My Top 20 Favorite Blogs

by John Hawkins | August 12, 2003 2:37 pm

Here are my top twenty favorite blogs on the net right now — minus Scrappleface[1] & IMAO[2] which I decided to leave off because I use their material so often that it’s hard to be impartial where they’re concerned.

20) The Bleat[3]
19) USS Clueless[4]
18) Samizdata[5]
17) Croooow Blog[6]
16) Electric Venom[7]
15) Inoperable Terran[8]
14) DANEgerus Weblog[9]
13) Sgt. Stryker[10]
12) Zogby Blog[11]
11) Daily Pundit[12]
10) Andrew Sullivan[13]
9) Damian Penny[14]
8) Right-Thinking From The Left Coast[15]
7) Tim Blair[16]
6) Little Green Footballs[17]
5) Betsy’s Page[18]
4) Rachel Lucas[19]
3) The Corner[20]
2) A Small Victory[21]
1) Instapundit[22]

If you were left off, don’t sweat it since the list changes over time — well at least some. Just take a look at this old list[23] from back in January and you’ll see what I mean.

Endnotes:
  1. Scrappleface: http://www.scrappleface.com/
  2. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  3. The Bleat: http://www.lileks.com/bleats/
  4. USS Clueless: http://denbeste.nu/
  5. Samizdata: http://www.samizdata.net/blog/
  6. Croooow Blog: http://tvh.rjwest.com/
  7. Electric Venom: http://www.electricvenom.com/
  8. Inoperable Terran: http://terran.godmonkey.com/
  9. DANEgerus Weblog: http://www.danegerus.com/weblog/column.asp
  10. Sgt. Stryker: http://www.sgtstryker.com/
  11. Zogby Blog: http://www.zogbyblog.com/
  12. Daily Pundit: http://dailypundit.com/
  13. Andrew Sullivan: http://www.andrewsullivan.com/
  14. Damian Penny: http://www.damianpenny.com
  15. Right-Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com/
  16. Tim Blair: http://timblair.spleenville.com
  17. Little Green Footballs: http://www.littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/
  18. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  19. Rachel Lucas: http://www.rachellucas.com
  20. The Corner: http://www.nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  21. A Small Victory: http://www.asmallvictory.net
  22. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com
  23. old list: https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2003_01_12.PHP#000559

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/my-top-20-favorite-blogs/