Poll Results: Conservative Bloggers Overwhelmingly Oppose Bombing Syria

by John Hawkins | September 5, 2013 2:46 am

Right Wing News emailed right-of-center bloggers and asked them to answer two questions about potential military action in Syria. The following 46 bloggers responded.

Syria[1]

101 Dead Armadillos[2], Alexa Shrugged[3], All American Blogger[4], Backyard Conservative[5], BizzyBlog[6], Bluey Blog[7], Cara Ellison[8], Cassy Fiano[9], Conservative Compendium[10], Dodgeblogium[11], Exurban League[12], Fausta’s Blog[13], Fraters Libertas[14], Freeman Hunt[15], FrontPageMag[16], Hoosier Access[17], IMAO[18], JHPolitics[19], Joe for America[20], John Hawkins[21], Laughing Conservative[22], Lee Doren[23], Legal Insurrection[24], Life News[25], Midnight Blue[26], Moonbattery[27], Musing Minds[28], My Aisling[29], Naked DC[30], Nice Deb[31], Pursuing Holiness[32], QandO[33], SondraK[34], The Conservative Treehouse[35], The Hedgehog Report[36], The Jawa Report[37], The Looking Spoon[38], The Right Mixx[39], The TrogloPundit[40], Vox Popoli[41], Weapons of Mass Discussion[42], Wintery knight[43], Wyblog[44], YidwithLid[45], fullkenneth[46]

Here are the results.

#1) Do you think Congress should give Obama authorization for ANY sort of military operation in Syria?

No: 84.8% (39 votes)
Yes: 15.2% (7 votes)

#2) If it were proven beyond a shadow of a doubt that Assad used chemical weapons in Syria, would you support bombing Syria?

No: 76.1% (35 votes)
Yes: 23.9% (11 votes)

Bonus: I also polled a number of Tea Party Leaders across the country. Because of a technical problem, the number of responses was lower than I’d like. Still, I want to show you how the numbers broke down for them.

#1) Do you think Congress should give Obama authorization for ANY sort of military operation in Syria?

No: 100% (21 votes)
Yes:

#2) If it were proven beyond a shadow of a doubt that Assad used chemical weapons in Syria, would you support bombing Syria?

No: 90.5% (19 votes)
Yes: 9.5% (2 votes)

Over the next few days, we here at Right Wing News want you to vote on these same questions and we’ll reveal the results on Monday. You can vote here[47]. Once again, if you want to vote on these questions, you can do it here[47].

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: https://rightwingnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Syria.jpg
  2. 101 Dead Armadillos: http://www.michaeltbarrett.com
  3. Alexa Shrugged: http://www.alexashrugged.com/
  4. All American Blogger: http://www.allamericanblogger.com/
  5. Backyard Conservative: http://backyardconservative.blogspot.com/
  6. BizzyBlog: http://www.bizzyblog.com/
  7. Bluey Blog: http://robertbluey.com/blog/
  8. Cara Ellison: http://caraellison.wordpress.com/
  9. Cassy Fiano: http://www.cassyfiano.com/
  10. Conservative Compendium: http://conservative-compendium.com/wordpress/
  11. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com
  12. Exurban League: http://www.exurbanleague.com
  13. Fausta’s Blog: http://faustasblog.com
  14. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/
  15. Freeman Hunt: http://freemanhunt.blogspot.com/
  16. FrontPageMag: http://frontpagemag.com/
  17. Hoosier Access: http://hoosieraccess.com/
  18. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  19. JHPolitics: http://jhpolitics.com
  20. Joe for America: http://joeforamerica.com/
  21. John Hawkins: https://rightwingnews.com
  22. Laughing Conservative: http://laughingconservative.blogspot.com/
  23. Lee Doren: http://leedoren.com/
  24. Legal Insurrection: http://legalinsurrection.blogspot.com/
  25. Life News: http://www.lifenews.com/
  26. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.com/
  27. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  28. Musing Minds: http://musing-minds.com/
  29. My Aisling: http://myaisling.blogspot.com/
  30. Naked DC: http://nakeddc.com/
  31. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  32. Pursuing Holiness: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  33. QandO: http://www.qando.net
  34. SondraK: http://www.sondrak.com/
  35. The Conservative Treehouse: http://theconservativetreehouse.com/
  36. The Hedgehog Report: http://www.davidwissing.com/
  37. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  38. The Looking Spoon: http://thelookingspoon.com
  39. The Right Mixx: http://therightmixx.blogspot.com/
  40. The TrogloPundit: http://troglopundit.wordpress.com/
  41. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  42. Weapons of Mass Discussion: http://massdiscussion.blogspot.com/
  43. Wintery knight: http://winteryknight.wordpress.com/
  44. Wyblog: http://wyblog.us/
  45. YidwithLid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/
  46. fullkenneth: http://fullkenneth.com
  47. here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ObamaSyria

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/poll-results-conservative-bloggers-tea-partiers-overwhelmingly-oppose-bombing-syria/