RWN’s Top Referrers For 2010

by John Hawkins | January 17, 2011 6:23 am

(This is a yearly article I do that I forgot to get around to before now. Still, it needs to be done as a thank you to all the people that linked me last year.)

Here are RWN’s top referrers for 2010 (No search engines, social networks, traffic trade services included). Feel free to go check a few of these blogs out. After all, it’s only fair to send them a little traffic back for helping out RWN so much.

Also, as a point of comparison — and because I’m a statistics junky — you can see the comparable numbers for 2008, 2007, 2005, 2004, and 2003 listed below (2006 was lost because of a problem with my stat tracker). It’s interesting to note some of the popular (after all, you can’t send traffic unless you have it) blogs that have just disappeared into the ether or lost their moxie over the last few years.

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2010

21) Michelle Malkin:[1] 5,717
20) Memeorandum:[2] 5,922
19) IMAO:[3] 6,400
18) Polipundit:[4] 6,685
17) Small Dead Animals:[5] 7,242
16) The Corner:[6] 7,852
15) Stumble Upon:[7] 13,780
14) Gateway Pundit:[8] 13,164
13) Newsbusters:[9] 14,453
12) Orbusmax:[10] 18,103
11) Twitter:[11] 18,940
10) Blogs Lucianne Loves:[12] 20,022
9) Ann Coulter:[13] 20,376
8) Fark Politics:[14] 20,488
7) Ace of Spades HQ:[15] 21,105
6) Newsweek:[16] 22,346
5) Facebook[17] 24,499
4) Hot Air:[18] 31,203
3) Doug Ross:[19] 46,386
2) Instapundit:[20] 74,130
1) Linkiest:[21] 226,760

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2009

18) IMAO:[3] 5,270
17) Tabloid Edition:[22] 5,355
16) Mark Steyn:[23] 6,013
15) Gateway Pundit:[8] 6,037
14) Copious Dissent:[24] 6,273
13) Memeorandum:[25] 7,216
12) Michelle Malkin:[1] 9,102
11) Orbusmax:[26] 9,442
10) Conservatism Today:[27] 10,296
9) Fark Politics:[28] 11,346
8) Newsbusters:[9] 12,010
7) Hugh Hewitt:[29] 13,682
6) Ann Coulter:[30] 16,562
5) Stumble Upon:[31] 22,861
4) Instapundit:[20] 33,393
3) Hot Air:[18] 39,714
2) Power line:[32] 44,237
1) Linkiest:[21] 108,242

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2008

25) Ace of Spades HQ:[15] 5,170
24) Townhall:[33] 5,347
23) Althouse:[34] 5,686
22) RealClearPolitics:[35] 5,712
21) Newsbusters:[36] 5,761
20) The Jawa Report:[37] 6,189
19) Andrew Sullivan:[38] 6,774
18) Conservatism Today:[27] 6,994
17) Small Dead Animals:[39] 7,324
16) Five Feet of Fury:[40] 8,141
15) The Huffington Post:[41] 8,487
14) Memeorandum:[42] 8,547
13) Little Green Footballs:[43] 8,778
12) IMAO:[3] 13,076
11) Ankle Biting Pundits:[44] 13,198
10) Polipundit:[45] 14,526
9) Stumble Upon:[46] 14,905
8) Michelle Malkin:[1] 24,665
7) Hugh Hewitt:[29] 26,324
6) Tabloid Edition:[22] 37,696
5) Hot Air:[47] 46,455
4) Instapundit:[20] 46,501
3) Fark Politics/Fark:[48] 55,841
2) Conservative Grapevine:[49]: 63,495
1) Power line:[32] 90,622

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2007

25) Ace of Spades HQ:[15] 3,494
24) Realclearpolitics:[50] 3,685
23) Redstate:[51] 3,913
22) Townhall:[52] 4,590
21) Wizbang:[53] 4,928
20) Human Events:[54] 5,166
19) Betsy’s Page:[55] 5,282
18) Andrew Sullivan:[38] 5,556
17) Memeorandum:[42] 6,134
16) Orbusmax:[56] 6,541
15) Ann Coulter:[57] 7,580
14) Neal Boortz:[58] 8,392
13) Bloglines:[59] 9,513
12) IMAO:[3] 11,919
11) Little Green Footballs:[60] 13,585
10) Polipundit:[45] 14,339
9) Ankle Biting Pundits:[44] 15,915
8) Hot Air:[47] 16,517
7) Fark:[61] 16,599
6) Fark Politics:[62] 18,181
5) Hugh Hewitt:[63] 18,301
4) Conservative Grapevine:[49]: 18,734
3) Michelle Malkin:[1] 55,685
2) Instapundit:[64] 64,102
1) Power line:[32] 71,74

