Bloggers Select The Greatest Figures In American History (Version 2)

by John Hawkins | September 28, 2006 3:33 pm

Out of all the titans in American history — Presidents and generals, inventors and entrepreneurs, reformers and revolutionaries — have you ever wondered who the best of the best were? Well, RWN decided, for the first time in more than 3 years, to email more than 225 right-of-center bloggers to get their opinions. Representatives from the following 41 blogs responded…

The Absurd Report[1], Ankle Biting Pundits[2], Argghhhh![3], The Baseball Crank[4], Betsy’s Page[5], Blackfive[6], BlameBush![7], BizzyBlog[8], Blue Crab Boulevard[9], Brainster’s Blog[10], BrothersJudd Blog[11], Chez Diva[12], The Club For Growth Blog[13], Damian Penny[14], DANEgerus Weblog[15], Ed Driscoll[16], Dummocrats[17], Eckernet[18], Freeman Hunt[19], GayPatriot[20], GOPProgress[21], Guardian Watchblog[22], IMAO[23], Iowa Voice[24], Isaac Schrödinger[25], James Hudnall[26], Jeff Gannon – A Voice of the New Media[27], The Kallini Brothers[28], Kung Fu Quip[29], Mark In Mexico[30], Right Angle Blog[31], Right Wing News[32], Don Singleton[33], Solomonia[34], Southern Appeal[35], The Squiggler[36], Stolen Thunder[37], Stop The ACLU[38], Don Surber[39], Toys In The Attic[40], WILLisms[41]

All bloggers were allowed to make anywhere from 1-20 unranked selections. Rank was determined simply by the number of votes received. Without further ado, the greatest figures in American history according to the right side of the blogosphere are as follows (with the number of votes following each selection)…

Honorable Mentions: John F. Kennedy (4), Lewis And Clark (4), William Tecumseh Sherman (5), Jonas Salk (5), John Marshall (5), Milton Friedman (5), George Washington Carver (5), Susan B. Anthony (5), Audie Murphy (6), Douglas MacArthur (6). Patrick Henry (6), Andrew Carnegie (6)

25) Alexander Graham Bell (7)
23) Thomas Paine (8)
23) Frederick Douglass (8)
22) George W. Bush (9)
18) Wright Brothers (10)
18) Mark Twain (10)
18) Harry Truman (10)
18) Bill Gates (10)
17) Dwight D. Eisenhower (12)
15) George Patton (13)
15) Albert Einstein (13)
12) Teddy Roosevelt (14)
12) Franklin D. Roosevelt (14)
12) Ulysses S. Grant (14)
11) Alexander Hamilton (15)
10) Henry Ford (16)
9) John Adams (17)
8) Thomas Edison (21)
7) James Madison (22)
6) Thomas Jefferson (29)
5) Martin Luther King Jr. (30)
4) Ben Franklin (32)
3) George Washington (35)
2) Abraham Lincoln (37)
1) Ronald Reagan (39)

Also see,

Bloggers Select The 20 Greatest Figures In American History (Version 1)[44]
Left-Wing Bloggers Select The Greatest Figures In American History[45]
The 100 Greatest Americans Of All-Time According To RWN[46]
The 25 Greatest Moments In American History[47]
The 25 Worst Moments In American History[48]
The Case For George Washington As The Greatest American[49]

Endnotes:
  1. The Absurd Report: http://www.theabsurdreport.com/
  2. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  3. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  4. The Baseball Crank: http://www.baseballcrank.com
  5. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  6. Blackfive: http://www.blackfive.net/main/
  7. BlameBush!: http://blamebush.typepad.com/
  8. BizzyBlog: http://www.bizzyblog.com/
  9. Blue Crab Boulevard: http://bluecrabboulevard.com/
  10. Brainster’s Blog: http://brainster.blogspot.com/
  11. BrothersJudd Blog: http://www.brothersjudd.com/blog/
  12. Chez Diva: http://www.chezdiva.com
  13. The Club For Growth Blog: http://www.clubforgrowth.org/blog/
  14. Damian Penny: http://www.damianpenny.com
  15. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/Right.asp
  16. Ed Driscoll: http://eddriscoll.com/weblog.php
  17. Dummocrats: http://www.dummocrats.com/
  18. Eckernet: http://www.eckernet.com/
  19. Freeman Hunt: http://freemanhunt.blogspot.com/
  20. GayPatriot: http://gaypatriot.org/
  21. GOPProgress: http://www.gopprogress.com/special/faq
  22. Guardian Watchblog: http://guardian.blogdrive.com/
  23. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  24. Iowa Voice: http://iowavoice.com/
  25. Isaac Schrödinger: http://isaacschrodinger.typepad.com/isaacschrodinger
  26. James Hudnall: http://jameshudnall.com/blog.php
  27. Jeff Gannon – A Voice of the New Media: http://jeffgannon.com/
  28. The Kallini Brothers: http://www.kallinibrothers.com/
  29. Kung Fu Quip: http://www.kungfuquip.com/
  30. Mark In Mexico: http://markinmexico.blogspot.com/
  31. Right Angle Blog: http://www.humaneventsonline.com/rightangle/
  32. Right Wing News: http://www.rightwingnews.com
  33. Don Singleton: http://donsingleton.blogspot.com/
  34. Solomonia: http://www.solomonia.com/blog/
  35. Southern Appeal: http://southernappeal.org
  36. The Squiggler: http://www.squiggler.com/
  37. Stolen Thunder: http://stolenthunder.blogspot.com/
  38. Stop The ACLU: http://stoptheaclu.com/
  39. Don Surber: http://donsurber.blogspot.com/
  40. Toys In The Attic: http://blog.rjwest.com/index.php
  41. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/
  42. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  43. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  44. Bloggers Select The 20 Greatest Figures In American History (Version 1): http://www.rightwingnews.com/special/greatestfigures.php
  45. Left-Wing Bloggers Select The Greatest Figures In American History: http://www.rightwingnews.com/blogsel/leftgreatest.php
  46. The 100 Greatest Americans Of All-Time According To RWN: http://www.rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2005_06_12.PHP#003974
  47. The 25 Greatest Moments In American History: http://www.rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_02_26.PHP#005301
  48. The 25 Worst Moments In American History: http://www.rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_02_26.PHP#005297
  49. The Case For George Washington As The Greatest American: http://www.rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2005_06_26.PHP#004045

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/bloggers-select-the-greatest-figures-in-american-history-version-2/