My Favorite 35 Opinion Columnists Version 3.0

by John Hawkins | September 15, 2004 9:39 pm

It has been more than 3 months since I last ranked the best opinion columnists in the business, so I figured it was time to do it again. So here’s my current faves in order…

35) Tony Blankley[1]
34) Cal Thomas[2]
33) Heather Mac Donald[3]
32) Linda Chavez[4]
31) William Kristol[5]
30) Mona Charen[6]
29) Brent Bozell[7]
28) John Leo[8]
27) Bill O’Reilly[9]
26) Joe Scarborough[10]
25) Michael Barone[11]
24) Larry Elder[12]
23) Brendan Miniter[13]
22) Kathleen Parker[14]
21) Jack Kelly[15]
20) Hugh Hewitt[16]
19) Byron York[17]
18) Rich Lowry[18]
17) Robert Novak[19]
16) Jeff Jacoby[20]
15) David Limbaugh[21]
14) Dennis Prager[22]
13) Michelle Malkin[23]
12) David Horowitz[24]
11) Thomas Sowell[25]
10) Ralph Peters[26]
9) Charles Krauthammer[27]
8) John Podhoretz[28]
7) James Lileks[29]
6) Dick Morris[30]
5) Walter Williams[31]
4) Victor Davis Hanson[32]
3) Jonah Goldberg[33]
2) Ann Coulter[34]
1) Mark Steyn[35]

Endnotes:
  1. Tony Blankley: http://www.townhall.com/columnists/tonyblankley/archive.shtml
  2. Cal Thomas: http://www.calthomas.com/
  3. Heather Mac Donald: http://www.manhattan-institute.org/html/mac_donald.htm
  4. Linda Chavez: http://www.libertybroadcasting.com/hosts/linda_chavez.shtml
  5. William Kristol: http://www.weeklystandard.com/default.asp
  6. Mona Charen: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/cols/charen.html
  7. Brent Bozell: http://www.mrc.org/archive/newscol/welcome.asp
  8. John Leo: http://www.usnews.com/usnews/opinion/jleo.htm
  9. Bill O’Reilly: http://www.billoreilly.com/index.jsp
  10. Joe Scarborough: http://www.joescarborough.com/
  11. Michael Barone: http://www.michaelbarone.com/
  12. Larry Elder: http://www.larryelder.com/
  13. Brendan Miniter: http://opinionjournal.com
  14. Kathleen Parker: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/kathleen/parker1.asp
  15. Jack Kelly: http://www.postgazette.com/forum/col/
  16. Hugh Hewitt: http://www.hughhewitt.com/
  17. Byron York: http://www.nationalreview.com/york/york-archive.asp
  18. Rich Lowry: http://www.nationalreview.com/lowry/lowry-archive.asp
  19. Robert Novak: http://www.suntimes.com/index/novak.html
  20. Jeff Jacoby: http://www.jewishworldreview.com/jeff/jacoby.html
  21. David Limbaugh: http://www.davidlimbaugh.com/
  22. Dennis Prager: http://www.dennisprager.com/
  23. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  24. David Horowitz: http://www.frontpagemag.com/
  25. Thomas Sowell: http://www.tsowell.com/
  26. Ralph Peters: http://www.nypost.com/postopinion/opedcolumnists/opedcolumnists.htm
  27. Charles Krauthammer: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/opinion/columns/krauthammercharles/
  28. John Podhoretz: http://www.nypost.com/
  29. James Lileks: http://www.lileks.com/
  30. Dick Morris: http://www.vote.com/
  31. Walter Williams: http://www.gmu.edu/departments/economics/wew/
  32. Victor Davis Hanson: http://victorhanson.com/
  33. Jonah Goldberg: http://www.nationalreview.com/goldberg/goldberg-archive.asp
  34. Ann Coulter: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  35. Mark Steyn: http://www.steynonline.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-35-opinion-columnists-version-30/