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2005

27) MensNewsDaily:[65] 2,966
26) Clicked:[66] 3,270
25) Viking Pundit:[67] 3,327
24) INDC Journal:[68] 3,820
23) Ace of Spades HQ:[69] 3,937
22) Wonkette:[70] 4000
21) Tim Blair:[71] 4,948
20) Scrappleface:[72] 5,256
19) Captain’s Quarters:[73] 5,384
18) Bloglines:[59] 6,101
Chrenkoff: 6,531 (Defunct)
17) The Daou Report:[74] 6,555
16) Little Green Footballs:[43] 7,069
15) Conservative Grapevine: 7,274 (Page went defunct in 2005 and was brought back in 2007)
14) Lucianne[75] 7,447
13) The Corner[76] 8,185
12) Tongue Tied:[77] 8,941
11) Betsy’s Page:[55] 10,006
10) IMAO:[3] 11,182
9) Mark Steyn:[78] 12,893
8) RealClearPolitics:[35] 15,760
7) Hugh Hewitt:[63] 15,912
6) Ankle Biting Pundits:[44] 19,899
5) Fark:[79] 44,250
4) Polipundit:[45] 53,394
3) Instapundit:[64] 78,316
2) Michelle Malkin:[1] 87,676
1) Power line:[32] 91,845

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2004

27) Iraq The Model:[80] 3,307
26) Andrew Sullivan:[81] 4,213
25) Vodkapundit:[82] 4,314
24) Captain’s Quarters:[73] 4,393
23) Kim Du Toit:[83] 4,495
22) Bloglines:[59] 4,606
21) Belmont Club:[84] 4,933
20) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[85] 5,460
19) The Corner:[86] 5,603
18) Jeff Rense:[87] 6,064
17) Glenn Beck:[88] 6,098
16) Scrappleface:[72] 6,431
15) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[89] 7,505
14) Betsy’s Page:[55] 8,516
13) Ann Coulter:[90] 8,621
12) INDC Journal:[68] 9,985
11) Polipundit:[45] 11,102
10) RealClearPolitics:[35] 11,921
9) Mark Steyn:[78] 12,506
8) Allah Is In The House:[91] 13,866
7) Crush Kerry:[92] 15,304
6) IMAO:[3] 15,560
5) Michelle Malkin:[1] 16,006
4) Tongue Tied:[77] 16,639
3) Hugh Hewitt:[63] 18,241
2) Fark:[79] 23,669
1) Instapundit:[64] 103,284

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2003

25) Tim Blair:[93] 2,982
24) Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:[94] 3,053
23) Hugh Hewitt:[95] 3,090
22) Blogdex:[96] 3,287
21) Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[97] 3,325
20) Allah Is In The House:[91] 3,336
19) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[85] 3,396
18) Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[98] 3,434
17) ZCPortal:[99] 4,039
16) The Corner:[86] 4,066
15) Tongue Tied:[77] 4,491
14) Vodka Pundit:[100] 4,718
13) Metafilter:[101] 5,110
12) Blogs Of War:[102] 5,674
11) Scrappleface:[103] 6,008
10) Eject! Eject! Eject!:[104] 7,002
9) Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[105] 7,457
8) Mark Steyn:[78] 7,600
7) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[106] 10,099
6) Rachel Lucas:[107] 11,615
5) IMAO:[108] 12,182
4) Little Green Footballs:[109] 14,897
3) Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:[110] 16,839
2) Fark:[61] 75,935
1) Instapundit:[111] 91,332

