Polling Conservative Bloggers On The GOP’s 2012 Presidential Field

by John Hawkins | February 18, 2011 2:58 am

Right Wing News polled more than 250 right-of-center bloggers on which candidate they’d support if the 2012 Republican primaries were today. The following 63 bloggers responded:

101 Dead Armadillos[1], Alexa Shrugged[2], All American Blogger[3], All That Is Necessary[4], Argghhhh![5], Bad Example[6], Betsy’s Page[7], Blackfive[8], Bookworm Room[9], Cara Ellison[10], Cassy Fiano[11], Conservative Compendium[12], Considerettes[13], Danny Carlton[14], Dispatches From Blogblivion[15], Ed Driscoll[16], Fingers Malloy[17], Flopping Aces[18], Freeman Hunt[19], GOPUSA Northeast[20], GayPatriot[21], Gina Cobb[22], Guardian Watchblog[23], Hoosier Access[24], House of Eratosthenes[25], IMAO[26], Infidels Are Cool[27], Jenn Q. Public[28], John Hawkins[29], Little Miss Attila[30], Mean Ol Meany[31], Midnight Blue[32], Moonbattery[33], Mount Virtus[34], Musing Minds[35], Newsreal[36], Nice Deb[37], No Oil For Pacifists[38], No Runny Eggs[39], Patriot Room[40], Patterico’s Pontifications[41], Pirates Man Your Women![42], Pundit Boy[43], Pursuing Holiness[44], Rachel Lucas[45], Right View from the Left Coast[46], Rightosphere[47], Russ. Just Russ[48], Snark and Boobs[49], Solomonia[50], SondraK[51], The Anchoress[52], The Campaign Spot[53], The New Ledger[54], The Other McCain[55], The TrogloPundit[56], The Underground Conservative[57], The Virtuous Republic[58], This Ain’t Hell[59], Weapons of Mass Discussion[60], Wintery knight[61], Wyblog[62], YidwithLid[63]

Here are the results.

Which of the following candidates would you like to see as the Republican Party’s presidential nominee in 2012?

13) Donald Trump: 0% (0 votes)
13) Rick Santorum: 0% (0 votes)
13) Rick Perry: 0% (0 votes)
13) Ron Paul: 0% (0 votes)
13) Gary Johnson: 0% (0 votes)
13) Jon Huntsman: 0% (0 votes)
13) Rudy Giuliani: 0% (0 votes)
13) Newt Gingrich: 0% (0 votes)
9) John Thune: 1.6% (1 vote)
9) Mitt Romney: 1.6% (1 vote)
9) Mike Huckabee: 1.6% (1 vote)
9) Haley Barbour: 1.6% (1 vote)
7) Jeb Bush: 3.2% (2 votes)
7) Michele Bachmann: 3.2% (2 votes)
5) John Bolton: 6.3% (4 votes)
5) Tim Pawlenty: 6.3% (4 votes)
3) Herman Cain: 11.1% (7 votes)
3) Mitch Daniels: 11.1% (7 votes)
2) Sarah Palin: 15.9% (10 votes)
1) Chris Christie: 36.5% (23 votes)

Which of the following candidates is your SECOND CHOICE for the Republican Party’s presidential nominee in 2012?

16) Ron Paul: 0% (0 votes)
16) Gary Johnson: 0% (0 votes)
16) Jon Huntsman: 0% (0 votes)
16) Mike Huckabee: 0% (0 votes)
16) Rudy Giuliani: 0% (0 votes)
14) Donald Trump: 1.6% (1 vote)
14) Rick Santorum: 1.6% (1 vote)
11) John Thune: 3.2% (2 votes)
11) Newt Gingrich: 3.2% (2 votes)
11) Mitt Romney: 3.2% (2 votes)
8) John Bolton: 4.8% (3 votes)
8) Jeb Bush: 4.8% (3 votes)
8) Michele Bachmann: 4.8% (3 votes)
7) Haley Barbour: 7.9% (5 votes)
5) Rick Perry: 9.5% (6 votes)
5) Herman Cain: 9.5% (6 votes)
2) Tim Pawlenty: 11.1% (7 votes)
2) Mitch Daniels: 11.1% (7 votes)
2) Chris Christie: 11.1% (7 votes)
1) Sarah Palin: 12.7% (8 votes)

Here are the numbers for each candidate if you add up how many first AND second choice votes they received.

17) Ron Paul: (0 votes)
17) Gary Johnson: (0 votes)
17) Jon Huntsman: (0 votes)
17) Rudy Giuliani: (0 votes)
14) Donald Trump: (1 vote)
14) Rick Santorum: (1 vote)
14) Mike Huckabee: (1 vote)
13) Newt Gingrich: (2 votes)
11) John Thune (3 votes)
11) Mitt Romney: (3 votes)
10) Jeb Bush (5 votes)
9) Michele Bachmann: (5 votes)
7) Rick Perry: (6 votes)
7) Haley Barbour: (6 votes)
6) John Bolton: (7 votes)
5) Tim Pawlenty: (11 votes)
4) Herman Cain: (13 votes)
3) Mitch Daniels: (14 votes)
2) Sarah Palin: (18 votes)
1) Chris Christie: (30 votes)

Which of the following candidates would you like to see as the Republican Party’s presidential nominee in 2012? (No Palin, No Christie)

