Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Pre-Super Tuesday Editon)

by John Hawkins | March 5, 2012 7:04 am

Right Wing News polled more than 250 right-of-center bloggers on which candidate they’d support if the 2012 Republican primaries were today. The following 67 bloggers responded:

101 Dead Armadillos[1], Ace of Spades HQ[2], Alexa Shrugged[3], Althouse[4], American Glob[5], Argghhhh![6], Bad Example[7], Basil’s Blog[8], Betsy’s Page[9], Blonde Sagacity[10], Bookworm Room[11], Cara Ellison[12], Confederate Yankee[13], Conservative Compendium[14], Danny Carlton[15], Dodgeblogium[16], Don Surber[17], Ed Driscoll[18], Electric Venom[19], Eternity Road[20], Fausta’s Blog[21], Fraters Libertas[22], Freeman Hunt[23], GayPatriot[24], GraniteGrok[25], JammieWearingFool[26], Jenn Q. Public[27], Jeremayakovka[28], John Hawkins[29], Likelihood of Confusion[30], Little Miss Attila[31], Mean Ol Meany[32], Midnight Blue[33], Milton Wolf[34], Mount Virtus[35], Naked DC[36], Neo-Neocon[37], Nice Deb[38], No Oil For Pacifists[39], Outside The Beltway[40], Pal2pal[41], Pirates Cove[42], Pundit Boy[43], Pursuing Holiness[44], QandO[45], Right Wing Rocker[46], Rightosphere[47], Russ. Just Russ[48], Shrink Wrapped[49], Sunshine State Sarah[50], The Anchoress[51], The EM Network[52], The Jawa Report[53], The Looking Spoon[54], The Next Right[55], The Shark Tank[56], The TrogloPundit[57], The Underground Conservative[58], This Ain’t Hell[59], Verum Serum[60], Vox Popoli[61], WILLisms[62], Weapons of Mass Discussion[63], Wintery knight[64], Wyblog[65]

Here’s how the results broke down:

1) If you had to pick the GOP’s 2012 presidential nominee today, which of the following candidates would you select?

4) Ron Paul: 4.4% (3 votes)
3) Rick Santorum: 20.6% (14 votes)
2) Newt Gingrich: 27.9% (19 votes)
1) Mitt Romney: 47.1% (32 votes)

2) Which of the following candidates would you prefer as the GOP’s nominee?

2) Newt Gingrich: 48.5% (33 votes)
1) Mitt Romney: 51.5% (35 votes)

3) Which of the following candidates would you prefer as the GOP’s nominee?

2) Ron Paul: 7.6% (5 votes)
1) Mitt Romney: 92.4% (61 votes)

4) Which of the following candidates would you prefer as the GOP’s nominee?

2) Rick Santorum: 37.3% (25 votes)
1) Mitt Romney: 62.7% (42 votes)

5) Which of the following candidates would you prefer as the GOP’s nominee?

2) Mitt Romney: 47.1% (32 votes)
1) An as of yet unknown candidate selected at a brokered convention: 52.9% (36 votes)

6) Which of the following candidates would you prefer as the GOP’s nominee?

2) Rick Santorum: 43.8% (28 votes)
1) Newt Gingrich: 56.3% (36 votes)

7) Who do you think is more likely to win in November?

2) Barack Obama: 41.8% (28 votes)
1) The GOP’s nominee: 58.2% (39 votes)

Also see,

Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Pre-Florida Edition)[66]
Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Dec 7, 2011)[67]

Endnotes:
  1. 101 Dead Armadillos: http://www.michaeltbarrett.com
  2. Ace of Spades HQ: http://www.ace.mu.nu/
  3. Alexa Shrugged: http://www.alexashrugged.com/
  4. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  5. American Glob: http://americanglob.com/
  6. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  7. Bad Example: http://badexample.mu.nu/
  8. Basil’s Blog: http://www.basilsblog.net/
  9. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  10. Blonde Sagacity: http://mobyrebuttal.blogspot.com/
  11. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  12. Cara Ellison: http://caraellison.wordpress.com/
  13. Confederate Yankee: http://confederateyankee.mu.nu/
  14. Conservative Compendium: http://conservative-compendium.com/wordpress/
  15. Danny Carlton: http://jacklewis.net
  16. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com
  17. Don Surber: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber
  18. Ed Driscoll: http://eddriscoll.com/weblog.php
  19. Electric Venom: http://www.electricvenom.com
  20. Eternity Road: http://eternityroad.info/
  21. Fausta’s Blog: http://faustasblog.com
  22. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/
  23. Freeman Hunt: http://freemanhunt.blogspot.com/
  24. GayPatriot: http://gaypatriot.org/
  25. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  26. JammieWearingFool: http://jammiewearingfool.blogspot.com/
  27. Jenn Q. Public: http://www.jennqpublic.com/
  28. Jeremayakovka: http://jeremayakovka.typepad.com/
  29. John Hawkins: https://rightwingnews.com
  30. Likelihood of Confusion: http://www.likelihoodofconfusion.com/
  31. Little Miss Attila: http://littlemissattila.mu.nu/
  32. Mean Ol Meany: http://liberalsmash.blogspot.com/
  33. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.blogspot.com/
  34. Milton Wolf: http://wolffiles.blogspot.com/
  35. Mount Virtus: http://bendegrow.com/
  36. Naked DC: http://nakeddc.com/
  37. Neo-Neocon: http://neoneocon.com/
  38. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  39. No Oil For Pacifists: http://nooilforpacifists.blogspot.com/
  40. Outside The Beltway: http://outsidethebeltway.com/
  41. Pal2pal: http://www.pal2pal.com/BLOGEE/
  42. Pirates Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us
  43. Pundit Boy: http://punditboy.blogspot.com/
  44. Pursuing Holiness: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  45. QandO: http://www.qando.net
  46. Right Wing Rocker: http://rightwingrocker.blogspot.com/
  47. Rightosphere: http://www.rightosphere.com/
  48. Russ. Just Russ: http://www.emersons.net/
  49. Shrink Wrapped: http://shrinkwrapped.blogs.com/blog/
  50. Sunshine State Sarah: http://www.sunshinestatesarah.com/
  51. The Anchoress: http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/theanchoress/
  52. The EM Network: http://ericmorris.us/
  53. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  54. The Looking Spoon: http://thelookingspoon.com
  55. The Next Right: http://thenextright.com/
  56. The Shark Tank: http://shark-tank.net/
  57. The TrogloPundit: http://troglopundit.wordpress.com/
  58. The Underground Conservative: http://theundergroundconservative.wordpress.com/
  59. This Ain’t Hell: http://thisainthell.us/blog/
  60. Verum Serum: http://www.verumserum.com/
  61. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  62. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/
  63. Weapons of Mass Discussion: http://massdiscussion.blogspot.com/
  64. Wintery knight: http://winteryknight.wordpress.com/
  65. Wyblog: http://wyblog.us/
  66. Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Pre-Florida Edition): https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-2012-gop-primaries-pre-florida-edition/
  67. Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries (Dec 7, 2011): https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-2012-gop-primaries/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-2012-gop-primaries-pre-super-tuesday-editon-pre-florida-edition/