My Favorite 40 Bloggers Over The Last 3 Months

by John Hawkins | October 21, 2004 12:31 am

It has been a while since the last time I ranked my favorite 40 blogs[1] and I thought it was about time to do another ranking.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have of course moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc, etc. As per usual, do keep in mind that these sort of lists change frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So don’t sweat it if your blog didn’t get included.

Also, if there are any other bloggers out there who rank at least 20 favorite blogs or more in order, tonight or tomorrow, and then link back to the post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right here tomorrow night.

Come on folks, let’s see how the blogosphere stacks up!

Here’s my current list…

40) Moxie[2]
39) Trying To Grok[3]
38) Electric Venom[4]
37) Jihad Watch[5]
36) Cox & Forkum[6]
35) Power Line[7]
34) Belmont Club[8]
33) Blogs For Bush[9]
32) INDC Journal[10]
31) JunkYardBlog[11]
30) The Bleat[12]
29) Wizbang![13]
28) Daily Pundit[14]
27) Blackfive[15]
26) Pejmanesque[16]
25) The Spoons Experience[17]
24) Knowledge Is Power[18]
23) Viking Pundit[19]
22) Outside The Beltway[20]
21) Kerry Haters[21]
20) Tongue Tied[22]
19) Captain’s Quarters[23]
18) DANEgerus Weblog[24]
17) Ravenwood’s Universe[25]
16) Kausfiles[26]
15) Vodkapundit[27]
14) A Small Victory[28]
13) Crush Kerry[29]
12) Inoperable Terran[30]
11) Right Thinking From The Left Coast[31]
10) I Love Jet Noise[32]
9) The Kerry Spot[33]
8) Polipundit[34]
7) Hugh Hewitt[35]
6) Tim Blair[36]
5) Little Green Footballs[37]
4) Michelle Malkin[38]
3) The Corner[39]
2) Betsy’s Page[40]
1) Instapundit[41]

PS: I decided that Scrappleface[42], IMAO[43], Iowahawk[44], & Allah Is In The House[45] should be ineligible since I have content sharing deals with them. Furthermore, since I post columns at the The Command Post[46], that blog will not be ranked either.

*** Update #1***: Slobokan’s Site O’Schtuff[47] has ranked his 30 favorite bloggers (RWN #5). Protein Wisdom[48] ranks his “40 favorite meals, 70s-era TV characters, and shoe sizes over the past 3 months” (I’m not asking).

*** Update #2***: James at Outside The Beltway[49] checks out his “Hawkins Ranking” since 2003. BloggingForBush[50] also ranks the blogs and he ranks RWN #1. Coincidentally ** cough cough **, BloggingforBush is going to be RWN’s website of the day tomorrow =D

***Update #3***: Stromata Blog[51] does his own ranking. RWN #17.

Endnotes:
  1. favorite 40 blogs: https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2004_07_18.PHP#002255
  2. Moxie: http://moxie.nu/blog.php
  3. Trying To Grok: http://www.tryingtogrok.com/
  4. Electric Venom: http://www.electricvenom.com/
  5. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  6. Cox & Forkum: http://www.coxandforkum.com/
  7. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  8. Belmont Club: http://belmontclub.blogspot.com
  9. Blogs For Bush: http://www.blogsforbush.com/
  10. INDC Journal: http://www.indcjournal.com/
  11. JunkYardBlog: http://junkyardblog.transfinitum.net/
  12. The Bleat: http://www.lileks.com/bleats/
  13. Wizbang!: http://wizbangblog.com/
  14. Daily Pundit: http://www.dailypundit.com/
  15. Blackfive: http://www.blackfive.net/main/
  16. Pejmanesque: http://pejmanesque.com/
  17. The Spoons Experience: http://www.thespoonsexperience.com/
  18. Knowledge Is Power: http://sondrak.com/
  19. Viking Pundit: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  20. Outside The Beltway: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com
  21. Kerry Haters: http://kerryhaters.blogspot.com/
  22. Tongue Tied: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  23. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  24. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/Right.asp
  25. Ravenwood’s Universe: http://www.ravnwood.com/
  26. Kausfiles: http://slate.msn.com/id/2097269/
  27. Vodkapundit: http://vodkapundit.com/
  28. A Small Victory: http://www.asmallvictory.net/
  29. Crush Kerry: http://www.crushkerry.com/
  30. Inoperable Terran: http://terran.godmonkey.com/
  31. Right Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com
  32. I Love Jet Noise: http://joatmoaf.typepad.com/i_love_jet_noise/
  33. The Kerry Spot: http://nationalreview.com/kerry/kerryspot.asp
  34. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  35. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  36. Tim Blair: http://timblair.spleenville.com/
  37. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  38. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  39. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  40. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  41. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  42. Scrappleface: http://scrappleface.com
  43. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  44. Iowahawk: http://iowahawk.typepad.com/
  45. Allah Is In The House: http://allahpundit.com
  46. The Command Post: http://command-post.org/
  47. Slobokan’s Site O’Schtuff: http://www.slobokan.com/archives/2004/10/21/top-30-blog-reads/
  48. Protein Wisdom: http://www.celluloid-wisdom.com/pw/index.php?/weblog/entry/protein_wisdoms_40_favorite_meals_70s_era_tv_characters_and_shoe_sizes_over/
  49. Outside The Beltway: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com/archives/7785
  50. BloggingForBush: http://www.xanga.com/home.aspx?user=bloggingforbush
  51. Stromata Blog: http://stromata.typepad.com/stromata_blog/2004/10/these_are_a_few.html

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-over-the-last-3-months/