My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 3.0)

by John Hawkins | September 7, 2006 8:01 am

It has been more than 3 months since the last time I ranked my favorite 40 blogs, so I thought it was about time to do it again, for the third time in 2006.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have, of course, moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. Also, as per usual, do keep in mind that this sort of list changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if a blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it could be on the list next time.

Furthermore, if there are any other bloggers out there who rank at least 10 favorite blogs or more in order today and then link back to the post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right here later tonight.

Here’s the list:

40) Tammy Bruce[1]
39) Scrappleface[2]
38) Sister Toldjah[3]
37) Jihad Watch[4]
36) Mark Levin Blog[5]
35) Don Surber[6]
34) Debbie Schlussel[7]
33) David Frum’s Diary[8]
32) Hog On Ice[9]
31) Riehl World View[10]
30) Outside The Beltway[11]
29) TKS[12]
28) Polipundit[13]
27) Daily Pundit[14]
26) Power Line[15]
25) Tongue Tied[16]
24) Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog[17]
23) IMAO[18]
22) Brainster’s Blog[19]
21) Sixers[20]
20) Jack Lewis[21]
19) Captain’s Quarters[22]
18) Relapsed Catholic[23]
17) Hugh Hewitt[24]
16) Tim Chapman[25]
15) Q&O Blog[26]
14) Althouse[27]
13) RedState[28]
12) Hot Air[29]
11) Ankle Biting Pundits[30]
10) Wizbang[31]
9) Newsbusters[32]
8) Kausfiles[33]
7) Little Green Footballs[34]
6) Tim Blair[35]
5) Betsy’s Page[36]
4) Ace Of Spades HQ[37]
3) Instapundit[38]
2) Michelle Malkin[39]
1) The Corner[40]

Also see,

My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 1.0)[41]
My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 2.0)[42]

PS: I decided to leave pages that compile “the best of the blogosphere” — like The Hotline’s Blogometer[43] & GOPINION[44] — out of the mix because I wasn’t sure if they’d count as blogs or not. Also, since I now write a column for Human Events[45], they’re not eligible to make the list.

Endnotes:
  1. Tammy Bruce: http://tammybruce.com/
  2. Scrappleface: http://scrappleface.com
  3. Sister Toldjah: http://sistertoldjah.com/index.php
  4. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org
  5. Mark Levin Blog: http://levin.nationalreview.com/
  6. Don Surber: http://donsurber.blogspot.com/
  7. Debbie Schlussel: http://www.debbieschlussel.com/
  8. David Frum’s Diary: http://frum.nationalreview.com/
  9. Hog On Ice: http://hogonice.com/
  10. Riehl World View: http://www.riehlworldview.com/carnivorous_conservative/
  11. Outside The Beltway: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com/
  12. TKS: http://tks.nationalreview.com/
  13. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  14. Daily Pundit: http://www.dailypundit.com/
  15. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  16. Tongue Tied: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  17. Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog: http://www.townhall.com/blog/MaryKatharineHam
  18. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  19. Brainster’s Blog: http://www.brainster.blogspot.com/
  20. Sixers: http://sixers.nationalreview.com/
  21. Jack Lewis: http://jacklewis.net/weblog/
  22. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  23. Relapsed Catholic: http://relapsedcatholic.blogspot.com/
  24. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  25. Tim Chapman: http://timchapmanblog.com/
  26. Q&O Blog: http://www.qando.net/blog/
  27. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  28. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  29. Hot Air: http://hotair.com/
  30. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  31. Wizbang: http://wizbangblog.com/
  32. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/blog
  33. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  34. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  35. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  36. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  37. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  38. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  39. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  40. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  41. My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 1.0): https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_02_12.PHP#005218
  42. My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 2.0): https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_05_28.PHP#005808
  43. The Hotline’s Blogometer: http://blogometer.nationaljournal.com/
  44. GOPINION: http://www.gopinion.com/
  45. Human Events: http://www.humaneventsonline.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-for-2006-version-30/