My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 4.0)

by John Hawkins | December 7, 2006 4:33 am

It has been more than 3 months since the last time I ranked my favorite 40 blogs, so I thought it was about time to do it again, for the last time in 2006.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have, of course, moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. Also, as per usual, do keep in mind that this sort of list changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if a blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it could be on the list next time.

Furthermore, if there are any other bloggers out there who rank at least 10 favorite blogs or more in order today and then link back to the post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right here later tonight.

Here’s the list:

40) BlameBush![1]
39) The Nose On Your Face[2]
38) Outside The Beltway[3]
37) Right Thinking Girl[4]
36) Sister Toldjah[5]
35) The Jawa Report[6]
34) Riehl World View[7]
33) TKS[8]
32) Alarming News[9]
31) Debbie Schlussel[10]
30) Daily Pundit[11]
29) Tim Chapman[12]
28) Jihad Watch[13]
27) Jack Lewis[14]
26) Don Surber[15]
25) Hugh Hewitt[16]
24) Brainster’s Blog[17]
23) Relapsed Catholic[18]
22) Power Line[19]
21) Scrappleface[20]
20) Q&O Blog[21]
19) Polipundit[22]
18) Hog On Ice[23]
17) Althouse[24]
16) Captain’s Quarters[25]
15) Ankle Biting Pundits[26]
14) Newsbusters[27]
13) Wizbang[28]
12) IMAO[29]
11) RedState[30]
10) Kausfiles[31]
9) Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog[32]
8) Little Green Footballs[33]
7) Betsy’s Page[34]
6) Ace Of Spades HQ[35]
5) Tim Blair[36]
4) Michelle Malkin[37]
3) Hot Air[38]
2) Instapundit[39]
1) The Corner[40]

PS: I decided to leave pages that compile “the best of the blogosphere” out of the mix because I wasn’t sure if they’d count as blogs or not. Also, since I now write a column for Human Events[41], they’re not eligible to make the list.

Also see,

My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 1.0)[42]
My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 2.0)[43]
My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 3.0)[44]

Also see,

TomG Report[45]

Endnotes:
  1. BlameBush!: http://blamebush.typepad.com/
  2. The Nose On Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/
  3. Outside The Beltway: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com/
  4. Right Thinking Girl: http://www.rightthinkinggirl.com/
  5. Sister Toldjah: http://sistertoldjah.com/index.php
  6. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  7. Riehl World View: http://www.riehlworldview.com/carnivorous_conservative/
  8. TKS: http://tks.nationalreview.com/
  9. Alarming News: http://alarmingnews.com/
  10. Debbie Schlussel: http://www.debbieschlussel.com/
  11. Daily Pundit: http://www.dailypundit.com/
  12. Tim Chapman: http://timchapmanblog.com/
  13. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org
  14. Jack Lewis: http://jacklewis.net/weblog/
  15. Don Surber: http://donsurber.blogspot.com/
  16. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  17. Brainster’s Blog: http://www.brainster.blogspot.com/
  18. Relapsed Catholic: http://relapsedcatholic.blogspot.com/
  19. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  20. Scrappleface: http://scrappleface.com
  21. Q&O Blog: http://www.qando.net/blog/
  22. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  23. Hog On Ice: http://hogonice.com/
  24. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  25. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  26. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  27. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/blog
  28. Wizbang: http://wizbangblog.com/
  29. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  30. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  31. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  32. Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog: http://www.townhall.com/blog/MaryKatharineHam
  33. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  34. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  35. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  36. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  37. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  38. Hot Air: http://hotair.com/
  39. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  40. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  41. Human Events: http://www.humaneventsonline.com/
  42. My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 1.0): https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_02_12.PHP#005218
  43. My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 2.0): https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_05_28.PHP#005808
  44. My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2006 (Version 3.0): https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_09_03.PHP#006377
  45. TomG Report: http://www.tomgreport.com/?p=35

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-for-2006-version-40/