Panic After Oregon Allows Self-Serve Gas Stations in Some Areas

Panic After Oregon Allows Self-Serve Gas Stations in Some Areas

The more government, the more people come to rely on its handouts and senseless regulations. On the rare occasions that government ebbs, panic results:

A law passed through Oregon’s legislature in May and signed into law in June will allow counties with 40,000 residents or fewer to pump their own gas. Oregonians are not pleased about the change.

This went into effect with the New Year. Yelps one Oregonian:

“I don’t even know HOW to pump gas and I am 62, native Oregonian…..I say NO THANKS! I don’t want to smell like gasoline!”

Trending: The 15 Best Conservative News Sites On The Internet

Maybe she should consider a move to the Garden State.

Motorists in New Jersey … face stiff penalties for touching pumps – fines range between $50 and $250 for the first offense and up to $500 for subsequent offenses.

Note that the new Oregon law does not require anyone to endure the hardship of pumping their own gas. It merely allows self-serve gas stations to exist. But that is too much freedom for some.

On a tip from Steve T. Cross-posted at Moonbattery.

You Might Like

Leave a Comment

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please hover over that comment, click the ∨ icon, and mark it as spam. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Share this!

Enjoy reading? Share it with your friends!

Send this to a friend