Polling Conservative Bloggers On The 2012 GOP Primaries

by John Hawkins | December 7, 2011 12:10 am

Right Wing News polled more than 250 right-of-center bloggers on which candidate they’d support if the 2012 Republican primaries were today. The following 78 bloggers responded:

101 Dead Armadillos[1], Alarming News[2], All American Blogger[3], All That Is Necessary[4], Althouse[5], American Glob[6], And Rightly So[7], Argghhhh![8], Bad Example[9], Batesline[10], Betsy’s Page[11], BizzyBlog[12], Blackfive[13], Blonde Sagacity[14], Bookworm Room[15], Cao’s Blog[16], Confederate Yankee[17], Dispatches From Blogblivion[18], Dodgeblogium[19], Election Projection[20], Electric Venom[21], Eternity Road[22], Fausta’s Blog[23], Fingers Malloy[24], Fraters Libertas[25], Freeman Hunt[26], Gina Cobb[27], Girl On The Right[28], GraniteGrok[29], Hoosier Access[30], IMAO[31], Jenn Q. Public[32], Joanne Jacobs[33], John Hawkins[34], Libertarian Republican[35], Likelihood of Confusion[36], Mean Ol Meany[37], Melissa Clouthier[38], Midnight Blue[39], Milton Wolf[40], Moe Lane[41], Moonbattery[42], Neo-Neocon[43], Newsreal[44], Nice Deb[45], No Oil For Pacifists[46], Patterico’s Pontifications[47], PoliPundit[48], Political Mommentary[49], Politicalistas[50], Pundit Boy[51], Pursuing Holiness[52], Right Wing Rocker[53], Rightosphere[54], Say Anything[55], Shrink Wrapped[56], Smart Girl Politics[57], Sunshine State Sarah[58], The American Princess[59], The Hedgehog Report[60], The Jawa Report[61], The Looking Spoon[62], The New Ledger[63], The Next Right[64], The Pink Flamingo Bar & Grill[65], The Smallest Minority[66], The TrogloPundit[67], The Underground Conservative[68], The Virtuous Republic[69], This Ain’t Hell[70], Viewpoint[71], Vox Popoli[72], WILLisms[73], Weapons of Mass Discussion[74], Wintery knight[75], Wizbang![76], Wyblog[77], mountaineer musings[78]

Here’s how the results broke down:

If you had to pick a 2012 GOP contender today, which of the following candidates would you select?

7) Jon Huntsman: 2.5% (2 votes)
6) Rick Santorum: 5.1% (4 votes)
5) Michele Bachmann: 6.3% (5 votes)
4) Ron Paul: 7.6% (6 votes)
3) Mitt Romney: 12.7% (10 votes)
2) Rick Perry: 26.6% (21 votes)
1) Newt Gingrich: 39.2% (31 votes)

Which candidate would you LEAST like to see as the GOP nominee in 2012?

7) Rick Santorum: 1.3% (1 votes)
6) Rick Perry: 1.3% (1 votes)
5) Newt Gingrich: 3.8% (3 votes)
4) Jon Huntsman: 9% (7 votes)
3) Michele Bachmann: 11.5% (9 votes)
2) Mitt Romney: 25.6% (20 votes)
1) Ron Paul: 47.4% (37 votes)

If your top choice couldn’t get the nomination, which candidate would be your second choice?

7) Ron Paul: 3.8% (3 votes)
6) Jon Huntsman: 6.4% (5 votes)
5) Michele Bachmann: 10.3% (8 votes)
4) Mitt Romney: 14.1% (11 votes)
3) Rick Santorum: 15.4% (12 votes)
2) Newt Gingrich: 19.2% (15 votes)
1) Rick Perry: 30.8% (24 votes)

Do you consider Newt Gingrich to be a conservative?

Yes: 63.6% (49 votes)
No: 36.4% (28 votes)

Do you consider Ron Paul to be a conservative?

Yes: 42.9% (33 votes)
No: 57.1% (44 votes)

Do you consider Mitt Romney to be a conservative?

Yes: 33.3% (26 votes)
No: 66.7% (52 votes)

If you had to choose between Newt Gingrich and Mitt Romney, which candidate would you select?

Mitt Romney: 26.3% (20 votes)
Newt Gingrich: 73.7% (56 votes)

Which candidate do you think would be more likely to beat Barack Obama in 2012?

