RWN’s Top 16 Referrers For 2012

by John Hawkins | January 2, 2013 12:02 am

(This is a yearly article I do that I forgot to get around to before now. Still, it needs to be done as a thank you to all the people that linked me last year.)

Here are RWN’s top referrers for 2012 (no search engines or traffic trade services included). Feel free to go check a few of these blogs out. After all, it’s only fair to send them a little traffic back for helping out RWN so much.

Also, as a point of comparison — and because I’m a statistics junky — you can see the comparable numbers for 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2005, 2004, and 2003 listed below (2006 was lost because of a problem with my stat tracker). It’s interesting to note some of the popular (After all, you can’t send traffic unless you have it) blogs that have just disappeared into the ether or lost their moxie over the last few years.

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2012

16) Michelle Malkin:[1] 4,718
15) Bad Blue:[2] 5,064
14) Polipundit:[3] 5,662
13) Mark Steyn[4] 5,792
12) Gateway Pundit:[5] 6,177
11) The Right Scoop:[6] 7,580
10) Fark Politics:[7] 7,788
9) TPNN:[8] 8,722
8) Ace of Spades HQ:[9] 9,468
7) Blogs Lucianne Loves:[10] 21,466
6) Newsbusters:[11] 23,530
5) Facebook:[12] 39,882
4) Doug Ross:[13] 43,981
3) Hot Air:[14] 45,780
2) Instapundit:[15] 54,634
1) Linkiest:[16] 303,028

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2011

20) I Own The World[17] 4,289
19) Memeorandum:[18] 4,311
18) Polipundit:[3] 4,842
17) The Corner:[19] 5,000
16) Stumble Upon:[20] 5,772
15) Mark Steyn[4] 7,283
14) Newsbusters:[11] 9,671
13) Orbusmax:[21] 9,720
12) Fark Politics:[7] 12,980
11) Gateway Pundit:[5] 13,871
10) Digg:[22] 16,552
9) Twitter:[23] 16,617
8) Ann Coulter:[24] 16,689
7) Blogs Lucianne Loves:[10] 21,720
6) Hot Air:[14] 22,164
5) Ace of Spades HQ:[9] 22,183
4) Facebook[25] 35,592
3) Doug Ross:[13] 47,258
2) Instapundit:[15] 63,270
1) Linkiest:[16] 207,467

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2010

21) Michelle Malkin:[26] 5,717
20) Memeorandum:[18] 5,922
19) IMAO:[27] 6,400
18) Polipundit:[3] 6,685
17) Small Dead Animals:[28] 7,242
16) The Corner:[19] 7,852
15) Stumble Upon:[20] 13,780
14) Gateway Pundit:[5] 13,164
13) Newsbusters:[11] 14,453
12) Orbusmax:[21] 18,103
11) Twitter:[23] 18,940
10) Blogs Lucianne Loves:[10] 20,022
9) Ann Coulter:[24] 20,376
8) Fark Politics:[7] 20,488
7) Ace of Spades HQ:[9] 21,105
6) Newsweek:[29] 22,346
5) Facebook[25] 24,499
4) Hot Air:[14] 31,203
3) Doug Ross:[13] 46,386
2) Instapundit:[15] 74,130
1) Linkiest:[16] 226,760

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2009

18) IMAO:[27] 5,270
17) Tabloid Edition:[30] 5,355
16) Mark Steyn:[31] 6,013
15) Gateway Pundit:[5] 6,037
14) Copious Dissent:[32] 6,273
13) Memeorandum:[33] 7,216
12) Michelle Malkin:[26] 9,102
11) Orbusmax:[34] 9,442
10) Conservatism Today:[35] 10,296
9) Fark Politics:[36] 11,346
8) Newsbusters:[11] 12,010
7) Hugh Hewitt:[37] 13,682
6) Ann Coulter:[38] 16,562
5) Stumble Upon:[39] 22,861
4) Instapundit:[15] 33,393
3) Hot Air:[14] 39,714
2) Power line:[40] 44,237
1) Linkiest:[16] 108,242

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2008

25) Ace of Spades HQ:[9] 5,170
24) Townhall:[41] 5,347
23) Althouse:[42] 5,686
22) RealClearPolitics:[43] 5,712
21) Newsbusters:[44] 5,761
20) The Jawa Report:[45] 6,189
19) Andrew Sullivan:[46] 6,774
18) Conservatism Today:[35] 6,994
17) Small Dead Animals:[47] 7,324
16) Five Feet of Fury:[48] 8,141
15) The Huffington Post:[49] 8,487
14) Memeorandum:[50] 8,547
13) Little Green Footballs:[51] 8,778
12) IMAO:[27] 13,076
11) Ankle Biting Pundits:[52] 13,198
10) Polipundit:[53] 14,526
9) Stumble Upon:[54] 14,905
8) Michelle Malkin:[26] 24,665
7) Hugh Hewitt:[37] 26,324
6) Tabloid Edition:[30] 37,696
5) Hot Air:[55] 46,455
4) Instapundit:[15] 46,501
3) Fark Politics/Fark:[56] 55,841
2) Conservative Grapevine:[57]: 63,495
1) Power line:[40] 90,622

