My Favorite 40 Blogs For 2005 (Version 3.0)

by John Hawkins | June 28, 2005 4:32 pm

It has been about 3 months since the last time I ranked my favorite 40 blogs, so I thought it was about time to do it again.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have of course moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. As per usual, do keep in mind that these sort of lists changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if your blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it could be on the list next time.

Also, if there are any other bloggers out there who rank at least 20 favorite blogs or more in order today and then link back to the post & let me know about it, I’ll add a link to your post right here later tonight.

Come on folks, let’s see how the blogosphere stacks up!

Here’s my current list…

40) Knowledge Is Power[1]
39) Small Dead Animals[2]
38) Huffington’s Toast[3]
37) Ed Driscoll[4]
36) The Jawa Report[5]
35) Tongue Tied[6]
34) The Nose On Your Face[7]
33) Right Thinking From The Left Coast[8]
32) Brainster’s Blog[9]
31) JunkYardBlog[10]
30) Chrenkoff[11]
29) ProfessorBainbridge[12]
28) Kausfiles[13]
27) Patrick Ruffini[14]
26) Irish Pennants[15]
25) RedState[16]
24) DANEgerus Weblog[17]
23) Wizbang![18]
22) GOP Bloggers[19]
21) The Anchoress[20]
20) Right Thinking Girl[21]
19) IMAO[22]
18) Blogs For Bush[23]
17) Scrappleface[24]
16) Q&O Blog[25]
15) Power Line[26]
14) Hugh Hewitt[27]
13) BlameBush![28]
12) Villainous Company[29]
11) Ankle Biting Pundits[30]
10) Little Green Footballs[31]
9) Ace Of Spades HQ[32]
8) Ravenwood’s Universe[33]
7) Captain’s Quarters[34]
6) Tim Blair[35]
5) Polipundit[36]
4) Instapundit[37]
3) Betsy’s Page[38]
2) The Corner[39]
1) Michelle Malkin[40]

See all the previous rankings by clicking here[41].

*** Update #1***: Lists from other bloggers:

Right Thinking Girl[42]
Don Singleton[43]

Endnotes:
  1. Knowledge Is Power: http://sondrak.com/
  2. Small Dead Animals: http://www.smalldeadanimals.com/
  3. Huffington’s Toast: http://huffingtonstoast.com/
  4. Ed Driscoll: http://eddriscoll.com/weblog.php
  5. The Jawa Report: http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  6. Tongue Tied: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  7. The Nose On Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/
  8. Right Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com
  9. Brainster’s Blog: http://www.brainster.blogspot.com/
  10. JunkYardBlog: http://junkyardblog.transfinitum.net/
  11. Chrenkoff: http://chrenkoff.blogspot.com/
  12. ProfessorBainbridge: http://www.professorbainbridge.com/
  13. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  14. Patrick Ruffini: http://www.patrickruffini.com/
  15. Irish Pennants: http://www.irishpennants.com/
  16. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  17. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/Right.asp
  18. Wizbang!: http://www.wizbangblog.com
  19. GOP Bloggers: http://www.gopbloggers.org/
  20. The Anchoress: http://theanchoressonline.com/
  21. Right Thinking Girl: http://rightthinkinggirl.typepad.com/right_thinking_girl/
  22. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  23. Blogs For Bush: http://www.blogsforbush.com/
  24. Scrappleface: http://scrappleface.com
  25. Q&O Blog: http://www.qando.net/blog/
  26. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  27. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  28. BlameBush!: http://blamebush.typepad.com/
  29. Villainous Company: http://www.villainouscompany.com/vcblog/
  30. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  31. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  32. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  33. Ravenwood’s Universe: http://www.ravnwood.com/
  34. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  35. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  36. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  37. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  38. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  39. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  40. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  41. clicking here: https://rightwingnews.com/blogosphere/
  42. Right Thinking Girl: http://rightthinkinggirl.typepad.com/right_thinking_girl/2005/06/40_blogs.html
  43. Don Singleton: http://donsingleton.blogspot.com/2005/06/professorbainbridge.html

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-blogs-for-2005-version-30/