Mitt Romney: 42.3% (33 votes)
Newt Gingrich: 57.7% (45 votes)

Endnotes:
  1. 101 Dead Armadillos: http://www.michaeltbarrett.com
  2. Alarming News: http://alarmingnews.com/
  3. All American Blogger: http://www.allamericanblogger.com/
  4. All That Is Necessary: http://www.allthatisnecessary.com/
  5. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  6. American Glob: http://americanglob.com/
  7. And Rightly So: http://andrightlyso.com/
  8. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  9. Bad Example: http://badexample.mu.nu/
  10. Batesline: http://www.batesline.com/
  11. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  12. BizzyBlog: http://www.bizzyblog.com/
  13. Blackfive: http://www.blackfive.net/main/
  14. Blonde Sagacity: http://mobyrebuttal.blogspot.com/
  15. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  16. Cao’s Blog: http://caosblog.com/
  17. Confederate Yankee: http://confederateyankee.mu.nu/
  18. Dispatches From Blogblivion: http://blogblivion.com/
  19. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com
  20. Election Projection: http://www.electionprojection.com/
  21. Electric Venom: http://www.electricvenom.com
  22. Eternity Road: http://eternityroad.info/
  23. Fausta’s Blog: http://faustasblog.com
  24. Fingers Malloy: http://www.fingersmalloy.com/
  25. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/
  26. Freeman Hunt: http://freemanhunt.blogspot.com/
  27. Gina Cobb: http://ginacobb.typepad.com/
  28. Girl On The Right: http://www.girlontheright.com
  29. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  30. Hoosier Access: http://hoosieraccess.com/
  31. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  32. Jenn Q. Public: http://www.jennqpublic.com/
  33. Joanne Jacobs: http://www.joannejacobs.com/
  34. John Hawkins: https://rightwingnews.com
  35. Libertarian Republican: http://www.libertarianrepublican.blogspot.com
  36. Likelihood of Confusion: http://www.likelihoodofconfusion.com/
  37. Mean Ol Meany: http://liberalsmash.blogspot.com/
  38. Melissa Clouthier: http://www.melissaclouthier.com/
  39. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.blogspot.com/
  40. Milton Wolf: http://wolffiles.blogspot.com/
  41. Moe Lane: http://moelane.com/
  42. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  43. Neo-Neocon: http://neoneocon.com/
  44. Newsreal: http://www.newsrealblog.com/
  45. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  46. No Oil For Pacifists: http://nooilforpacifists.blogspot.com/
  47. Patterico’s Pontifications: http://patterico.com/
  48. PoliPundit: http://polipundit.com/
  49. Political Mommentary: http://www.politicalmommentary.com/
  50. Politicalistas: http://politicalistas.com/
  51. Pundit Boy: http://punditboy.blogspot.com/
  52. Pursuing Holiness: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  53. Right Wing Rocker: http://rightwingrocker.blogspot.com/
  54. Rightosphere: http://www.rightosphere.com/
  55. Say Anything: http://sayanythingblog.com/index.php
  56. Shrink Wrapped: http://shrinkwrapped.blogs.com/blog/
  57. Smart Girl Politics: http://smartgirlpolitics.ning.com/
  58. Sunshine State Sarah: http://www.sunshinestatesarah.com/
  59. The American Princess: http://americanprincessblog.com/
  60. The Hedgehog Report: http://www.davidwissing.com/
  61. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  62. The Looking Spoon: http://thelookingspoon.com
  63. The New Ledger: http://newledger.com/
  64. The Next Right: http://thenextright.com/
  65. The Pink Flamingo Bar & Grill: http://www.papadoc.net/PinkFlamingoBar.html
  66. The Smallest Minority: http://smallestminority.blogspot.com/
  67. The TrogloPundit: http://troglopundit.wordpress.com/
  68. The Underground Conservative: http://theundergroundconservative.wordpress.com/
  69. The Virtuous Republic: http://thevirtuousrepublic.com/
  70. This Ain’t Hell: http://thisainthell.us/blog/
  71. Viewpoint: http://www.wscleary.com/pov/home
  72. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  73. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/
  74. Weapons of Mass Discussion: http://massdiscussion.blogspot.com/
  75. Wintery knight: http://winteryknight.wordpress.com/
  76. Wizbang!: http://wizbangblog.com/
  77. Wyblog: http://wyblog.us/
  78. mountaineer musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-2012-gop-primaries/