My Favorite 40 Bloggers: Second Quarter 2005

by John Hawkins | March 29, 2005 6:30 am

I’ll admit that it’s a little early to do my 2nd quarter blog rankings, but since I’m doing all lists today, it seemed like a good time to do this again.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have of course moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. As per usual, do keep in mind that these sort of lists changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if your blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it may make it next time.

Also, if there are any other bloggers out there who rank at least 20 favorite blogs or more in order today and then link back to the post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right here later tonight.

Come on folks, let’s see how the blogosphere stacks up!

Here’s my current list…

40) INDC Journal[1] / Alarming News[2] (Tie)
39) Vodkapundit[3]
38) Belmont Club[4]
37) Blue-Eyed Infidel[5]
36) Dust In The Light[6]
35) ProfessorBainbridge[7]
34) La Shawn Barber’s Corner[8]
33) Blogs For Bush[9]
32) Wizbang![10]
31) RedState[11]
30) Right Thinking Girl[12]
29) Viking Pundit[13]
28) Q&O[14]
27) Chrenkoff[15]
26) Jihad Watch[16]
25) DANEgerus Weblog[17]
24) Tongue Tied[18]
23) Right Thinking From The Left Coast[19]
22) JunkYardBlog[20]
21) Knowledge Is Power[21]
20) Power Line[22]
19) BlameBush![23]
18) Villainous Company[24]
17) Inoperable Terran[25]
16) Kausfiles[26]
15) Captain’s Quarters[27]
14) The Jawa Report[28]
13) Ankle Biting Pundits[29]
12) Scrappleface[30]
11) Hugh Hewitt[31]
10) Ravenwood’s Universe[32]
9) Ace Of Spades HQ[33]
8) IMAO[34]
7) Betsy’s Page[35]
6) Little Green Footballs[36]
5) Tim Blair[37]
4) Instapundit[38]
3) The Corner[39]
2) Polipundit[40]
1) Michelle Malkin[41]

See all the previous rankings by clicking here[42].

*** Update #1 ***: More lists from round the blogosphere:

RightPundit[43]
Iowa Voice[44]
Hear The Hurd[45]
No Oil For Pacifists[46]
Daly Thoughts[47]
Ramble Strip[48]
Pubilus Pundit[49]
Quid Nemis[50]
The American Mind[51]

Endnotes:
  1. INDC Journal: http://www.indcjournal.com/
  2. Alarming News: http://www.alarmingnews.com/
  3. Vodkapundit: http://vodkapundit.com/
  4. Belmont Club: http://belmontclub.wretchard.com
  5. Blue-Eyed Infidel: http://www.blueeyedinfidel.com/
  6. Dust In The Light: http://dustinthelight.timshelarts.com/
  7. ProfessorBainbridge: http://www.professorbainbridge.com/
  8. La Shawn Barber’s Corner: http://www.lashawnbarber.com/
  9. Blogs For Bush: http://www.blogsforbush.com/
  10. Wizbang!: http://www.wizbangblog.com
  11. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  12. Right Thinking Girl: http://rightthinkinggirl.typepad.com/right_thinking_girl/
  13. Viking Pundit: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  14. Q&O: http://www.qando.net/blog/
  15. Chrenkoff: http://chrenkoff.blogspot.com/
  16. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  17. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/Right.asp
  18. Tongue Tied: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  19. Right Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com
  20. JunkYardBlog: http://junkyardblog.transfinitum.net/
  21. Knowledge Is Power: http://sondrak.com/
  22. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  23. BlameBush!: http://blamebush.typepad.com/
  24. Villainous Company: http://www.villainouscompany.com/vcblog/
  25. Inoperable Terran: http://terran.godmonkey.com/
  26. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  27. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  28. The Jawa Report: http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  29. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  30. Scrappleface: http://scrappleface.com
  31. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  32. Ravenwood’s Universe: http://www.ravnwood.com/
  33. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  34. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  35. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  36. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  37. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  38. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  39. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  40. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  41. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  42. clicking here: https://rightwingnews.com/blogosphere/
  43. RightPundit: http://www.rightpundit.net/index.php?p=218
  44. Iowa Voice: http://www.iowavoice.com/archives/58-My-Rank-of-20-Favorite-Blogs.html
  45. Hear The Hurd: http://hearthehurd.typepad.com/hear_the_hurd/2005/03/20_favorite_blo.html
  46. No Oil For Pacifists: http://nooilforpacifists.blogspot.com/2005/03/my-favorite-25-bloggers.html
  47. Daly Thoughts: http://dalythoughts.com/index.php?p=3096
  48. Ramble Strip: http://www.ramblestrip.com/blog/2005/03/my-top-20-blogs.html
  49. Pubilus Pundit: http://www.publiuspundit.com/?p=788
  50. Quid Nemis: http://quidnimis.squarespace.com/journal/2005/3/30/favorite-blogs-inspired-by-right-wing-news.html#comments
  51. The American Mind: http://www.theamericanmind.com/mt-test/archives/016619.html

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-bloggers-second-quarter-2005/