Polling Right-Of-Center Bloggers On The Harriet Miers Nomination

by John Hawkins | October 10, 2005 6:50 am

Right Wing News emailed more than 200 right-of-center bloggers and asked them to answer 4 questions about the Harriet Miers nomination. Representatives from the following 79 blogs responded…

Aaron’s CC[1], Absinthe & Cookies[2], Accidental Verbosity[3], Althouse[4], AnalPhilosopher[5], The Anchoress[6], Ankle Biting Pundits[7], Annika’s Journal[8], The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler[9], AtlanticBlog[10], Balloon Juice[11], La Shawn Barber[12], Betsy’s Page[13], Blackfive[14], BlameBush![15], Boi From Troy[16], Brainster’s Blog[17], Byrd Droppings[18], Capitalist Lion[19], Cold Fury[20], Collected Miscellany[21], Commonwealth Conservative[22], Cut On The Bias[23], Daily Pundit[24], Daly Thoughts[25], The Dawn Patrol[26], dcthornton.blog[27], Dodgeblogium[28], Dummocrats[29], Four Right Wing Wackos[30], Fraters Libertas[31], Gateway Pundit[32], Generation Why?[33], Guardian Watchblog[34], Heretical Ideas[35], Hog Haven[36], Hyscience[37], IMAO[38], Inoperable Terran[39], Iowa Voice[40], JackLewis[41], Knowledge Is Power[42], Michelle Malkin[43], Mountaneer Musings[44], Moxie[45], Multiple Mentality[46], No Speed Bumps[47], The Nose On Your Face[48], Not A Desperate Housewife[49], Nykola[50], Patio Pundit[51], The Patriette[52], Shrink Wrapped[53], Southern Appeal[54], My Vast Right Wing Conspiracy[55], The Patriot Blog![56], Peaktalk[57], PoliPundit[58], Pundit Guy[59], QandO[60], Reasoned Audacity[61], Red-State[62], Riehl World View[63], Right Side Redux[64], Right Thinking From The Left Coast[65], Right Wing News[66], Sane Nation[67], Isaac Schrödinger[68], Sister Toldjah[69], Six Meat Buffet[70], Slobokan’s Site Of Schtuff[71], Natalie Solent[72], Solomonia[73], Stolen Thunder[74], Stop The ACLU[75], Stark Truth[76], This Blog Is Full Of Crap[77], Vox Popoli[78], Winds Of Change[79]

Here are the questions the bloggers were asked and their responses. The percentage & number of bloggers that chose each option follow the question.

1) Do you think George Bush made:

A) A good or excellent decision in selecting Harriet Miers as a nominee for the Supreme Court? (9% –7)
B) A bad or terrible decision in selecting Harriet Miers as a nominee for the Supreme Court? (49% — 39 responses)
C) A so-so decision? (20% — 16)
D) I’m not sure yet. (22% — 17)

2) Has the decision to select Harriet Miers:

A) Made you view George Bush more favorably? (4% — 3)
B) Made you view George Bush less favorably? (53% — 42)
C) Neither? (33% — 26)
D) I’m not sure yet. (10% – 8)

3) Would you prefer that George Bush:

A) Continue to support Harriet Miers? (41% — 32)
B) Withdraw the nomination of Harriet Miers? (34% — 27)
C) I’m not sure yet. (25% — 20)

4) If the Harriet Miers nomination is not withdrawn by President Bush, then at her confirmation hearings, would you prefer that Republican Senators:

A) Vote to confirm Harriet Miers? (33% — 26)
B) Vote against Harriet Miers? (34% — 27)
C) I’m not sure yet. (33% — 26)

