RWN’s Top Referrers For 2007

by John Hawkins | December 27, 2007 4:00 am

Here are RWN’s top referrers for 2007. Feel free to go check a few of these blogs out. After all, it’s only fair to send them a little traffic back for helping out RWN so much.

Also, as a point of comparison — and because I’m a statistics junky — you can see the comparable numbers for 2005, 2004, and 2003 listed below (2006 was lost because of a problem with my stat tracker). It’s interesting to note some of the popular (after all, you can’t send traffic unless you have it) blogs that have just disappeared into the ether or lost their moxie over the last few years.

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2007

25) Ace of Spades HQ:[1] 3,494
24) Realclearpolitics:[2] 3,685
23) Redstate:[3] 3,913
22) Townhall:[4] 4,590
21) Wizbang:[5] 4,928
20) Human Events:[6] 5,166
19) Betsy’s Page:[7] 5,282
18) Andrew Sullivan:[8] 5,556
17) Memeorandum:[9] 6,134
16) Orbusmax:[10] 6,541
15) Ann Coulter:[11] 7,580
14) Neal Boortz:[12] 8,392
13) Bloglines:[13] 9,513
12) IMAO:[14] 11,919
11) Little Green Footballs:[15] 13,585
10) Polipundit:[16] 14,339
9) Ankle Biting Pundits:[17] 15,915
8) Hot Air:[18] 16,517
7) Fark:[19] 16,599
6) Fark Politics:[20] 18,181
5) Hugh Hewitt:[21] 18,301
4) Conservative Grapevine:[22]: 18,734
3) Michelle Malkin:[23] 55,685
2) Instapundit:[24] 64,102
1) Power line:[25] 71,74

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2005

27) MensNewsDaily:[26] 2,966
26) Clicked:[27] 3,270
25) Viking Pundit:[28] 3,327
24) INDC Journal:[29] 3,820
23) Ace of Spades HQ:[30] 3,937
22) Wonkette:[31] 4000
21) Tim Blair:[32] 4,948
20) Scrappleface:[33] 5,256
19) Captain’s Quarters:[34] 5,384
18) Bloglines:[13] 6,101
Chrenkoff: 6,531 (Defunct)
17) The Daou Report:[35] 6,555
16) Little Green Footballs:[15] 7,069
15) Conservative Grapevine: 7,274 (Page went defunct in 2005 and was brought back in 2007)
14) Lucianne[36] 7,447
13) The Corner[37] 8,185
12) Tongue Tied:[38] 8,941
11) Betsy’s Page:[7] 10,006
10) IMAO:[14] 11,182
9) Mark Steyn:[39] 12,893
8) RealClearPolitics:[40] 15,760
7) Hugh Hewitt:[21] 15,912
6) Ankle Biting Pundits:[17] 19,899
5) Fark:[41] 44,250
4) Polipundit:[16] 53,394
3) Instapundit:[24] 78,316
2) Michelle Malkin:[23] 87,676
1) Power line:[25] 91,845

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2004

27) Iraq The Model:[42] 3,307
26) Andrew Sullivan:[43] 4,213
25) Vodkapundit:[44] 4,314
24) Captain’s Quarters:[34] 4,393
23) Kim Du Toit:[45] 4,495
22) Bloglines:[13] 4,606
21) Belmont Club:[46] 4,933
20) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[47] 5,460
19) The Corner:[48] 5,603
18) Jeff Rense:[49] 6,064
17) Glenn Beck:[50] 6,098
16) Scrappleface:[33] 6,431
15) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[51] 7,505
14) Betsy’s Page:[7] 8,516
13) Ann Coulter:[52] 8,621
12) INDC Journal:[29] 9,985
11) Polipundit:[16] 11,102
10) RealClearPolitics:[40] 11,921
9) Mark Steyn:[39] 12,506
8) Allah Is In The House:[53] 13,866
7) Crush Kerry:[54] 15,304
6) IMAO:[14] 15,560
5) Michelle Malkin:[23] 16,006
4) Tongue Tied:[38] 16,639
3) Hugh Hewitt:[21] 18,241
2) Fark:[41] 23,669
1) Instapundit:[24] 103,284

