It’s Another Blogosphere Round-up: Here

by John Hawkins | July 23, 2002 5:38 pm

It’s Another Blogosphere Round-up: Here a little news and info from across the Blogosphere…

The Vodka Pundit[1] is MIA but Matt Welch[2], The Spoons Experience[3]. & Dawn Olsen[4] are back. Speaking of “Olsens”, I caught Walter Olson from Overlawyered[5] on O’Reilly tonight. Congrats Walter!

Andrew Sullivan[6] did some fantastic work yesterday and the USS Clueless[7] has been pumping out outstanding editorials for the last couple of weeks. Since I’m giving credit where credit is due, Protein Wisdom[8], Isntapundit[9], C-Log[10], Joanne Jacobs[11], Tim Blair[12], Cold Fury[13], The Daily Pundit[14], and of course the unchallenged king of the blogosphere Glenn Reynolds[15] have been putting out consistently top notch work of late.

A few other odds and ends…I think NZ Bear[16] has one of the best looking pages in the blogosphere these days. It’s a clean design that’s easy to read and yet is packed with info and is attractive to the eye. I think it’s easily Sekimori’s[17] best design. On the other hand, Athena from Leaning To The Right[18] probably doesn’t have a lot of time to work on her site right now because she’s about to pop out a puppy. Also, the funniest political blogs out there: 1) RWN[19] of course, 2) File 13’s Amish Tech Support[20], 3) Happy Fun Pundit[21], & 4) Possumblog[22].

That’s it for this space filling & time killing edition of blogosphere round-up. Look for this feature again the next time we run out of things to talk about here on RWN =D

***Update*** NZ Bear wrote in to say “Stacy over at Sekimori did the logo (the bear at the typewriter) for my site according to a spec I gave her — and
did a great job at it. But the rest of the design was all done by little old amateur me.”

Endnotes:
  1. Vodka Pundit: http://vodkapundit.com/
  2. Matt Welch: http://mattwelch.com/warblog.html
  3. The Spoons Experience: http://www.thespoonsexperience.com/
  4. Dawn Olsen: http://up_yours.blogspot.com/
  5. Overlawyered: http://overlawyered.com/
  6. Andrew Sullivan: http://andrewsullivan.com/
  7. USS Clueless: http://denbeste.nu
  8. Protein Wisdom: http://proteinwisdom.com/
  9. Isntapundit: http://isntapundit.com/
  10. C-Log: http://www.townhall.com/clog//
  11. Joanne Jacobs: http://www.readjacobs.com/
  12. Tim Blair: http://timblair.blogspot.com/
  13. Cold Fury: http://www.coldfury.com/
  14. The Daily Pundit: http://www.dailypundit.com
  15. Glenn Reynolds: http://www.instapundit.com
  16. NZ Bear: http://www.truthlaidbear.com/
  17. Sekimori’s: http://www.sekimori.com/
  18. Leaning To The Right: http://www.lexxicon.net/right/
  19. RWN: https://rightwingnews.com/humor/
  20. File 13’s Amish Tech Support: http://users2.ev1.net/~file13/blog/
  21. Happy Fun Pundit: http://happyfunpundit.blogspot.com/
  22. Possumblog: http://possumblog.blogspot.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/its-another-blogosphere-roundup-here/