Endnotes:
  1. Michelle Malkin:: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  2. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com
  3. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us/
  4. Polipundit:: http://polipundit.com
  5. Small Dead Animals:: http://www.smalldeadanimals.com
  6. The Corner:: http://corner.nationalreview.com
  7. Stumble Upon:: http://www.stumbleupon.com
  8. Gateway Pundit:: http://gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/
  9. Newsbusters:: http://newsbusters.org/
  10. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com
  11. Twitter:: http://twitter.com
  12. Blogs Lucianne Loves:: http://www.blogslucianneloves.com/
  13. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.com
  14. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  15. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu
  16. Newsweek:: http://www.newsweek.com/blogs/the-human-condition/2010/06/04/conservative-hotties-and-gender-hypocrisy-why-it-s-hard-to-have-it-both-ways.html
  17. Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/
  18. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com/
  19. Doug Ross:: http://directorblue.blogspot.com
  20. Instapundit:: http://pajamasmedia.com/instapundit
  21. Linkiest:: http://linkiest.com
  22. Tabloid Edition:: http://timworstall.typepad.com/
  23. Mark Steyn:: http://www.steynonline.com/
  24. Copious Dissent:: http://copiousdissent.blogspot.com
  25. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com/
  26. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com/
  27. Conservatism Today:: http://www.conservatismtoday.com
  28. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/
  29. Hugh Hewitt:: http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/blog
  30. Ann Coulter:: http://anncoulter.com
  31. Stumble Upon:: http://stumbleupon.com
  32. Power line:: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  33. Townhall:: http://townhall.com
  34. Althouse:: http://althouse.blogspot.com
  35. RealClearPolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  36. Newsbusters:: http://newsbusters.org
  37. The Jawa Report:: http://mypetjawa.mu.nu
  38. Andrew Sullivan:: http://andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com
  39. Small Dead Animals:: http://www.smalldeadanimals.com
  40. Five Feet of Fury:: http://www.fivefeetoffury.com
  41. The Huffington Post:: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/
  42. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com
  43. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/
  44. Ankle Biting Pundits:: http://anklebitingpundits.com/
  45. Polipundit:: http://polipundit.com/
  46. Stumble Upon:: http://www.stumbleupon.com
  47. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com
  48. Fark Politics/Fark:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  49. Conservative Grapevine:: http://www.conservativegrapevine.com
  50. Realclearpolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  51. Redstate:: http://www.redstate.com
  52. Townhall:: http://www.townhall.com
  53. Wizbang:: http://wizbangblog.com
  54. Human Events:: http://www.humanevents.com
  55. Betsy’s Page:: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  56. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com
  57. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.com
  58. Neal Boortz:: http://boortz.com/nuze/index.html
  59. Bloglines:: http://www.bloglines.com/
  60. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/?PHPSESSID=51535b828e1fd6deacec2e2c50b07872
  61. Fark:: http://www.fark.com
  62. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  63. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com/
  64. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com/
  65. MensNewsDaily:: http://mensnewsdaily.com/index.htm
  66. Clicked:: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6409077/
  67. Viking Pundit:: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  68. INDC Journal:: http://www.indcjournal.com/
  69. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu/
  70. Wonkette:: http://wonkette.com/
  71. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/
  72. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com/
  73. Captain’s Quarters:: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt
  74. The Daou Report:: http://daoureport.salon.com/
  75. Lucianne: http://lucianne.com/
  76. The Corner: http://corner.nationalreview.com/
  77. Tongue Tied:: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  78. Mark Steyn:: http://www.steynonline.com/index2.cfm
  79. Fark:: http://www.fark.com/
  80. Iraq The Model:: http://iraqthemodel.blogspot.com/
  81. Andrew Sullivan:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com/
  82. Vodkapundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com/
  83. Kim Du Toit:: http://www.kimdutoit.com/dr/weblog.php
  84. Belmont Club:: http://belmontclub.blogspot.com/
  85. Right Thinking From The Left Coast:: http://www.right-thinking.com/
  86. The Corner:: http://www.nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  87. Jeff Rense:: http://www.rense.com/
  88. Glenn Beck:: http://www.glennbeck.com
  89. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://www.nicedoggie.net/
  90. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  91. Allah Is In The House:: http://www.allahpundit.com/
  92. Crush Kerry:: http://www.crushkerry.com/
  93. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/weblog.php
  94. Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:: http://www.terpsboy.com
  95. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com
  96. Blogdex:: http://blogdex.net
  97. Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.steakandcheese.com/content/browse.asp
  98. Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.ehowa.com/home.html
  99. ZCPortal:: http://www.zcportal.com
  100. Vodka Pundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com
  101. Metafilter:: http://www.metafilter.com
  102. Blogs Of War:: http://www.blogsofwar.com
  103. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com
  104. Eject! Eject! Eject!:: http://www.ejectejecteject.com
  105. Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.newsfilter.org
  106. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://nicedoggie.net
  107. Rachel Lucas:: http://www.rachellucas.com
  108. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us
  109. Little Green Footballs:: http://www.littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  110. Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com
  111. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/rwn%e2%80%99s-top-referrers-for-2010/