My Favorite 35 Opinion Columnists For The 1st Quarter Of 2005

by John Hawkins | March 18, 2005 4:50 am

It has been almost 6 months since I last ranked the best opinion columnists in the business, so I figured it was time to do it again. So here’s my current faves in order…

35) Ralph Reiland[1]
34) Hugh Hewitt[2]
33) Phyllis Schlafly[3]
32) Bill O’Reilly[4]
31) Joe Scarborough[5]
30) Cal Thomas[6]
29) Mona Charen[7]
28) Brent Bozell[8]
27) Michael Barone[9]
26) Linda Chavez[10]
25) Tony Blankley[11]
24) Heather Mac Donald[12]
23) P.J. O’Rourke[13]
22) Dennis Prager[14]
21) David Limbaugh[15]
20) Kathleen Parker[16]
19) Robert Novak[17]
18) Jack Kelly[18]
17) James Lileks[19]
16) Brendan Miniter[20]
15) Larry Elder[21]
14) Dick Morris[22]
13) Jeff Jacoby[23]
12) Ralph Peters[24]
11) Rich Lowry[25]
10) John Podhoretz[26]
9) Michelle Malkin[27]
8) Charles Krauthammer[28]
7) Victor Davis Hanson[29]
6) Jonah Goldberg[30]
5) John Leo[31]
4) Walter Williams[32]
3) Thomas Sowell[33]
2) Ann Coulter[34]
1) Mark Steyn[35]

Endnotes:
  1. Ralph Reiland: http://www.pittsburghlive.com/x/tribune-review/opinion/columnists/reiland/
  2. Hugh Hewitt: http://www.hughhewitt.com/
  3. Phyllis Schlafly: http://www.townhall.com/columnists/phyllisschlafly/archive.shtml
  4. Bill O’Reilly: http://www.billoreilly.com/index.jsp
  5. Joe Scarborough: http://www.joescarborough.com/
  6. Cal Thomas: http://www.calthomas.com/
  7. Mona Charen: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/cols/charen.html
  8. Brent Bozell: http://www.mrc.org/archive/newscol/welcome.asp
  9. Michael Barone: http://www.michaelbarone.com/
  10. Linda Chavez: http://www.libertybroadcasting.com/hosts/linda_chavez.shtml
  11. Tony Blankley: http://www.townhall.com/columnists/tonyblankley/archive.shtml
  12. Heather Mac Donald: http://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mac_donald.htm
  13. P.J. O’Rourke: http://www.groveatlantic.com/grove/wc.dll?groveproc~genAuth~568~0
  14. Dennis Prager: http://www.dennisprager.com/
  15. David Limbaugh: http://www.davidlimbaugh.com/
  16. Kathleen Parker: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/kathleen/parker1.asp
  17. Robert Novak: http://www.suntimes.com/index/novak.html
  18. Jack Kelly: http://www.postgazette.com/forum/col/
  19. James Lileks: http://www.lileks.com/
  20. Brendan Miniter: http://opinionjournal.com
  21. Larry Elder: http://www.larryelder.com/
  22. Dick Morris: http://www.vote.com/
  23. Jeff Jacoby: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/jeff/jacoby.html
  24. Ralph Peters: http://www.nypost.com/postopinion/opedcolumnists/opedcolumnists.htm
  25. Rich Lowry: http://www.nationalreview.com/lowry/lowry-archive.asp
  26. John Podhoretz: http://www.nypost.com/
  27. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  28. Charles Krauthammer: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/opinion/columns/krauthammercharles/
  29. Victor Davis Hanson: http://victorhanson.com/
  30. Jonah Goldberg: http://www.nationalreview.com/goldberg/goldberg-archive.asp
  31. John Leo: http://www.usnews.com/usnews/opinion/jleo.htm
  32. Walter Williams: http://www.gmu.edu/departments/economics/wew/
  33. Thomas Sowell: http://www.tsowell.com/
  34. Ann Coulter: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  35. Mark Steyn: http://www.steynonline.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-35-opinion-columnists-for-the-1st-quarter-of-2005/