Polling Conservative Bloggers On The Arizona Immigration Law, Illegals, & Legal Immigration

by John Hawkins | May 7, 2010 6:18 am

Right Wing News emailed more than 260 right-of-center bloggers and asked them to answer 10 questions about the Arizona immigration law, illegals, and legal immigration. Representatives from the following 50 blogs responded:

101 Dead Armadillos[1], The Absurd Report[2], Ace of Spades HQ[3], All That Is Necessary[4], The American Princess[5], And Rightly So[6], Argghhhh![7], Basil’s Blog[8], Batesline[9], Bookworm Room[10], Bright & Early[11], Brooklyn Roberts[12], Bull Moose Strikes Back[13], Dodgeblogium[14], Doubleplusundead[15], Ed Driscoll[16], Drumwaster’s Rants[17], Cara Ellison[18], Exurban League[19], Cassy Fiano[20], Fausta’s Blog[21], GayPatriot[22], Generation Patriot[23], GOPUSA Northeast[24], IMAO[25], JackLewis[26], JammieWearingFool[27], Moe Lane[28], Legal Insurrection[29], Linkiest[30], Lotus Blog[31], Mean Ol’ Meany [32], Midnight Blue[33], mountaineer musings[34], Moonbattery[35], Nice Deb[36], No Runny Eggs[37], No Runny Eggs (2nd blogger)[38], Pal2pal[39], Pursuing Holiness.com[40], Right View from the Left Coast[41], Snark and Boobs[42], Solomonia[43], Stop The ACLU[44], The Sundries Shack[45], This Ain’t Hell[46], Twenty Mule Team[47], Weapons of Mass Discussion[48], Wolking’s World[49], YidwithLid[50]

Here are the polling results (Some questions were skipped and therefore had less than 50 responses.)

1) Do you approve of Arizona’s new immigration law?

Yes: 98% (49 votes)
No: 2% (1 votes)

2) Would you like to see your state implement something like Arizona’s new immigration law?

Yes: 98% (49 votes)
No: 2% (1 votes)

3) Do you believe Arizona’s new immigration law constitutes racial profiling or discriminates against Hispanic Americans?

Yes: 4.1% (2 votes)
No: 95.9% (47 votes)

4) If you had to choose between the following options, which would you prefer?

Comprehensive immigration reform: 8% (4 votes)
Immigration reform that focused on security before addressing the status of illegals already in the country: 92% (46 votes)

5) If we implemented comprehensive reform, which of the following best describes what you think would happen?

Illegals would become citizens and the border would be secured: 20.4% (10 votes)
Illegals would become citizens, but the border wouldn’t be secured: 79.6% (39 votes)

6) Do you believe the fence on our southern border will be completed while Barack Obama is in office?

Yes: 0%
No: 100% (50 votes)

7) On the whole, which of these sentiments best describes your thoughts about illegal aliens?

They make America a better place to live: 4.1% (2 votes)
They make America a worse place to live: 95.9% (47 votes)

8) On the whole, which of these sentiments best describes your thoughts about legal immigrants?

They America a better place to live: 98% (49 votes)
They make America a worse place to live: 2% (1 votes)

9) Do you think the United States is doing a good job of assimilating immigrants?

Yes: 22% (11 votes)
No: 78% (39 votes)

10) Do you believe that taking a tough line on illegal immigration would be winning issue for Republicans in the 2010 election?

Yes: 86% (43 votes)
No: 14% (7 votes)

Endnotes:
  1. 101 Dead Armadillos: http://www.michaeltbarrett.com
  2. The Absurd Report: http://www.theabsurdreport.com/
  3. Ace of Spades HQ: http://www.ace.mu.nu/
  4. All That Is Necessary: http://www.allthatisnecessary.com/
  5. The American Princess: http://americanprincessblog.com/
  6. And Rightly So: http://andrightlyso.com/
  7. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  8. Basil’s Blog: http://www.basilsblog.net/
  9. Batesline: http://www.batesline.com/
  10. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  11. Bright & Early: http://www.brightandearlyblog.com/
  12. Brooklyn Roberts: http://brooklynroberts.com/
  13. Bull Moose Strikes Back: http://blog.bullmoosestrikesback.com/
  14. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com
  15. Doubleplusundead: http://doubleplusundead.mee.nu/
  16. Ed Driscoll: http://eddriscoll.com/weblog.php
  17. Drumwaster’s Rants: http://www.drumwaster.com
  18. Cara Ellison: http://caraellison.wordpress.com/
  19. Exurban League: http://www.exurbanleague.com
  20. Cassy Fiano: http://www.cassyfiano.com/
  21. Fausta’s Blog: http://faustasblog.com/
  22. GayPatriot: http://gaypatriot.org/
  23. Generation Patriot: http://generationpatriot.blogspot.com/
  24. GOPUSA Northeast: http://www.gopusanj.com
  25. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  26. JackLewis: http://jacklewis.net/
  27. JammieWearingFool: http://jammiewearingfool.blogspot.com/
  28. Moe Lane: http://moelane.com/
  29. Legal Insurrection: http://legalinsurrection.blogspot.com/
  30. Linkiest: http://linkiest.com/
  31. Lotus Blog: http://thelotusblog.com/
  32. Mean Ol’ Meany : http://liberalsmash.blogspot.com/
  33. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.blogspot.com/
  34. mountaineer musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/
  35. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  36. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  37. No Runny Eggs: http://norunnyeggs.com/
  38. No Runny Eggs (2nd blogger): http://norunnyeggs.com/
  39. Pal2pal: http://www.pal2pal.com/BLOGEE/
  40. Pursuing Holiness.com: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  41. Right View from the Left Coast: http://www.rightviewfromtheleftcoast.blogspot.com/
  42. Snark and Boobs: http://snarkandboobs.wordpress.com/
  43. Solomonia: http://www.solomonia.com/blog/
  44. Stop The ACLU: http://stoptheaclu.com/
  45. The Sundries Shack: http://www.sundriesshack.com
  46. This Ain’t Hell: http://thisainthell.us/blog/
  47. Twenty Mule Team: http://twentymule.blogspot.com
  48. Weapons of Mass Discussion: http://massdiscussion.blogspot.com/
  49. Wolking’s World: http://wolkingsworld.com/
  50. YidwithLid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-arizona-immigration-law-illegals-legal-immigration/