10. Exurban League: http://www.exurbanleague.com
  11. Fausta’s Blog: http://faustasblog.com/
  12. Freeman Hunt: http://freemanhunt.blogspot.com/
  13. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  14. House of Eratosthenes: http://mkfreeberg.webloggin.com/
  15. Infidels Are Cool: http://infidelsarecool.com/
  16. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  17. Moe Lane: http://moelane.com/
  18. Mean Ol’ Meany: http://liberalsmash.blogspot.com/
  19. The Liberal Heretics: http://theliberalheretic.com
  20. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.blogspot.com/
  21. Pirate’s Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us/?p=4482
  22. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  23. Pundit Boy: http://punditboy.blogspot.com/
  24. Professor Bainbridge: http://www.professorbainbridge.com/
  25. Pursuing Holiness.com: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  26. Liz Mair: http://www.lizmair.com/
  27. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  28. mountaineer musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/
  29. No Oil For Pacifists: http://nooilforpacifists.blogspot.com/
  30. No Runny Eggs: http://norunnyeggs.com/
  31. Right View from the Left Coast: http://www.rightviewfromtheleftcoast.blogspot.com/
  32. Russ. Just Russ: http://www.emersons.net/
  33. Say Anything: http://sayanythingblog.com/index.php
  34. Don Singleton: http://donsingleton.blogspot.com/
  35. The TrogloPundit: http://troglopundit.wordpress.com/
  36. The Underground Conservative: http://theundergroundconservative.wordpress.com/
  37. This Ain’t Hell: http://thisainthell.us/blog/
  38. The Virtuous Republic: http://thevirtuousrepublic.com/
  39. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  40. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/
  41. Wintery knight: http://winteryknight.wordpress.com/
  42. YidwithLid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/
  43. The 20 Worst Figures In American History: https://rightwingnews.com/2010/08/the-20-worst-figures-in-american-history/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/conservative-bloggers-select-the-25-worst-figures-in-american-history/