Endnotes:
  1. Aaron’s CC: http://aarons.cc/
  2. Absinthe & Cookies: http://www.ondragonswing.com/journal/gaggle/
  3. Accidental Verbosity: http://accidentalverbosity.com/
  4. Althouse: http://althouse.blogspot.com/
  5. AnalPhilosopher: http://www.analphilosopher.com/
  6. The Anchoress: http://www.theanchoressonline.com/
  7. Ankle Biting Pundits: http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/
  8. Annika’s Journal: http://annika.mu.nu/
  9. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler: http://nicedoggie.net/
  10. AtlanticBlog: http://www.atlanticblog.com/
  11. Balloon Juice: http://www.balloon-juice.com/
  12. La Shawn Barber: http://www.lashawnbarber.com/
  13. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  14. Blackfive: http://www.blackfive.net/main/
  15. BlameBush!: http://blamebush.typepad.com/
  16. Boi From Troy: http://boifromtroy.com/
  17. Brainster’s Blog: http://brainster.blogspot.com/
  18. Byrd Droppings: http://byrddroppings.typepad.com/
  19. Capitalist Lion: http://capitalistlion.com/
  20. Cold Fury: http://www.coldfury.com
  21. Collected Miscellany: http://www.collectedmiscellany.com/
  22. Commonwealth Conservative: http://www.vaconservative.com/
  23. Cut On The Bias: http://bias.blogfodder.net/
  24. Daily Pundit: http://www.dailypundit.com/
  25. Daly Thoughts: http://dalythoughts.com/
  26. The Dawn Patrol: http://www.dawneden.com/blogger.html
  27. dcthornton.blog: http://blog.dcthornton.com/
  28. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com/
  29. Dummocrats: http://www.dummocrats.com/
  30. Four Right Wing Wackos: http://4rwws.blogspot.com/
  31. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/blogger.html
  32. Gateway Pundit: http://gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/
  33. Generation Why?: http://texasrainmaker.blogspot.com/
  34. Guardian Watchblog: http://guardian.blogdrive.com/
  35. Heretical Ideas: http://www.hereticalideas.com/
  36. Hog Haven: http://www.dhogberg.com/
  37. Hyscience: http://www.hyscience.com/
  38. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  39. Inoperable Terran: http://terran.godmonkey.com/
  40. Iowa Voice: http://iowavoice.com/
  41. JackLewis: http://jacklewis.net/
  42. Knowledge Is Power: http://www.sondrak.com/
  43. Michelle Malkin: http://michellemalkin.com/
  44. Mountaneer Musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/
  45. Moxie: http://moxie.nu/blog.php
  46. Multiple Mentality: http://www.multiplementality.com/wordpress/index.php
  47. No Speed Bumps: http://nospeedbumps.com/
  48. The Nose On Your Face: http://www.thenoseonyourface.com/
  49. Not A Desperate Housewife: http://notadesperatehousewife.mu.nu/
  50. Nykola: http://www.nykola.com/home.html
  51. Patio Pundit: http://www.patiopundit.com/
  52. The Patriette: http://www.thepatriette.com/
  53. Shrink Wrapped: http://shrinkwrapped.blogs.com/blog/
  54. Southern Appeal: http://southernappeal.blogspot.com/.
  55. My Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: http://bamapachyderm.com
  56. The Patriot Blog!: http://www.patriotblog.com/
  57. Peaktalk: http://www.peaktalk.com/
  58. PoliPundit: http://polipundit.com/
  59. Pundit Guy: http://www.punditguy.com/
  60. QandO: http://www.qando.net
  61. Reasoned Audacity: http://www.charmaineyoest.com/
  62. Red-State: http://red-state.com/
  63. Riehl World View: http://www.riehlworldview.com/
  64. Right Side Redux: http://www.rightsideredux.com/
  65. Right Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com
  66. Right Wing News: https://rightwingnews.com
  67. Sane Nation: http://sanenation.blogspot.com/
  68. Isaac Schrödinger: http://isaacschrodinger.typepad.com/isaacschrodinger
  69. Sister Toldjah: http://sistertoldjah.com/
  70. Six Meat Buffet: http://sixmeatbuffet.com/
  71. Slobokan’s Site Of Schtuff: http://www.slobokan.com/
  72. Natalie Solent: http://nataliesolent.blogspot.com/
  73. Solomonia: http://www.solomonia.com/blog/
  74. Stolen Thunder: http://stolenthunder.blogspot.com/
  75. Stop The ACLU: http://stoptheaclu.com/
  76. Stark Truth: http://www.starktruth.com/
  77. This Blog Is Full Of Crap: http://www.isfullofcrap.com/
  78. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  79. Winds Of Change: http://www.windsofchange.net/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/polling-rightofcenter-bloggers-on-the-harriet-miers-nomination/