My Favorite 40 Blogs For The 2nd Quarter Of 2004

by John Hawkins | May 18, 2004 1:34 am

Once again, it’s time to rank my favorite 40 blogs, this time for the 2nd quarter of 2004. You can see last quarter’s results here[1].

Do keep in mind that as the quarter has progressed, some blogs have of course moved and others have dropped, based on how often I visit them, how much I like what I see when I get there, how often the blogs are updated, etc, etc. As per usual, do keep in mind that these sort of lists change frequently over time based on a variety of factors. So don’t sweat it if your blog didn’t get included….

40) Being American In T.O.[2]
39) Belmont Club[3]
38) Crush Kerry[4]
37) Cam Edwards[5]
36) Electric Venom[6]
35) The Spoons Experience[7]
34) Ravenwood’s Universe[8]
33) Democrats Give Conservatives Indigestion[9]
32) Moxie[10]
31) HobbsOnline A.M.[11]
30) Jihad Watch[12]
29) Trying To Grok[13]
28) Sgt. Stryker’s Daily Briefing[14]
27) JunkYardBlog[15]
26) Daniel Drezner[16]
25) Citizen Smash[17]
24) I Love Jet Noise[18]
23) Balloon Juice[19]
22) Damian Penny[20]
21) Cox & Forkum[21]
20) Kausfiles[22]
19) The Bleat[23]
18) Outside The Beltway[24]
17) Roger Simon[25]
16) Tongue Tied[26]
15) Buzz Machine[27]
14) Andrew Sullivan[28]
13) QandO[29]
12) Right Thinking From The Left Coast[30]
11) A Small Victory[31]
10) Political Wire[32]
9) Hugh Hewitt[33]
8) DANEgerus Weblog[34]
7) Tim Blair[35]
6) Inoperable Terran[36]
5) Allah Is In The House[37]
4) Betsy’s Page[38]
3) Little Green Footballs[39]
2) The Corner[40]
1) Instapundit[41]

PS: I decided that IMAO[42] & Scrappleface[43] should be ineligible since I use their material so often. Furthermore, since I post columns at the The Command Post[44], that blog is ineligible as well.

PS #2: Yes, I know it”s a bit early in the quarter, but it seemed like as good a time as any to go ahead and do the rankings

Endnotes:
  1. here: https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2004_03_14.PHP#001863
  2. Being American In T.O.: http://debbyestratigacos.mu.nu/
  3. Belmont Club: http://belmontclub.blogspot.com
  4. Crush Kerry: http://www.crushkerry.com/
  5. Cam Edwards: http://www.camedwards.com/
  6. Electric Venom: http://www.electricvenom.com
  7. The Spoons Experience: http://www.thespoonsexperience.com
  8. Ravenwood’s Universe: http://www.ravnwood.com/
  9. Democrats Give Conservatives Indigestion: http://www.dgci.net/
  10. Moxie: http://moxie.nu/blog.php
  11. HobbsOnline A.M.: http://www.billhobbs.com/
  12. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  13. Trying To Grok: http://www.tryingtogrok.com/
  14. Sgt. Stryker’s Daily Briefing: http://www.sgtstryker.com/
  15. JunkYardBlog: http://junkyardblog.transfinitum.net/
  16. Daniel Drezner: http://www.danieldrezner.com/blog/
  17. Citizen Smash: http://www.lt-smash.us/
  18. I Love Jet Noise: http://joatmoaf.typepad.com/i_love_jet_noise/
  19. Balloon Juice: http://www.balloon-juice.com/
  20. Damian Penny: http://www.damianpenny.com
  21. Cox & Forkum: http://www.coxandforkum.com/
  22. Kausfiles: http://slate.msn.com/id/2097269/
  23. The Bleat: http://www.lileks.com/bleats/
  24. Outside The Beltway: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com
  25. Roger Simon: http://www.rogerlsimon.com
  26. Tongue Tied: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  27. Buzz Machine: http://buzzmachine.com/
  28. Andrew Sullivan: http://www.andrewsullivan.com/
  29. QandO: http://www.QandO.net/blog
  30. Right Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com
  31. A Small Victory: http://www.asmallvictory.net/
  32. Political Wire: http://politicalwire.com/
  33. Hugh Hewitt: http://hughhewitt.com/
  34. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/Right.asp
  35. Tim Blair: http://timblair.spleenville.com/
  36. Inoperable Terran: http://terran.godmonkey.com/
  37. Allah Is In The House: http://allahpundit.com
  38. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  39. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  40. The Corner: http://nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  41. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  42. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  43. Scrappleface: http://scrappleface.com
  44. The Command Post: http://command-post.org/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-favorite-40-blogs-for-the-2nd-quarter-of-2004/