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2007

25) Ace of Spades HQ:[9] 3,494
24) Realclearpolitics:[58] 3,685
23) Redstate:[59] 3,913
22) Townhall:[60] 4,590
21) Wizbang:[61] 4,928
20) Human Events:[62] 5,166
19) Betsy’s Page:[63] 5,282
18) Andrew Sullivan:[46] 5,556
17) Memeorandum:[50] 6,134
16) Orbusmax:[64] 6,541
15) Ann Coulter:[65] 7,580
14) Neal Boortz:[66] 8,392
13) Bloglines:[67] 9,513
12) IMAO:[27] 11,919
11) Little Green Footballs:[68] 13,585
10) Polipundit:[53] 14,339
9) Ankle Biting Pundits:[52] 15,915
8) Hot Air:[55] 16,517
7) Fark:[69] 16,599
6) Fark Politics:[70] 18,181
5) Hugh Hewitt:[71] 18,301
4) Conservative Grapevine:[57]: 18,734
3) Michelle Malkin:[26] 55,685
2) Instapundit:[72] 64,102
1) Power line:[40] 71,74

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2005

27) MensNewsDaily:[73] 2,966
26) Clicked:[74] 3,270
25) Viking Pundit:[75] 3,327
24) INDC Journal:[76] 3,820
23) Ace of Spades HQ:[77] 3,937
22) Wonkette:[78] 4000
21) Tim Blair:[79] 4,948
20) Scrappleface:[80] 5,256
19) Captain’s Quarters:[81] 5,384
18) Bloglines:[67] 6,101
Chrenkoff: 6,531 (Defunct)
17) The Daou Report:[82] 6,555
16) Little Green Footballs:[51] 7,069
15) Conservative Grapevine: 7,274 (Page went defunct in 2005 and was brought back in 2007)
14) Lucianne[83] 7,447
13) The Corner[84] 8,185
12) Tongue Tied:[85] 8,941
11) Betsy’s Page:[63] 10,006
10) IMAO:[27] 11,182
9) Mark Steyn:[86] 12,893
8) RealClearPolitics:[43] 15,760
7) Hugh Hewitt:[71] 15,912
6) Ankle Biting Pundits:[52] 19,899
5) Fark:[87] 44,250
4) Polipundit:[53] 53,394
3) Instapundit:[72] 78,316
2) Michelle Malkin:[26] 87,676
1) Power line:[40] 91,845

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2004

27) Iraq The Model:[88] 3,307
26) Andrew Sullivan:[89] 4,213
25) Vodkapundit:[90] 4,314
24) Captain’s Quarters:[81] 4,393
23) Kim Du Toit:[91] 4,495
22) Bloglines:[67] 4,606
21) Belmont Club:[92] 4,933
20) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[93] 5,460
19) The Corner:[94] 5,603
18) Jeff Rense:[95] 6,064
17) Glenn Beck:[96] 6,098
16) Scrappleface:[80] 6,431
15) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[97] 7,505
14) Betsy’s Page:[63] 8,516
13) Ann Coulter:[98] 8,621
12) INDC Journal:[76] 9,985
11) Polipundit:[53] 11,102
10) RealClearPolitics:[43] 11,921
9) Mark Steyn:[86] 12,506
8) Allah Is In The House:[99] 13,866
7) Crush Kerry:[100] 15,304
6) IMAO:[27] 15,560
5) Michelle Malkin:[26] 16,006
4) Tongue Tied:[85] 16,639
3) Hugh Hewitt:[71] 18,241
2) Fark:[87] 23,669
1) Instapundit:[72] 103,284

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2003

25) Tim Blair:[101] 2,982
24) Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:[102] 3,053
23) Hugh Hewitt:[103] 3,090
22) Blogdex:[104] 3,287
21) Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[105] 3,325
20) Allah Is In The House:[99] 3,336
19) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[93] 3,396
18) Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[106] 3,434
17) ZCPortal:[107] 4,039
16) The Corner:[94] 4,066
15) Tongue Tied:[85] 4,491
14) Vodka Pundit:[108] 4,718
13) Metafilter:[109] 5,110
12) Blogs Of War:[110] 5,674
11) Scrappleface:[111] 6,008
10) Eject! Eject! Eject!:[112] 7,002
9) Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[113] 7,457
8) Mark Steyn:[86] 7,600
7) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[114] 10,099
6) Rachel Lucas:[115] 11,615
5) IMAO:[116] 12,182
4) Little Green Footballs:[117] 14,897
3) Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:[118] 16,839
2) Fark:[69] 75,935
1) Instapundit:[119] 91,332