16) Gary Johnson: (0 votes)
16) Jon Huntsman: (0 votes)
16) Rudy Giuliani: (0 votes)
11) Newt Gingrich: 1.6% (1 vote)
11) Mike Huckabee: 1.6% (1 vote)
11) Donald Trump: 1.6% (1 vote)
11) Ron Paul: 1.6% (1 votes)
11) Rick Santorum: 1.6% (1 votes)
10) John Thune: 3.2% (2 votes)
8) Jeb Bush: 4.8% (3 votes)
8) Haley Barbour: 4.8% (3 votes)
7) Mitt Romney: 6.5% (4 votes)
6) Tim Pawlenty: 8.1% (5 votes)
5) Rick Perry: 9.7% (6 votes)
3) John Bolton: 11.3% (7 votes)
3) Michele Bachmann: 11.3% (7 votes)
2) Herman Cain: 14.5% (9 votes)
1) Mitch Daniels: 17.7% (11 votes)

Which of the following dark horse candidates do you find the most appealing as a potential GOP POTUS Candidate?

9) Ron Paul: 1.6% (1 votes)
8) Gary Johnson: 1.6% (1 votes)
6) Rick Santorum: 3.2% (2 votes)
6) Donald Trump: 3.2% (2 votes)
5) Jon Huntsman 4.8% (3 votes)
4) Rudy Giuliani: 9.5% (6 votes)
3) Michele Bachmann: 15.9% (10 votes)
2) John Bolton: 19% (12 votes)
1) Herman Cain: 41.3% (26 votes)

Endnotes:
  1. 101 Dead Armadillos: http://www.michaeltbarrett.com
  2. Alexa Shrugged: http://www.alexashrugged.com/
  3. All American Blogger: http://www.allamericanblogger.com/
  4. All That Is Necessary: http://www.allthatisnecessary.com/
  5. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  6. Bad Example: http://badexample.mu.nu/
  7. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  8. Blackfive: http://www.blackfive.net/main/
  9. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  10. Cara Ellison: http://caraellison.wordpress.com/
  11. Cassy Fiano: http://www.cassyfiano.com/
  12. Conservative Compendium: http://conservative-compendium.com/wordpress/
  13. Considerettes: http://www.thepaytons.org/essays/considerettes/
  14. Danny Carlton: http://jacklewis.net
  15. Dispatches From Blogblivion: http://blogblivion.com/
  16. Ed Driscoll: http://eddriscoll.com/weblog.php
  17. Fingers Malloy: http://www.fingersmalloy.com/
  18. Flopping Aces: http://www.floppingaces.net/
  19. Freeman Hunt: http://freemanhunt.blogspot.com/
  20. GOPUSA Northeast: http://www.gopusanj.com
  21. GayPatriot: http://gaypatriot.org/
  22. Gina Cobb: http://ginacobb.typepad.com/
  23. Guardian Watchblog: http://guardian.blogdrive.com/
  24. Hoosier Access: http://hoosieraccess.com/
  25. House of Eratosthenes: http://www.peekinthewell.net/blog/
  26. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  27. Infidels Are Cool: http://infidelsarecool.com/
  28. Jenn Q. Public: http://www.jennqpublic.com/
  29. John Hawkins: https://rightwingnews.com
  30. Little Miss Attila: http://littlemissattila.mu.nu/
  31. Mean Ol Meany: http://liberalsmash.blogspot.com/
  32. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.blogspot.com/
  33. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  34. Mount Virtus: http://bendegrow.com/
  35. Musing Minds: http://musing-minds.com/
  36. Newsreal: http://www.newsrealblog.com/
  37. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  38. No Oil For Pacifists: http://nooilforpacifists.blogspot.com/
  39. No Runny Eggs: http://norunnyeggs.com/
  40. Patriot Room: http://patriotroom.com/
  41. Patterico’s Pontifications: http://patterico.com/
  42. Pirates Man Your Women!: http://pirate-king.com/
  43. Pundit Boy: http://punditboy.blogspot.com/
  44. Pursuing Holiness: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  45. Rachel Lucas: http://rachellucas.com/
  46. Right View from the Left Coast: http://www.rightviewfromtheleftcoast.blogspot.com/
  47. Rightosphere: http://www.rightosphere.com/
  48. Russ. Just Russ: http://www.emersons.net/
  49. Snark and Boobs: http://snarkandboobs.wordpress.com/
  50. Solomonia: http://www.solomonia.com/blog/
  51. SondraK: http://www.sondrak.com/
  52. The Anchoress: http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/theanchoress/
  53. The Campaign Spot: http://campaignspot.nationalreview.com/
  54. The New Ledger: http://newledger.com/
  55. The Other McCain: http://rsmccain.blogspot.com/
  56. The TrogloPundit: http://troglopundit.wordpress.com/
  57. The Underground Conservative: http://theundergroundconservative.wordpress.com/
  58. The Virtuous Republic: http://thevirtuousrepublic.com/
  59. This Ain’t Hell: http://thisainthell.us/blog/
  60. Weapons of Mass Discussion: http://massdiscussion.blogspot.com/
  61. Wintery knight: http://winteryknight.wordpress.com/
  62. Wyblog: http://wyblog.us/
  63. YidwithLid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/polling-conservative-bloggers-on-the-gops-2012-presidential-field/