Joint Letter: Conservative Leaders Call on House Republicans to Fire John Boehner

by John Hawkins | January 6, 2015 12:01 am

Yesterday, John Hawkins and Tiffiny Ruegner of Right Wing News[1] joined up with Judson Phillips of Tea Party Nation[2] to organize a joint letter to Republicans in Congress. What follows is the text of the letter along with the signatories.

Barack Obama and John Boehner golfing[3]

On January 6th, the House of Representatives will hold its first vote of the new Congress to determine who the Speaker will be.

House Speaker John Boehner is running for reelection.

In the four years Boehner has been Speaker, he has been nothing short of a disaster.

He has insulted conservatives; he’s a poor strategist; his word means nothing; he’s reluctant to fight and he has lost the trust of Republicans across America. A recent poll from Pat Caddell and EMC Research showed that 60% of Republicans want someone new as Speaker of the House.

As bad as things have been over the last four years, in the last month they became even worse.

After the election in November, when America sent a powerful message to Washington, John Boehner surrendered and gave the Democrats almost everything they wanted in the so-called “Cromnibus” bill rather than passing a short-term continuing resolution that would have allowed Republicans to tackle the issues in 2015 after they are in the majority.

Is this the best we can do?

We call upon the Republicans in the House of Representatives to elect someone other than John Boehner as Speaker of the House of Representatives.

A number of names have been floated as possible replacements. These include Marsha Blackburn, Trey Gowdy, Jim Jordan, Raúl Labrador, Louie Gohmert, Jeb Hensarling and even Ted Yoho.

Any of them would be an improvement over John Boehner.

It is time for the Republicans in the House of Representatives to listen to the people they represent, fire John Boehner and choose a Speaker of the House who can prove to the American people that the GOP is capable of leading America into the future.

Tiffiny Ruegner, co-owner of Right Wing News[1]
Judson Phillips, Tea Party Nation[2]
John Hawkins, co-owner of Right Wing News[1]

Chattanooga Tea Party[4]
Steve Deace[5]
Ed Dean[6]
Jack Furnari, Bizpac Review[7]
Eagle Rising[8]
Kristin Fecteau, Campaign to Free America
Jim Hoft, The Gateway Pundit[9]
Kevin Jackson, The Blacksphere[10]
Katie Kieffer[11]
Dana Loesch[12]
Dr. Gina Loudon[13]
Michelle Malkin[14]
Mr. Conservative[15]
Tony Oliva, Bullets First[16]
Nashville Tea Party[17]
Joshua Riddle, Young Conservatives[18]
Jamie Radtke[19]
Evan Sayet[20]
Kurt Schlichter[21]
Dustin Stockton[22]
Tom Tancredo[23]
Tea Party, WDC[24]
Western PAC[25]
Joe Wurzelbacher, Joe for America[26]

Endnotes:
  1. Right Wing News: https://rightwingnews.com
  2. Tea Party Nation: http://www.teapartynation.com/
  3. [Image]: https://rightwingnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/abclocal.go2_.jpg
  4. Chattanooga Tea Party: http://www.chattanoogateaparty.com/
  5. Steve Deace: http://stevedeace.com/
  6. Ed Dean: http://eddeanradio.com/
  7. Bizpac Review: http://www.bizpacreview.com/
  8. Eagle Rising: http://eaglerising.com/
  9. The Gateway Pundit: http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/
  10. The Blacksphere: http://theblacksphere.net
  11. Katie Kieffer: http://katiekieffer.com/
  12. Dana Loesch: http://www.theblaze.com/news/dana-loesch/
  13. Dr. Gina Loudon: http://drginaloudon.com/
  14. Michelle Malkin: http://michellemalkin.com/
  15. Mr. Conservative: http://mrconservative.com/
  16. Bullets First: http://bulletsfirst.net/
  17. Nashville Tea Party: http://tnteaparty.org/
  18. Young Conservatives: http://www.youngcons.com/
  19. Jamie Radtke: https://twitter.com/jamieradtke
  20. Evan Sayet: http://evansayet.com/
  21. Kurt Schlichter: http://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/
  22. Dustin Stockton: http://dustinstockton.com/
  23. Tom Tancredo: https://www.facebook.com/thomastancredo
  24. Tea Party, WDC: http://teapartywdc.ning.com/
  25. Western PAC: http://westernpac.org/
  26. Joe for America: http://joeforamerica.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/joint-letter-conservative-leaders-call-republicans-house-representatives-fire-john-boehner/