My Favorite 40 Bloggers For 2007 (Version 3.0)

by John Hawkins | August 15, 2007 9:30 am

It’s time for me to rank my favorite blogs for the 3rd quarter of 2007.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have, of course, moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. Also, as per usual, do keep in mind that this sort of list changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if a blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it could be on the list next time. Let me also add that there are some very good blogs that I read almost daily, that didn’t make the list.

Additionally, it’s worth noting that there are more than a few blogs, even what are normally very good blogs that would make the list (or rank higher), that seem to have a case of the “summer blahs.” August, in a non-election year, could fairly be said to be the absolute lowpoint of the political cycle. Congress isn’t in session, traffic drops, and there usually isn’t, comparatively, that much going on. So, perhaps it’s not a surprise that so many bloggers are catching up on some much needed rest and foregoing their normal level of posting this month.

Here’s the list:

Honorable Mentions: Confederate Yankee[1], Day In, Day Out[2], Pat Dollard[3], Dr. Helen[4], Dr. Melissa Clouthier[5], Knowledge Is Power[6], The Radio Equalizer[7]

40) Tammy Bruce[8]
39) Ankle Biting Pundits[9]
38) Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog[10]
37) The Nose on Your Face[11]
36) Riehl World View[12]
35) David Frum[13]
34) Polipundit[14]
33) Debbie Schlussel[15]
32) The Volokh Conspiracy[16]
31) Say Anything[17]
30) Matt Sanchez[18]
29) Alarming News[19]
28) Atlas Shrugs[20]
27) Don Surber[21]
26) Q&O Blog[22]
25) The Jawa Report[23]
24) Tim Blair[24]
23) The American Princess[25]
22) The Daily Gut[26]
21) Relapsed Catholic[27]
20) Power Line[28]
19) Bluey Blog[29]
18) Kausfiles[30]
17) The Campaign Spot[31]
16) Althouse[32]
15) Wizbang[33]
14) Cassy Fiano[34]
13) Captain’s Quarters[35]
12) Rachel Lucas[36]
11) IMAO[37]
10) Betsy’s Page[38]
9) RedState[39]
8) Hugh Hewitt[40]
7) Newsbusters[41]
6) Instapundit[42]
5) Michelle Malkin[43]
4) Little Green Footballs[44]
3) The Corner[45]
2) Ace Of Spades HQ[46]
1) Hot Air[47]

Endnotes:
  1. Confederate Yankee: http://confederateyankee.mu.nu/
  2. Day In, Day Out: http://noamaskew.blogspot.com/
  3. Pat Dollard: http://patdollard.com/
  4. Dr. Helen: http://drhelen.blogspot.com/
  5. Dr. Melissa Clouthier: http://drmelissaclouthier.blogspot.com/
  6. Knowledge Is Power: http://sondrak.com/
  7. The Radio Equalizer: http://radioequalizer.blogspot.com/
  8. Tammy Bruce: http://tammybruce.com/
  9. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  10. Mary Katharine Ham’s Blog: http://www.townhall.com/blog/MaryKatharineHam
  11. The Nose on Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/
  12. Riehl World View: http://www.riehlworldview.com/carnivorous_conservative/
  13. David Frum: http://frum.nationalreview.com/
  14. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  15. Debbie Schlussel: http://www.debbieschlussel.com/
  16. The Volokh Conspiracy: http://www.volokh.com/
  17. Say Anything: http://sayanythingblog.com/
  18. Matt Sanchez: http://www.matt-sanchez.com/
  19. Alarming News: http://www.alarmingnews.com/
  20. Atlas Shrugs: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/
  21. Don Surber: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber
  22. Q&O Blog: http://www.qando.net/blog/
  23. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  24. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  25. The American Princess: http://conservativeprincess.mu.nu/
  26. The Daily Gut: http://www.dailygut.com/
  27. Relapsed Catholic: http://www.relapsedcatholic.com/
  28. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  29. Bluey Blog: http://blueyblog.com/
  30. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  31. The Campaign Spot: http://campaignspot.nationalreview.com/
  32. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  33. Wizbang: http://wizbangblog.com/
  34. Cassy Fiano: http://cassyfiano.blogspot.com/
  35. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  36. Rachel Lucas: http://www.rachellucas.com/
  37. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  38. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  39. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  40. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  41. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/blog
  42. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  43. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  44. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  45. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  46. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  47. Hot Air: http://hotair.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-for-2007-version-30/