Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Least Favorite People On The Right (2007 Edition)

by John Hawkins | October 8, 2007 6:00 am

Right Wing News emailed more than 225 right-of-center bloggers and asked them to send us a list of whom they considered to be their “Least Favorite People On The Right.” Representatives from the following 45 blogs responded…

Aaron’s CC[1], David All Group[2], The Anchoress[3], Baldilocks[4], Betsy’s Page[5], Bit’s Blog[6], Blonde Sagacity[7], Boi From Troy[8], Bookworm Room[9], The Captain’s Journal[10], Captain’s Quarters[11], Cassy Fiano[12], Conservative Grapevine[13], Damian Penny[14], Dissecting Leftism[15], Argghhhh![16], Ed Driscoll[17], Election Projection[18], Musings[19], GraniteGrok[20], GOPUSA Northeast[21], —Ian Schwartz[22], IMAO[23], Inside Larry’s Head[24], Jihad Watch[25], Likelihood of Success[26], Rachel Lucas[27], Barking Moonbat Early Warning System[28], Moonbattery[29], mountaineer musings[30], Pal2pal[31], Pirate’s Cove[32], PoliPundit[33], PrestoPundit[34], Right Thinking From The Left Coast[35], Right Wing Rocker[36], Matt Sanchez[37], Don Singleton[38], Solomonia[39], Stop The ACLUDon Surber[40], Texas Rainmaker[41], dcthornton.com[42], Vox Popoli[43], WILLisms[44]

All bloggers were allowed to make anywhere from 1-12 unranked selections and were allowed to choose anybody on the right or generally perceived to be on the right that they liked: Republican, Conservative, Libertarian, politician, preacher, blogger, columnist, radio host, you name it!

The field was wide open — with two exceptions that I didn’t want to clutter up the list since they have absolutely no support in the party: racist David Duke, who never won national office and Democrat Fred Phelps of God Hates [email protected] fame, who often gets misidentified as a Republican.

Without further ado, here are the right-of-center bloggers’ least favorite people on the right with the number of votes beside of each selection in parentheses:

18) Ted Stevens (4)
18) Olympia Snowe (4)
18) Mel Martinez (4)
18) Sean Hannity (4)
18) Lincoln Chafee (4)
17) Bill O’Reilly (5)
14) Lindsey Graham (6)
14) George W. Bush (6)
14) Mitt Romney (6)
12) Arnold Schwarzenegger (9)
12) Rudy Giuliani (9)
8) Andrew Sullivan (11)
8) Chuck Hagel (11)
8) James Dobson (11)
8) Ann Coulter (11)
6) Arlen Specter (12)
6) Pat Robertson (12)
4) Larry Craig (13)
4) Michael Savage (13)
3) John McCain (17)
2) Pat Buchanan (18)
1) Ron Paul (23)

Also see,

Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Least Favorite People On The Right (2006 Edition)[45]
Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Least Favorite People On The Right (2005 Edition)[46]

Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Favorite People On The Right (2007 Edition)[47]
Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Favorite People On The Right (2006 Edition)[48]
Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Favorite People On The Right (2005 Edition)[49]

Endnotes:
  1. Aaron’s CC: http://aarons.cc/
  2. David All Group: http://www.davidallgroup.com/
  3. The Anchoress: http://www.theanchoressonline.com/
  4. Baldilocks: http://www.luoamerican.com/baldilocks/
  5. Betsy’s Page: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  6. Bit’s Blog: http://bitheads.blogspot.com/
  7. Blonde Sagacity: http://mobyrebuttal.blogspot.com/
  8. Boi From Troy: http://boifromtroy.com/
  9. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  10. The Captain’s Journal: http://www.captainsjournal.com/
  11. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  12. Cassy Fiano: http://cassyfiano.blogspot.com/
  13. Conservative Grapevine: http://www.conservativegrapevine.com
  14. Damian Penny: http://www.damianpenny.com
  15. Dissecting Leftism: http://dissectleft.blogspot.com/
  16. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  17. Ed Driscoll: http://eddriscoll.com/weblog.php
  18. Election Projection: http://www.electionprojection.com/
  19. Musings: http://www.enterstageright.com/blog/
  20. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  21. GOPUSA Northeast: http://www.gopusanj.com
  22. Ian Schwartz: http://ianschwartz.com/contact/
  23. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  24. Inside Larry’s Head: http://karasoth.wordpress.com/
  25. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  26. Likelihood of Success: http://likelihoodofsuccess.com
  27. Rachel Lucas: http://rachellucas.com/
  28. Barking Moonbat Early Warning System: http://barking-moonbat.com/
  29. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  30. mountaineer musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/
  31. Pal2pal: http://www.pal2pal.com/BLOGEE/
  32. Pirate’s Cove: http://www.thepiratescove.us/?p=4482
  33. PoliPundit: http://polipundit.com/
  34. PrestoPundit: http://gregransom.com/prestopundit/
  35. Right Thinking From The Left Coast: http://www.right-thinking.com
  36. Right Wing Rocker: http://rightwingrocker.blogspot.com/
  37. Matt Sanchez: http://Matt-Sanchez.com
  38. Don Singleton: http://donsingleton.blogspot.com/
  39. Solomonia: http://www.solomonia.com/blog/
  40. Stop The ACLUDon Surber: http://stoptheaclu.com/
  41. Texas Rainmaker: http://texasrainmaker.blogspot.com/
  42. dcthornton.com: http://blog.dcthornton.com/
  43. Vox Popoli: http://voxday.blogspot.com/
  44. WILLisms: http://www.willisms.com/
  45. Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Least Favorite People On The Right (2006 Edition): https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_07_30.PHP#006142
  46. Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Least Favorite People On The Right (2005 Edition): https://rightwingnews.com/blogsel/conservenolike.php
  47. Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Favorite People On The Right (2007 Edition): https://rightwingnews.com/mt331/2007/10/rightofcenter_bloggers_select_2.php
  48. Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Favorite People On The Right (2006 Edition): https://rightwingnews.com/archives/week_2006_08_06.PHP#006186
  49. Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Favorite People On The Right (2005 Edition): https://rightwingnews.com/blogsel/rightfave.php

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/rightofcenter-bloggers-select-their-least-favorite-people-on-the-right-2007-edition/