RWN’s Top Referrers For 2008

by John Hawkins | December 31, 2008 3:09 am

Here are RWN’s top referrers for 2008. Feel free to go check a few of these blogs out. After all, it’s only fair to send them a little traffic back for helping out RWN so much.

Also, as a point of comparison — and because I’m a statistics junky — you can see the comparable numbers for 2007, 2005, 2004, and 2003 listed below (2006 was lost because of a problem with my stat tracker). It’s interesting to note some of the popular (after all, you can’t send traffic unless you have it) blogs that have just disappeared into the ether or lost their moxie over the last few years.

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2008

25) Ace of Spades HQ:[1] 5,170
24) Townhall:[2] 5,347
23) Althouse:[3] 5,686
22) RealClearPolitics:[4] 5,712
21) Newsbusters:[5] 5,761
20) The Jawa Report:[6] 6,189
19) Andrew Sullivan:[7] 6,774
18) Conservatism Today:[8] 6,994
17) Small Dead Animals:[9] 7,324
16) Five Feet of Fury:[10] 8,141
15) The Huffington Post:[11] 8,487
14) Memeorandum:[12] 8,547
13) Little Green Footballs:[13] 8,778
12) IMAO:[14] 13,076
11) Ankle Biting Pundits:[15] 13,198
10) Polipundit:[16] 14,526
9) Stumble Upon:[17] 14,905
8) Michelle Malkin:[18] 24,665
7) Hugh Hewitt:[19] 26,324
6) Tabloid Edition:[20] 37,696
5) Hot Air:[21] 46,455
4) Instapundit:[22] 46,501
3) Fark Politics/Fark:[23] 55,841
2) Conservative Grapevine:[24]: 63,495
1) Power line:[25] 90,622

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2007

25) Ace of Spades HQ:[1] 3,494
24) Realclearpolitics:[26] 3,685
23) Redstate:[27] 3,913
22) Townhall:[28] 4,590
21) Wizbang:[29] 4,928
20) Human Events:[30] 5,166
19) Betsy’s Page:[31] 5,282
18) Andrew Sullivan:[7] 5,556
17) Memeorandum:[12] 6,134
16) Orbusmax:[32] 6,541
15) Ann Coulter:[33] 7,580
14) Neal Boortz:[34] 8,392
13) Bloglines:[35] 9,513
12) IMAO:[14] 11,919
11) Little Green Footballs:[36] 13,585
10) Polipundit:[16] 14,339
9) Ankle Biting Pundits:[15] 15,915
8) Hot Air:[21] 16,517
7) Fark:[37] 16,599
6) Fark Politics:[38] 18,181
5) Hugh Hewitt:[39] 18,301
4) Conservative Grapevine:[24]: 18,734
3) Michelle Malkin:[18] 55,685
2) Instapundit:[40] 64,102
1) Power line:[25] 71,74

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2005

27) MensNewsDaily:[41] 2,966
26) Clicked:[42] 3,270
25) Viking Pundit:[43] 3,327
24) INDC Journal:[44] 3,820
23) Ace of Spades HQ:[45] 3,937
22) Wonkette:[46] 4000
21) Tim Blair:[47] 4,948
20) Scrappleface:[48] 5,256
19) Captain’s Quarters:[49] 5,384
18) Bloglines:[35] 6,101
Chrenkoff: 6,531 (Defunct)
17) The Daou Report:[50] 6,555
16) Little Green Footballs:[13] 7,069
15) Conservative Grapevine: 7,274 (Page went defunct in 2005 and was brought back in 2007)
14) Lucianne[51] 7,447
13) The Corner[52] 8,185
12) Tongue Tied:[53] 8,941
11) Betsy’s Page:[31] 10,006
10) IMAO:[14] 11,182
9) Mark Steyn:[54] 12,893
8) RealClearPolitics:[4] 15,760
7) Hugh Hewitt:[39] 15,912
6) Ankle Biting Pundits:[15] 19,899
5) Fark:[55] 44,250
4) Polipundit:[16] 53,394
3) Instapundit:[40] 78,316
2) Michelle Malkin:[18] 87,676
1) Power line:[25] 91,845

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2004

27) Iraq The Model:[56] 3,307
26) Andrew Sullivan:[57] 4,213
25) Vodkapundit:[58] 4,314
24) Captain’s Quarters:[49] 4,393
23) Kim Du Toit:[59] 4,495
22) Bloglines:[35] 4,606
21) Belmont Club:[60] 4,933
20) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[61] 5,460
19) The Corner:[62] 5,603
18) Jeff Rense:[63] 6,064
17) Glenn Beck:[64] 6,098
16) Scrappleface:[48] 6,431
15) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[65] 7,505
14) Betsy’s Page:[31] 8,516
13) Ann Coulter:[66] 8,621
12) INDC Journal:[44] 9,985
11) Polipundit:[16] 11,102
10) RealClearPolitics:[4] 11,921
9) Mark Steyn:[54] 12,506
8) Allah Is In The House:[67] 13,866
7) Crush Kerry:[68] 15,304
6) IMAO:[14] 15,560
5) Michelle Malkin:[18] 16,006
4) Tongue Tied:[53] 16,639
3) Hugh Hewitt:[39] 18,241
2) Fark:[55] 23,669
1) Instapundit:[40] 103,284

