The 40 Best Conservative Columnists of 2018 (10th Annual)

by John Hawkins | January 1, 2019 2:01 am

There are enough extremely talented conservative columnists that I read and respect that this could have easily been 50 deep. Congrats to everyone that made it this year!

40) David P. Goldman[1]
39) Kyle Smith[2]
38) John Nolte[3]
37) Roger L. Simon[4]
36) Derek Hunter[5]
35) Philip Klein[6]
34) Charles Cooke[7]
33) Michael Goodwin[8]
32) Quinn Hillyer[9]
31) Mike Adams[10]
30) Megan Fox[11]
29) Michael Barone[12]
28) Michael Brown[13]
27) James Pethokoukis[14]
26) Rachel Alexander[15]
25) Kat Timpf[16]
24) John Ziegler[17]
23) John Stosse[18]l
22) Dan Gainor[19]
21) Mollie Hemingway[20]
20) Karol Markowicz[21]
19) Dennis Prager[22]
18) Kevin McCarthy[23]
17) Walter Williams[24]
16) Rich Lowry[25]
15) Matt Lewis[26]
14) Byron York[27]
13) Megan McCardle[28]
12) David Limbaugh[29]
11) Michelle Malkin[30]
10) Ashe Schow[31]
9) Ann Coulter[32]
8) David French[33]
7) Glenn Reynolds[34]
6) Victor Davis Hanson[35]
5) Kevin Williamson[36]
4) Kurt Schlichter[37]
3) Matt Walsh[38]
2) Ben Shapiro[39]
1) Jonah Goldberg[40]

The 40 Best Conservative Columnists of 2017 (9th Annual)[41]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists of 2016 (8th Annual)[42]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2015 (7th Annual)[43]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2014 (6th Annual)[44]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2013 (5th Annual)[45]
The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2012 (4th Annual)[46]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2011[47]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2010[48]
The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2009[49]

 

Endnotes:
  1. David P. Goldman: https://pjmedia.com/columnist/david-p-goldman/
  2. Kyle Smith: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/kyle-smith
  3. John Nolte: https://www.breitbart.com/author/john-nolte/
  4. Roger L. Simon: https://pjmedia.com/rogerlsimon/
  5. Derek Hunter: https://townhall.com/columnists/derekhunter/
  6. Philip Klein: https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/philip-klein
  7. Charles Cooke: https://www.nationalreview.com/author/charles-c-w-cooke/
  8. Michael Goodwin: https://nypost.com/author/michael-goodwin/
  9. Quinn Hillyer: http://quinhillyer.com/
  10. Mike Adams: https://townhall.com/columnists/mikeadams/
  11. Megan Fox: https://pjmedia.com/columnist/megan-fox/
  12. Michael Barone: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/michael-barone
  13. Michael Brown: https://townhall.com/columnists/michaelbrown/
  14. James Pethokoukis: https://www.aei.org/scholar/james-pethokoukis/
  15. Rachel Alexander: https://stream.org/author/rachelalexander/
  16. Kat Timpf: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/katherine-timpf
  17.  John Ziegler: https://www.mediaite.com/tag/john-ziegler/
  18. John Stosse: https://townhall.com/columnists/johnstossel/
  19. Dan Gainor: https://www.cnsnews.com/author/dan-gainor
  20. Mollie Hemingway: https://thefederalist.com/author/mzhemingway/
  21. Karol Markowicz: https://nypost.com/author/karol-markowicz/
  22. Dennis Prager: https://townhall.com/columnists/dennisprager/
  23. Kevin McCarthy: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/kevin-mccarthy
  24. Walter Williams: https://townhall.com/columnists/walterewilliams/
  25. Rich Lowry: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/rich-lowry
  26. Matt Lewis: https://www.thedailybeast.com/author/matt-lewis
  27. Byron York: https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/byron-york
  28. Megan McCardle: https://www.bloomberg.com/view/contributors/megan-mcardle
  29. David Limbaugh: https://townhall.com/columnists/davidlimbaugh/
  30. Michelle Malkin: https://townhall.com/columnists/michellemalkin/
  31. Ashe Schow: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/author/ashe-schow
  32. Ann Coulter: http://www.anncoulter.com/
  33. David French: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/david-french
  34. Glenn Reynolds: https://pjmedia.com/instapundit/
  35. Victor Davis Hanson: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/victor-davis-hanson
  36. Kevin Williamson: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/kevin-d-williamson
  37. Kurt Schlichter: https://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/
  38. Matt Walsh: https://www.dailywire.com/authors/matt-walsh
  39. Ben Shapiro: https://www.dailywire.com/authors/ben-shapiro
  40. Jonah Goldberg: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/jonah-goldberg
  41. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists of 2017 (9th Annual): https://rightwingnews.com/column-2/40-best-conservative-columnists-2017-9th-annual/
  42. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists of 2016 (8th Annual): https://rightwingnews.com/column-2/326270/
  43. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2015 (7th Annual): https://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2014-7th-annual/
  44. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2014 (6th Annual): https://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/50-best-conservative-columnists-2014-7th-annual/
  45. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2013 (5th Annual): https://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2013-5th-annual/
  46. The 50 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2012 (4th Annual): https://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/the-50-best-conservative-columnists-of-2012/
  47. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2011: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/the-40-best-conservative-columnists-of-2011-version-4-0/
  48. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2010: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/the-25-best-conservative-columnists-of-2010-version-4-0/
  49. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2009: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/the-30-best-conservative-columnists-for-2009-version-3-0/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/column-2/the-40-best-conservative-columnists-of-2018-10th-annual/