My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 1.0)

by John Hawkins | February 15, 2006 2:13 am

It has been a little more than 3 months since the last time I ranked my favorite 40 blogs, so I thought it was about time to do it again, for the first time in 2006.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have of course moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. As per usual, do keep in mind that these sort of lists changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if a blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it could be on the list next time.

Also, if there are any other bloggers out there who rank at least 20 favorite blogs or more in order today and then link back to the post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right here later tonight.

Come on folks, let’s see how the blogosphere stacks up!

PS: I decided to leave pages that compile “the best of the blogosphere” — like The Hotline’s Blogometer[1] & GOPINION[2] — out of the mix because I wasn’t sure if they’d count as blogs or not.

Here’s my current list…

40) Potfry[3]
39) Euphoric Reality[4]
38) The Jawa Report[5]
37) Jihad Watch[6]
36) Radio Blogger[7]

35) My Vast Right Wing Conspiracy[8]
34) A North American Patriot[9]
33) Daimnation![10]
32) Tammy Bruce[11]
31) Protein Wisdom[12]

30) The Nose On Your Face[13]
29) TigerHawk[14]
28) Debbie Schlussel[15]
27) Tongue Tied[16]
26) Villainous Company[17]

25) Brainster’s Blog[18]
24) JunkYardBlog[19]
23) Kausfiles[20]
22) Scrappleface[21]
21) Little Green Footballs[22]

20) Hog On Ice[23]
19) Newsbusters[24]
18) Power Line[25]
17) IMAO[26]
16) Hugh Hewitt[27]

15) Dr. Helen[28]
14) BlameBush![29]
13) Relapsed Catholic[30]
12) Althouse[31]
11) Captain’s Quarters[32]

10) RedState[33]
9) Q&O Blog[34]
8) Ankle Biting Pundits[35]
7) Tim Blair[36]
6) Polipundit[37]

5) Instapundit[38]
4) Ace Of Spades HQ[39]
3) Betsy’s Page[40]
2) The Corner[41]
1) Michelle Malkin[42]

Rankings From Other Blogs

DANEgerus Weblog[43]
Iowa Voice[44]
MacStansbury[45]
The Media Sib[46]
The Nose On Your Face[47]
Weapons Of Mass Destruction[48]

Endnotes:
  1. The Hotline’s Blogometer: http://blogometer.nationaljournal.com/
  2. GOPINION: http://www.gopinion.com/
  3. Potfry: http://www.potfry.blogspot.com/
  4. Euphoric Reality: http://euphoria.jarkolicious.com/
  5. The Jawa Report: http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  6. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  7. Radio Blogger: http://www.radioblogger.com/
  8. My Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: http://bamapachyderm.com/
  9. A North American Patriot: http://www.northamericanpatriot.com/
  10. Daimnation!: http://www.damianpenny.com/
  11. Tammy Bruce: http://tammybruce.com/
  12. Protein Wisdom: http://www.proteinwisdom.com/
  13. The Nose On Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/
  14. TigerHawk: http://tigerhawk.blogspot.com/
  15. Debbie Schlussel: http://www.debbieschlussel.com/
  16. Tongue Tied: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  17. Villainous Company: http://www.villainouscompany.com/vcblog/
  18. Brainster’s Blog: http://www.brainster.blogspot.com/
  19. JunkYardBlog: http://junkyardblog.transfinitum.net/
  20. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  21. Scrappleface: http://scrappleface.com
  22. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  23. Hog On Ice: http://hogonice.com/
  24. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/blog
  25. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  26. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  27. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  28. Dr. Helen: http://www.drhelen.blogspot.com/
  29. BlameBush!: http://blamebush.typepad.com/
  30. Relapsed Catholic: http://relapsedcatholic.blogspot.com/
  31. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  32. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  33. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  34. Q&O Blog: http://www.qando.net/blog/
  35. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  36. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  37. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  38. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  39. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  40. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  41. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  42. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  43. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/Comments.asp?svComment=13735
  44. Iowa Voice: http://www.iowavoice.com/index.php?/archives/1523-Skunked-Again.html
  45. MacStansbury: http://polipundit.com/
  46. The Media Sib: http://polipundit.com/
  47. The Nose On Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/the_nose_on_your_face/2006/02/favorite_blogs_.html
  48. Weapons Of Mass Destruction: http://wmd.typepad.com/weapons_of_mass_destructi/2006/02/top_20_blogs.html

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-for-2006-version-10/