Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Pre-Florida Edition)

by John Hawkins | January 30, 2012 7:43 am

Right Wing News polled more than 250 right-of-center bloggers on which candidate they’d support if the 2012 Republican primaries were today. The following 68 bloggers responded:

101 Dead Armadillos[1], Advice Goddess[2], Alarming News[3], Alexa Shrugged[4], All American Blogger[5], All That Is Necessary[6], American Glob[7], And Rightly So[8], Argghhhh![9], Atlas Shrugs[10], Batesline[11], Betsy’s Page[12], Black and Right[13], Blonde Sagacity[14], Bookworm Room[15], Dodgeblogium[16], Don Surber[17], Dr. Helen[18], Election Projection[19], Fausta’s Blog[20], Fraters Libertas[21], Freeman Hunt[22], GraniteGrok[23], IMAO[24], Isaac Schrodinger[25], Jeremayakovka[26], Joanne Jacobs[27], John Hawkins[28], Left Coast Rebel[29], Likelihood of Confusion[30], Liz Mair[31], Mean Ol Meany[32], Melissa Clouthier[33], Midnight Blue[34], Milton Wolf[35], Moonbattery[36], Mount Virtus[37], Musing Minds[38], Neo-Neocon[39], Newmarks Door[40], Newsreal[41], Nice Deb[42], No Oil For Pacifists[43], Pal2pal[44], Pirates Cove[45], Political Mommentary[46], Politicalistas[47], Pundit Boy[48], Pursuing Holiness[49], Rightosphere[50], Russ. Just Russ[51], Smart Girl Politics[52], SondraK[53], Sunshine State Sarah[54], The Hedgehog Report[55], The Jawa Report[56], The Lotus Blog[57], The Next Right[58], The Pink Flamingo Bar & Grill[59], The Smallest Minority[60], The Sundries Shack[61], The TrogloPundit[62], This Ain’t Hell[63], WILLisms[64], Weapons of Mass Discussion[65], Wintery knight[66], YidwithLid[67], mountaineer musings[68]

Here’s how the results broke down:

1) If you had to pick the GOP’s 2012 presidential nominee today, which of the following candidates would you select?

4) Ron Paul: 11.6% (8 votes)
3) Rick Santorum: 21.7% (15 votes)
2) Mitt Romney: 31.9% (22 votes)
1) Newt Gingrich: 34.8% (24 votes)

2) Out of these 3 candidates, which one would you least like to see as the GOP nominee in 2012?

3) Rick Santorum: 29% (20 votes)
2) Newt Gingrich: 31.9% (22 votes)
1) Mitt Romney: 39.1% (27 votes)

3) If your top choice couldn’t get the nomination, which candidate would be your second choice?

4) Ron Paul: 4.5% (3 votes)
3) Mitt Romney: 16.7% (11 votes)
2) Rick Santorum: 34.8% (23 votes)
1) Newt Gingrich: 43.9% (29 votes)

4) Which candidate do you consider to be the most “electable” against Obama?

4) Ron Paul: 2.9% (2 votes)
3) Rick Santorum: 10.3% (7 votes)
2) Newt Gingrich: 32.4% (22 votes)
1) Mitt Romney: 54.4% (37 votes)

5) Which candidate do you consider to be the most conservative?

4) Mitt Romney: 4.4% (3 votes)
3) Ron Paul: 19.1% (13 votes)
2) Newt Gingrich: 22.1% (15 votes)
1) Rick Santorum: 54.4% (37 votes)

Also see,

Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Dec 7, 2011)[69]
Polling Conservative Bloggers On The GOP’s 2012 Presidential Field (Dec 7, 2011)[70]

Endnotes:
  1. 101 Dead Armadillos: http://www.michaeltbarrett.com
  2. Advice Goddess: http://www.advicegoddess.com/goddessblog.html
  3. Alarming News: http://alarmingnews.com/
  4. Alexa Shrugged: http://www.alexashrugged.com/
  5. All American Blogger: http://www.allamericanblogger.com/
  6. All That Is Necessary: http://www.allthatisnecessary.com/
  7. American Glob: http://americanglob.com/
  8. And Rightly So: http://andrightlyso.com/
  9. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  10. Atlas Shrugs: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/
  11. Batesline: http://www.batesline.com/
  12. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  13. Black and Right: http://www.black-and-right.com/
  14. Blonde Sagacity: http://mobyrebuttal.blogspot.com/
  15. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  16. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com
  17. Don Surber: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber
  18. Dr. Helen: http://drhelen.blogspot.com/
  19. Election Projection: http://www.electionprojection.com/
  20. Fausta’s Blog: http://faustasblog.com
  21. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/
  22. Freeman Hunt: http://freemanhunt.blogspot.com/
  23. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  24. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  25. Isaac Schrodinger: http://isaacschrodinger.typepad.com/isaacschrodinger
  26. Jeremayakovka: http://jeremayakovka.typepad.com/
  27. Joanne Jacobs: http://www.joannejacobs.com/
  28. John Hawkins: https://rightwingnews.com
  29. Left Coast Rebel: http://www.leftcoastrebel.com/
  30. Likelihood of Confusion: http://www.likelihoodofconfusion.com/
  31. Liz Mair: http://www.lizmair.com/
  32. Mean Ol Meany: http://liberalsmash.blogspot.com/
  33. Melissa Clouthier: http://www.melissaclouthier.com/
  34. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.blogspot.com/
  35. Milton Wolf: http://wolffiles.blogspot.com/
  36. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  37. Mount Virtus: http://bendegrow.com/
  38. Musing Minds: http://musing-minds.com/
  39. Neo-Neocon: http://neoneocon.com/
  40. Newmarks Door: http://newmarksdoor.typepad.com/mainblog/
  41. Newsreal: http://www.newsrealblog.com/
  42. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  43. No Oil For Pacifists: http://nooilforpacifists.blogspot.com/
  44. Pal2pal: http://www.pal2pal.com/BLOGEE/
  45. Pirates Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us
  46. Political Mommentary: http://www.politicalmommentary.com/
  47. Politicalistas: http://politicalistas.com/
  48. Pundit Boy: http://punditboy.blogspot.com/
  49. Pursuing Holiness: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  50. Rightosphere: http://www.rightosphere.com/
  51. Russ. Just Russ: http://www.emersons.net/
  52. Smart Girl Politics: http://smartgirlpolitics.ning.com/
  53. SondraK: http://www.sondrak.com/
  54. Sunshine State Sarah: http://www.sunshinestatesarah.com/
  55. The Hedgehog Report: http://www.davidwissing.com/
  56. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  57. The Lotus Blog: http://thelotusblog.com/
  58. The Next Right: http://thenextright.com/
  59. The Pink Flamingo Bar & Grill: http://www.papadoc.net/PinkFlamingoBar.html
  60. The Smallest Minority: http://smallestminority.blogspot.com/
  61. The Sundries Shack: http://www.sundriesshack.com
  62. The TrogloPundit: http://troglopundit.wordpress.com/
  63. This Ain’t Hell: http://thisainthell.us/blog/
  64. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/
  65. Weapons of Mass Discussion: http://massdiscussion.blogspot.com/
  66. Wintery knight: http://winteryknight.wordpress.com/
  67. YidwithLid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/
  68. mountaineer musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/
  69. Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Dec 7, 2011): https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-2012-gop-primaries/
  70. Polling Conservative Bloggers On The GOP’s 2012 Presidential Field (Dec 7, 2011): https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-gops-2012-presidential-field/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-2012-gop-primaries-pre-florida-edition/