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2003

25) Tim Blair:[69] 2,982
24) Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:[70] 3,053
23) Hugh Hewitt:[71] 3,090
22) Blogdex:[72] 3,287
21) Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[73] 3,325
20) Allah Is In The House:[67] 3,336
19) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[61] 3,396
18) Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[74] 3,434
17) ZCPortal:[75] 4,039
16) The Corner:[62] 4,066
15) Tongue Tied:[53] 4,491
14) Vodka Pundit:[76] 4,718
13) Metafilter:[77] 5,110
12) Blogs Of War:[78] 5,674
11) Scrappleface:[79] 6,008
10) Eject! Eject! Eject!:[80] 7,002
9) Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[81] 7,457
8) Mark Steyn:[54] 7,600
7) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[82] 10,099
6) Rachel Lucas:[83] 11,615
5) IMAO:[84] 12,182
4) Little Green Footballs:[85] 14,897
3) Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:[86] 16,839
2) Fark:[37] 75,935
1) Instapundit:[87] 91,332

Endnotes:
  1. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu
  2. Townhall:: http://townhall.com
  3. Althouse:: http://althouse.blogspot.com
  4. RealClearPolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  5. Newsbusters:: http://newsbusters.org
  6. The Jawa Report:: http://mypetjawa.mu.nu
  7. Andrew Sullivan:: http://andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com
  8. Conservatism Today:: http://www.conservatismtoday.com
  9. Small Dead Animals:: http://www.smalldeadanimals.com
  10. Five Feet of Fury:: http://www.fivefeetoffury.com
  11. The Huffington Post:: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/
  12. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com
  13. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/
  14. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us/
  15. Ankle Biting Pundits:: http://anklebitingpundits.com/
  16. Polipundit:: http://polipundit.com/
  17. Stumble Upon:: http://www.stumbleupon.com
  18. Michelle Malkin:: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  19. Hugh Hewitt:: http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/blog
  20. Tabloid Edition:: http://timworstall.typepad.com/
  21. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com
  22. Instapundit:: http://pajamasmedia.com/instapundit
  23. Fark Politics/Fark:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  24. Conservative Grapevine:: http://www.conservativegrapevine.com
  25. Power line:: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  26. Realclearpolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  27. Redstate:: http://www.redstate.com
  28. Townhall:: http://www.townhall.com
  29. Wizbang:: http://wizbangblog.com
  30. Human Events:: http://www.humanevents.com
  31. Betsy’s Page:: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  32. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com
  33. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.com
  34. Neal Boortz:: http://boortz.com/nuze/index.html
  35. Bloglines:: http://www.bloglines.com/
  36. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/?PHPSESSID=51535b828e1fd6deacec2e2c50b07872
  37. Fark:: http://www.fark.com
  38. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  39. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com/
  40. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com/
  41. MensNewsDaily:: http://mensnewsdaily.com/index.htm
  42. Clicked:: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6409077/
  43. Viking Pundit:: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  44. INDC Journal:: http://www.indcjournal.com/
  45. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu/
  46. Wonkette:: http://wonkette.com/
  47. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/
  48. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com/
  49. Captain’s Quarters:: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt
  50. The Daou Report:: http://daoureport.salon.com/
  51. Lucianne: http://lucianne.com/
  52. The Corner: http://corner.nationalreview.com/
  53. Tongue Tied:: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  54. Mark Steyn:: http://www.steynonline.com/index2.cfm
  55. Fark:: http://www.fark.com/
  56. Iraq The Model:: http://iraqthemodel.blogspot.com/
  57. Andrew Sullivan:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com/
  58. Vodkapundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com/
  59. Kim Du Toit:: http://www.kimdutoit.com/dr/weblog.php
  60. Belmont Club:: http://belmontclub.blogspot.com/
  61. Right Thinking From The Left Coast:: http://www.right-thinking.com/
  62. The Corner:: http://www.nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  63. Jeff Rense:: http://www.rense.com/
  64. Glenn Beck:: http://www.glennbeck.com
  65. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://www.nicedoggie.net/
  66. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  67. Allah Is In The House:: http://www.allahpundit.com/
  68. Crush Kerry:: http://www.crushkerry.com/
  69. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/weblog.php
  70. Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:: http://www.terpsboy.com
  71. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com
  72. Blogdex:: http://blogdex.net
  73. Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.steakandcheese.com/content/browse.asp
  74. Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.ehowa.com/home.html
  75. ZCPortal:: http://www.zcportal.com
  76. Vodka Pundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com
  77. Metafilter:: http://www.metafilter.com
  78. Blogs Of War:: http://www.blogsofwar.com
  79. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com
  80. Eject! Eject! Eject!:: http://www.ejectejecteject.com
  81. Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.newsfilter.org
  82. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://nicedoggie.net
  83. Rachel Lucas:: http://www.rachellucas.com
  84. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us
  85. Little Green Footballs:: http://www.littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  86. Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com
  87. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/top-news/rwns-top-referrers-for-2008/