My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2007 (Version 2.0)

by John Hawkins | June 11, 2007 6:24 am

It has been about 3 months since the last time I ranked my favorite 40 blogs, so I thought it was about time to do it again.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have, of course, moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. Also, as per usual, do keep in mind that this sort of list changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if a blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it could be on the list next time. Let me also add that there are some very good blogs that I read almost daily, that didn’t make the list.

Furthermore, if there are any other bloggers out there who rank at least 10 favorite blogs or more in order today and then link back to the post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right later tonight.

Here’s the list:

40) Tammy Bruce[1]
39) Don Surber[2]
38) Alarming News[3]
37) The Jawa Report[4]
36) The Nose on Your Face[5]
35) The Hillary Spot[6]
34) The Radio Equalizer[7]
33) Debbie Schlussel[8]
32) Bluey Blog[9]
31) The American Princess[10]
30) Blog P.I.[11]
29) Tech President[12]
28) Dr. Helen[13]
27) Cassy Fiano[14]
26) Jack Lewis[15]
25) Q&O Blog[16]
24) Power Line[17]
23) Ankle Biting Pundits[18]
22) Polipundit[19]
21) The Daily Gut[20]
20) Althouse[21]
19) Wizbang[22]
18) Captain’s Quarters[23]
17) Hugh Hewitt[24]
16) Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog[25]
15) Hog On Ice[26]
14) IMAO[27]
13) Relapsed Catholic[28]
12) Tim Blair[29]
11) Rachel Lucas[30]
10) Betsy’s Page[31]
9) RedState[32]
8) Newsbusters[33]
7) Kausfiles[34]
6) Michelle Malkin[35]
5) Little Green Footballs[36]
4) Ace Of Spades HQ[37]
3) Instapundit[38]
2) The Corner[39]
1) Hot Air[40]

Other Bloggers Doing Their Own Rankings

Blogmeister USA[41]

Endnotes:
  1. Tammy Bruce: http://tammybruce.com/
  2. Don Surber: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber
  3. Alarming News: http://www.alarmingnews.com/
  4. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  5. The Nose on Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/
  6. The Hillary Spot: http://hillaryspot.nationalreview.com/
  7. The Radio Equalizer: http://radioequalizer.blogspot.com/
  8. Debbie Schlussel: http://www.debbieschlussel.com/
  9. Bluey Blog: http://blueyblog.com/
  10. The American Princess: http://conservativeprincess.mu.nu/
  11. Blog P.I.: http://www.blogpi.net/
  12. Tech President: http://www.techpresident.com/
  13. Dr. Helen: http://www.drhelen.blogspot.com/
  14. Cassy Fiano: http://cassyfiano.blogspot.com/
  15. Jack Lewis: http://jacklewis.net/weblog/
  16. Q&O Blog: http://www.qando.net/blog/
  17. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  18. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  19. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  20. The Daily Gut: http://www.dailygut.com/
  21. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  22. Wizbang: http://wizbangblog.com/
  23. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  24. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  25. Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog: http://www.townhall.com/blog/MaryKatharineHam
  26. Hog On Ice: http://hogonice.com/
  27. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  28. Relapsed Catholic: http://www.relapsedcatholic.com/
  29. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  30. Rachel Lucas: http://www.rachellucas.com/
  31. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  32. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  33. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/blog
  34. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  35. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  36. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  37. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  38. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  39. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  40. Hot Air: http://hotair.com/
  41. Blogmeister USA: http://blogmeisterusa.mu.nu/archives/229681.php

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-for-2007-version-20/