Endnotes:
  1. Michelle Malkin:: http://michellemalkin.com/
  2. Bad Blue:: http://badblue.bitnamiapp.com/trendr8.htm
  3. Polipundit:: http://polipundit.com
  4. Mark Steyn: http://www.steynonline.com/
  5. Gateway Pundit:: http://gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/
  6. The Right Scoop:: http://www.therightscoop.com
  7. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  8. TPNN:: http://www.tpnn.com
  9. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu
  10. Blogs Lucianne Loves:: http://www.blogslucianneloves.com/
  11. Newsbusters:: http://newsbusters.org/
  12. Facebook:: http://facebook.com
  13. Doug Ross:: http://directorblue.blogspot.com
  14. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com/
  15. Instapundit:: http://pajamasmedia.com/instapundit
  16. Linkiest:: http://linkiest.com
  17. I Own The World: http://iowntheworld.com/blog
  18. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com
  19. The Corner:: http://corner.nationalreview.com
  20. Stumble Upon:: http://www.stumbleupon.com
  21. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com
  22. Digg:: http://digg.com
  23. Twitter:: http://twitter.com
  24. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.com
  25. Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/
  26. Michelle Malkin:: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  27. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us/
  28. Small Dead Animals:: http://www.smalldeadanimals.com
  29. Newsweek:: http://www.newsweek.com/blogs/the-human-condition/2010/06/04/conservative-hotties-and-gender-hypocrisy-why-it-s-hard-to-have-it-both-ways.html
  30. Tabloid Edition:: http://timworstall.typepad.com/
  31. Mark Steyn:: http://www.steynonline.com/
  32. Copious Dissent:: http://copiousdissent.blogspot.com
  33. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com/
  34. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com/
  35. Conservatism Today:: http://www.conservatismtoday.com
  36. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/
  37. Hugh Hewitt:: http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/blog
  38. Ann Coulter:: http://anncoulter.com
  39. Stumble Upon:: http://stumbleupon.com
  40. Power line:: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  41. Townhall:: http://townhall.com
  42. Althouse:: http://althouse.blogspot.com
  43. RealClearPolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  44. Newsbusters:: http://newsbusters.org
  45. The Jawa Report:: http://mypetjawa.mu.nu
  46. Andrew Sullivan:: http://andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com
  47. Small Dead Animals:: http://www.smalldeadanimals.com
  48. Five Feet of Fury:: http://www.fivefeetoffury.com
  49. The Huffington Post:: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/
  50. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com
  51. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/
  52. Ankle Biting Pundits:: http://anklebitingpundits.com/
  53. Polipundit:: http://polipundit.com/
  54. Stumble Upon:: http://www.stumbleupon.com
  55. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com
  56. Fark Politics/Fark:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  57. Conservative Grapevine:: http://www.conservativegrapevine.com
  58. Realclearpolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  59. Redstate:: http://www.redstate.com
  60. Townhall:: http://www.townhall.com
  61. Wizbang:: http://wizbangblog.com
  62. Human Events:: http://www.humanevents.com
  63. Betsy’s Page:: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  64. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com
  65. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.com
  66. Neal Boortz:: http://boortz.com/nuze/index.html
  67. Bloglines:: http://www.bloglines.com/
  68. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/?PHPSESSID=51535b828e1fd6deacec2e2c50b07872
  69. Fark:: http://www.fark.com
  70. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  71. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com/
  72. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com/
  73. MensNewsDaily:: http://mensnewsdaily.com/index.htm
  74. Clicked:: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6409077/
  75. Viking Pundit:: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  76. INDC Journal:: http://www.indcjournal.com/
  77. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu/
  78. Wonkette:: http://wonkette.com/
  79. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/
  80. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com/
  81. Captain’s Quarters:: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt
  82. The Daou Report:: http://daoureport.salon.com/
  83. Lucianne: http://lucianne.com/
  84. The Corner: http://corner.nationalreview.com/
  85. Tongue Tied:: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  86. Mark Steyn:: http://www.steynonline.com/index2.cfm
  87. Fark:: http://www.fark.com/
  88. Iraq The Model:: http://iraqthemodel.blogspot.com/
  89. Andrew Sullivan:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com/
  90. Vodkapundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com/
  91. Kim Du Toit:: http://www.kimdutoit.com/dr/weblog.php
  92. Belmont Club:: http://belmontclub.blogspot.com/
  93. Right Thinking From The Left Coast:: http://www.right-thinking.com/
  94. The Corner:: http://www.nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  95. Jeff Rense:: http://www.rense.com/
  96. Glenn Beck:: http://www.glennbeck.com
  97. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://www.nicedoggie.net/
  98. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  99. Allah Is In The House:: http://www.allahpundit.com/
  100. Crush Kerry:: http://www.crushkerry.com/
  101. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/weblog.php
  102. Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:: http://www.terpsboy.com
  103. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com
  104. Blogdex:: http://blogdex.net
  105. Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.steakandcheese.com/content/browse.asp
  106. Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.ehowa.com/home.html
  107. ZCPortal:: http://www.zcportal.com
  108. Vodka Pundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com
  109. Metafilter:: http://www.metafilter.com
  110. Blogs Of War:: http://www.blogsofwar.com
  111. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com
  112. Eject! Eject! Eject!:: http://www.ejectejecteject.com
  113. Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.newsfilter.org
  114. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://nicedoggie.net
  115. Rachel Lucas:: http://www.rachellucas.com
  116. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us
  117. Little Green Footballs:: http://www.littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  118. Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com
  119. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/rwns-top-16-referrers-for-2012/