DREAM Act Passes House: The Eight Republicans that Voted for it

by Warner Todd Huston | December 8, 2010 10:35 pm

Want to dispense some bile? Well here are the names of the eight Republicans that just voted “yes” on the DREAM Act[1] (HR 6497). Even worse are the eleven that didn’t vote at all.

Of course, we may not be able to squawk too much. Of these reps, Cao, Castle, Djou, and Inglis were not reelected to Congress and Lincoln Diaz-Balart and Ehlers are both retiring and will also not be returning. Of the eight only Mario Diaz-Balart and Ileana Ros-Lehtinen are going to be there to kick around next year and to possibly primary next election.

Worse is the whopping eleven craven Republicans who didn’t even bother to vote:

You folks in the districts of those that didn’t vote have to ask why their representative was not voting.

  1. eight Republicans that just voted “yes” on the DREAM Act: http://clerk.house.gov/evs/2010/roll625.xml

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/democrats/dream-act-passes-house-the-eight-republicans-that-voted-for-it/