Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Favorite Elected Republicans

by John Hawkins | July 10, 2008 10:01 am

Right Wing News emailed more than 240 right-of-center bloggers and asked them about their favorite elected Republicans. The following 42 blogs responded,

The Absurd Report[1], The Anchoress[2], Argghhhh![3], Bad Example[4], Betsy’s Page[5], BizzyBlog[6], Bluey Blog[7], Dr. Melissa Clouthier[8], Gina Cobb[9], Conservatism Today[10], Conservative Grapevine[11], Conservative Punk[12], Doubleplusundead[13], Election Projection[14], Eternity Road[15], Elocutio[16], Exurban League[17], Fraters Libertas[18], Jeff Gannon – A Voice of the New Media[19], (Doug) GraniteGrok[20], Guardian Watchblog[21], The Hedgehog Report[22], Ivy League Conservatives[23], JB’s Corner[24], Jeremayakovka[25], Mainstream Libertarian[26], Moonbattery[27], Neocon News[28], Newsbeat1[29], (Steve) No Runny Eggs[30], (Shoebox) No Runny Eggs[30], Pirate’s Cove[31], Say Anything[32], Don Singleton[33], Sister Toldjah[34], Slobokan’s Site Of Schtuff[35], The Smallest Minority[36], Stolen Thunder[37], The Sundries Shack[38], Viking Pundit[39], Villainous Company[40], WILLisms[41],

The bloggers were instructed to send in an unranked list 1-10 living, elected Republicans in Congress, President, or governors. Here is what they came up with, the favorite elected Republicans of right-of-center bloggers,

20) John Thune (6)
16) Mark Sanford (7)
16) Mitch McConnell (7)
16) John Cornyn (7)
16) John McCain (7)
12) John Shadegg (8)
12) Jon Kyl (8)
12) Haley Barbour (8)
12) Tom Tancredo (8)
11) Dick Cheney (9)
9) Jeff Sessions (11)
9) Jeff Flake (11)
8) Mike Pence (12)
7) George W. Bush (13)
6) James Inhofe (14)
5) Sarah Palin (15)
4) Duncan Hunter (16)
3) Jim DeMint (18)
2) Tom Coburn (24)
1) Bobby Jindal (25)

* Tune in tomorrow for the least favorite elected Republicans of right-of-center bloggers.

Endnotes:
  1. The Absurd Report: http://www.theabsurdreport.com/
  2. The Anchoress: http://www.theanchoressonline.com/
  3. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  4. Bad Example: http://badexample.mu.nu/
  5. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  6. BizzyBlog: http://www.bizzyblog.com/
  7. Bluey Blog: http://robertbluey.com/blog/
  8. Dr. Melissa Clouthier: http://drmelissaclouthier.blogspot.com/
  9. Gina Cobb: http://ginacobb.typepad.com/
  10. Conservatism Today: http://www.conservatismtoday.com
  11. Conservative Grapevine: http://www.conservativegrapevine.com
  12. Conservative Punk: http://www.conservativepunk.com/
  13. Doubleplusundead: http://doubleplusundead.mee.nu/
  14. Election Projection: http://www.electionprojection.com/
  15. Eternity Road: http://eternityroad.info/
  16. Elocutio: http://katiefavazza.townhall.com/
  17. Exurban League: http://www.exurbanleague.com
  18. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/blogger.html
  19. Jeff Gannon – A Voice of the New Media: http://jeffgannon.com/
  20. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  21. Guardian Watchblog: http://guardian.blogdrive.com/
  22. The Hedgehog Report: http://www.davidwissing.com/
  23. Ivy League Conservatives: http://www.ivyleagueconservatives.com/about/
  24. JB’s Corner: http://jbscorner.blogspot.com/
  25. Jeremayakovka: http://jeremayakovka.typepad.com/
  26. Mainstream Libertarian: http://www.mainstreamlibertarian.com/
  27. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  28. Neocon News: http://www.neoconnews.com/
  29. Newsbeat1: http://newsbeat1.com/
  30. No Runny Eggs: http://norunnyeggs.com/
  31. Pirate’s Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us/?p=4482
  32. Say Anything: http://sayanythingblog.com/index.php
  33. Don Singleton: http://donsingleton.blogspot.com/
  34. Sister Toldjah: http://sistertoldjah.com/
  35. Slobokan’s Site Of Schtuff: http://www.slobokan.com/
  36. The Smallest Minority: http://smallestminority.blogspot.com/
  37. Stolen Thunder: http://stolenthunder.blogspot.com/
  38. The Sundries Shack: http://www.sundriesshack.com
  39. Viking Pundit: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  40. Villainous Company: http://www.villainouscompany.com/vcblog/
  41. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/rightofcenter-bloggers-select-their-favorite-elected-republicans/