My Favorite 30 Opinion Columnists For The 3rd Quarter Of 2005

by John Hawkins | September 21, 2005 4:41 am

It has been a little more than 3 months since I last ranked the best opinion columnists in the business, so I figured it was time to do it again. Here are my current faves in order…

30) Larry Elder[1]
29) Robert Novak[2]
28) Larry Kudlow[3]
27) Tony Blankley[4]
26) Brent Bozell[5]
25) Ralph Peters[6]
24) Joe Scarborough[7]
23) Wesley Pruden[8]
22) John Fund[9]
21) Kathleen Parker[10]
20) Michael Barone[11]
19) James Lileks[12]
18) John Tierney[13]
17) Brendan Miniter[14]
16) Heather Mac Donald[15]
15) John Podhoretz[16]
14) John Leo[17]
13) David Limbaugh[18]
12) Jeff Jacoby[19]
11) John Stossel[20]
10) Jack Kelly[21]
9) Michelle Malkin[22]
8) Jonah Goldberg[23]
7) Rich Lowry[24]
6) Charles Krauthammer[25]
5) Walter Williams[26]
4) Thomas Sowell[27]
3) Victor Davis Hanson[28]
2) Ann Coulter[29]
1) Mark Steyn[30]

Endnotes:
  1. Larry Elder: http://www.larryelder.com/
  2. Robert Novak: http://www.suntimes.com/index/novak.html
  3. Larry Kudlow: http://www.nationalreview.com/kudlow/kudlow-archive.asp
  4. Tony Blankley: http://www.townhall.com/columnists/tonyblankley/archive.shtml
  5. Brent Bozell: http://www.mrc.org/archive/newscol/welcome.asp
  6. Ralph Peters: http://www.nypost.com/postopinion/opedcolumnists/opedcolumnists.htm
  7. Joe Scarborough: http://www.joescarborough.com/
  8. Wesley Pruden: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/cols/pruden.archives.asp
  9. John Fund: http://www.opinionjournal.com/diary/
  10. Kathleen Parker: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/kathleen/parker1.asp
  11. Michael Barone: http://www.michaelbarone.com/
  12. James Lileks: http://www.lileks.com/
  13. John Tierney: http://topics.nytimes.com/top/opinion/editorialsandoped/oped/columnists/johntierney/
  14. Brendan Miniter: http://opinionjournal.com
  15. Heather Mac Donald: http://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mac_donald.htm
  16. John Podhoretz: http://www.nypost.com/
  17. John Leo: http://www.usnews.com/usnews/opinion/jleo.htm
  18. David Limbaugh: http://www.davidlimbaugh.com/
  19. Jeff Jacoby: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/jeff/jacoby.html
  20. John Stossel: http://www.townhall.com/columnists/JohnStossel/archive.shtml
  21. Jack Kelly: http://www.postgazette.com/forum/col/
  22. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  23. Jonah Goldberg: http://www.nationalreview.com/goldberg/goldberg-archive.asp
  24. Rich Lowry: http://www.nationalreview.com/lowry/lowry-archive.asp
  25. Charles Krauthammer: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/opinion/columns/krauthammercharles/
  26. Walter Williams: http://www.gmu.edu/departments/economics/wew/
  27. Thomas Sowell: http://www.tsowell.com/
  28. Victor Davis Hanson: http://victorhanson.com/
  29. Ann Coulter: http://www.anncoulter.org/cgi-local/welcome.cgi
  30. Mark Steyn: http://www.steynonline.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-30-opinion-columnists-for-the-3rd-quarter-of-2005/