My Favorite 40 Blogs For 2008 (Version 2.0) – Right Wing News

by John Hawkins | June 24, 2008 11:16 am

It’s time for me to rank my favorite blogs for the 2nd quarter of 2008.

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have, of course, moved up and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc., etc. Also, as per usual, do keep in mind that this sort of list changes frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So if a blog didn’t get included, it’s no big deal — it could be on the list next time. Let me also add that there are some very good blogs that I read almost daily, that didn’t make the list. If you see any blogs on there that you’re not familiar with, make sure to check them out.

Here’s the list:

Honorable Mentions: Ankle Biting Pundits[1], Blogs For Victory[2], Bluey Blog[3], Grand Old Partisan[4], Gina Cobb[5], Hugh Hewitt[6], Iowahawk[7], Knowledge Is Power[8], Liberty Pundit[9], Polipundit[10], The Radio Equalizer[11], Riehl World View[12], Sister Toldjah[13], Stop The ACLU[14], Don Surber[15], TigerHawk[16], Wizbang[17]

40) Megan McArdle[18]
39) Sweetness & Light[19]
38) Scrappleface[20]
37) Alarming News[21]
36) Blonde Sagacity[22]
35) The Daily Gut[23]
34) Jihad Watch[24]
33) Exurban League[25]
32) Pirate’s Cove[26]
31) Power Line[27]
30) Outside the Beltway[28]
29) Pajamas Media[29]
28) Little Miss Attila[30]
27) Cara Ellison[31]
26) Dr. Helen[32]
25) Atlas Shrugs[33]
24) Doubleplusundead[34]
23) Althouse[35]
22) Say Anything[36]
21) The Nose on Your Face[37]
20) Death By 1000 Papercuts[38]
19) The American Princess[39]
18) The Jawa Report[40]
17) Tim Blair[41]
16) Five Feet of Fury[42]
15) Gateway Pundit[43]
14) RedState[44]
13) Kausfiles[45]
12) The Campaign Spot[46]
11) Betsy’s Page[47]
10) Cassy Fiano[48]
9) Little Green Footballs[49]
8) IMAO[50]
7) Michelle Malkin[51]
6) Newsbusters[52]
5) Instapundit[53]
4) Rachel Lucas[54]
3) The Corner[55]
2) Ace Of Spades HQ[56]
1) Hot Air[57]

PS: I didn’t rank Dr. Melissa Clouthier[58], Moonbattery[59], or Q&O Blog[60] since they feature bloggers who write for RWN 5 days a week.

Endnotes:
  1. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  2. Blogs For Victory: http://blogsforvictory.com/
  3. Bluey Blog: http://blueyblog.com/
  4. Grand Old Partisan: http://grandoldpartisan.typepad.com/
  5. Gina Cobb: http://ginacobb.typepad.com/
  6. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  7. Iowahawk: http://iowahawk.typepad.com/
  8. Knowledge Is Power: http://sondrak.com/
  9. Liberty Pundit: http://www.libertypundit.com/
  10. Polipundit: http://polipundit.com/
  11. The Radio Equalizer: http://radioequalizer.blogspot.com/
  12. Riehl World View: http://www.riehlworldview.com/carnivorous_conservative/
  13. Sister Toldjah: http://sistertoldjah.com/index.php
  14. Stop The ACLU: http://stoptheaclu.com/
  15. Don Surber: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber
  16. TigerHawk: http://tigerhawk.blogspot.com/
  17. Wizbang: http://wizbangblog.com/
  18. Megan McArdle: http://meganmcardle.theatlantic.com/
  19. Sweetness & Light: http://sweetness-light.com/
  20. Scrappleface: http://www.scrappleface.com/
  21. Alarming News: http://www.alarmingnews.com/
  22. Blonde Sagacity: http://mobyrebuttal.blogspot.com/
  23. The Daily Gut: http://www.dailygut.com/
  24. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  25. Exurban League: http://exurbanleague.com/
  26. Pirate’s Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us/
  27. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  28. Outside the Beltway: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com/
  29. Pajamas Media: http://pajamasmedia.com/
  30. Little Miss Attila: http://littlemissattila.mu.nu/
  31. Cara Ellison: http://caraellison.wordpress.com/
  32. Dr. Helen: http://drhelen.blogspot.com/
  33. Atlas Shrugs: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/
  34. Doubleplusundead: http://doubleplusundead.mee.nu/
  35. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  36. Say Anything: http://sayanythingblog.com/
  37. The Nose on Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/
  38. Death By 1000 Papercuts: http://deathby1000papercuts.blogspot.com/
  39. The American Princess: http://conservativeprincess.mu.nu/
  40. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  41. Tim Blair: http://timblair.net/
  42. Five Feet of Fury: http://www.fivefeetoffury.com/
  43. Gateway Pundit: http://gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/
  44. RedState: http://www.redstate.org/
  45. Kausfiles: http://www.kausfiles.com
  46. The Campaign Spot: http://campaignspot.nationalreview.com/
  47. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  48. Cassy Fiano: http://cassyfiano.blogspot.com/
  49. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  50. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  51. Michelle Malkin: http://www.michellemalkin.com
  52. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/blog
  53. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  54. Rachel Lucas: http://www.rachellucas.com/
  55. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  56. Ace Of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  57. Hot Air: http://hotair.com/
  58. Dr. Melissa Clouthier: http://drmelissaclouthier.blogspot.com/
  59. Moonbattery: http://moonbattery.com/
  60. Q&O Blog: http://www.qando.net/blog/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-blogs-for-2008-version-20-right-wing-news/