If I Could Only Read 20 Political Websites For The Next Year…

by John Hawkins | April 29, 2005 11:59 pm

If I were only allowed to read 20 political websites (and the links from them) for the next year they would be (in order):

20) Hundred Percenter[1]
19) Tim Blair[2]
18) Jewish World Review[3]
17) FoxNews[4]
16) Power Line[5]
15) Cybercast News Service[6]
14) Ravenwood’s Universe[7]
13) Little Green Footballs[8]
12) TownHall[9]
11) Blacksheep News[10]
10) Betsy’s Page[11]
9) Instapundit[12]
8) Polipundit[13]
7) Newsmax[14]
6) Michelle Malkin[15]
5) WorldNetDaily[16]
4) Real Clear Politics[17]
3) National Review[18]
2) The Drudge Report[19]
1) Lucianne[20]

Also, if there are any other bloggers out there who want to do their own lists and then link back to this post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right here later this week-end.

*** Update #1 **** Other blogs that have ranked blogs as well:

The American Mind[21]
The New Skeptic[22]
This Blog Is Full Of Crap[23]
Commonwealth Conservative[24]
Isaac Schrödinger[25]
The Unalienable Right[26]
WILLisms[27]
Obviously Right[28]
GM’s Corner[29]
ReelCobra[30]
Right Side Of The Rainbow[31]
My Newz ‘n Ideas[32]
Ilyka Damen

Endnotes:
  1. Hundred Percenter: http://www.hundredpercenter.com/
  2. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  3. Jewish World Review: http://jewishworldreview.com/
  4. FoxNews: http://www.foxnews.com/
  5. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  6. Cybercast News Service: http://www.cnsnews.com/
  7. Ravenwood’s Universe: http://www.ravnwood.com/
  8. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  9. TownHall: http://townhall.com
  10. Blacksheep News: http://blacksheepnews.com/
  11. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  12. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  13. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  14. Newsmax: http://newsmax.com
  15. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  16. WorldNetDaily: http://worldnetdaily.com
  17. Real Clear Politics: http://realclearpolitics.com
  18. National Review: http://nationalreview.com
  19. The Drudge Report: http://drudgereport.com/
  20. Lucianne: http://lucianne.com/
  21. The American Mind: http://www.theamericanmind.com/mt-test/archives/016764.html
  22. The New Skeptic: http://newskeptic.blogspot.com/2005/04/glorious-twenty.html
  23. This Blog Is Full Of Crap: http://isfullofcrap.com/oldcrap/2005/04/ten_and_only_te.html
  24. Commonwealth Conservative: http://vaconservative.com/archives/2005/04/30/2120/
  25. Isaac Schrödinger: http://isaacschrodinger.typepad.com/isaacschrodinger/2005/04/the_best_20.html
  26. The Unalienable Right: http://www.federalistjournal.com/fedblog/?p=76
  27. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/archives/2005/04/only_20_politic.html
  28. Obviously Right: http://obviouslyright.blogspot.com/2005/05/best-of-best-of-best.html
  29. GM’s Corner: http://www.gmroper.com/archives/2005/05/20_political_si.htm
  30. ReelCobra: http://reelcobra.blogspot.com/
  31. Right Side Of The Rainbow: http://www.rightrainbow.com/archives/000758.html
  32. My Newz ‘n Ideas: http://mynewznideas.blogspot.com/2005/05/list.html

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/if-i-could-only-read-20-political-websites-for-the-next-year/