RWN’s Top Referrers For 2003

25) Tim Blair:[55] 2,982
24) Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:[56] 3,053
23) Hugh Hewitt:[57] 3,090
22) Blogdex:[58] 3,287
21) Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[59] 3,325
20) Allah Is In The House:[53] 3,336
19) Right Thinking From The Left Coast:[47] 3,396
18) Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[60] 3,434
17) ZCPortal:[61] 4,039
16) The Corner:[48] 4,066
15) Tongue Tied:[38] 4,491
14) Vodka Pundit:[62] 4,718
13) Metafilter:[63] 5,110
12) Blogs Of War:[64] 5,674
11) Scrappleface:[65] 6,008
10) Eject! Eject! Eject!:[66] 7,002
9) Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):[67] 7,457
8) Mark Steyn:[39] 7,600
7) The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:[68] 10,099
6) Rachel Lucas:[69] 11,615
5) IMAO:[70] 12,182
4) Little Green Footballs:[71] 14,897
3) Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:[72] 16,839
2) Fark:[19] 75,935
1) Instapundit:[73] 91,332

Endnotes:
  1. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu
  2. Realclearpolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  3. Redstate:: http://www.redstate.com
  4. Townhall:: http://www.townhall.com
  5. Wizbang:: http://wizbangblog.com
  6. Human Events:: http://www.humanevents.com
  7. Betsy’s Page:: http://betsyspage.blogspot.com/
  8. Andrew Sullivan:: http://andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com
  9. Memeorandum:: http://www.memeorandum.com
  10. Orbusmax:: http://www.orbusmax.com
  11. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.com
  12. Neal Boortz:: http://boortz.com/nuze/index.html
  13. Bloglines:: http://www.bloglines.com/
  14. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us/
  15. Little Green Footballs:: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/?PHPSESSID=51535b828e1fd6deacec2e2c50b07872
  16. Polipundit:: http://polipundit.com/
  17. Ankle Biting Pundits:: http://anklebitingpundits.com/
  18. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com
  19. Fark:: http://www.fark.com
  20. Fark Politics:: http://www.fark.com/politics
  21. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com/
  22. Conservative Grapevine:: http://www.conservativegrapevine.com
  23. Michelle Malkin:: http://www.michellemalkin.com/
  24. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com/
  25. Power line:: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  26. MensNewsDaily:: http://mensnewsdaily.com/index.htm
  27. Clicked:: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6409077/
  28. Viking Pundit:: http://vikingpundit.blogspot.com/
  29. INDC Journal:: http://www.indcjournal.com/
  30. Ace of Spades HQ:: http://ace.mu.nu/
  31. Wonkette:: http://wonkette.com/
  32. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/
  33. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com/
  34. Captain’s Quarters:: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt
  35. The Daou Report:: http://daoureport.salon.com/
  36. Lucianne: http://lucianne.com/
  37. The Corner: http://corner.nationalreview.com/
  38. Tongue Tied:: http://www.tonguetied.us/
  39. Mark Steyn:: http://www.steynonline.com/index2.cfm
  40. RealClearPolitics:: http://www.realclearpolitics.com
  41. Fark:: http://www.fark.com/
  42. Iraq The Model:: http://iraqthemodel.blogspot.com/
  43. Andrew Sullivan:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com/
  44. Vodkapundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com/
  45. Kim Du Toit:: http://www.kimdutoit.com/dr/weblog.php
  46. Belmont Club:: http://belmontclub.blogspot.com/
  47. Right Thinking From The Left Coast:: http://www.right-thinking.com/
  48. The Corner:: http://www.nationalreview.com/thecorner/corner.asp
  49. Jeff Rense:: http://www.rense.com/
  50. Glenn Beck:: http://www.glennbeck.com
  51. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://www.nicedoggie.net/
  52. Ann Coulter:: http://www.anncoulter.org/
  53. Allah Is In The House:: http://www.allahpundit.com/
  54. Crush Kerry:: http://www.crushkerry.com/
  55. Tim Blair:: http://timblair.net/weblog.php
  56. Curmudgeonly & Skeptical:: http://www.terpsboy.com
  57. Hugh Hewitt:: http://www.hughhewitt.com
  58. Blogdex:: http://blogdex.net
  59. Steak And Cheese (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.steakandcheese.com/content/browse.asp
  60. Ernie’s House Of [email protected] (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.ehowa.com/home.html
  61. ZCPortal:: http://www.zcportal.com
  62. Vodka Pundit:: http://www.vodkapundit.com
  63. Metafilter:: http://www.metafilter.com
  64. Blogs Of War:: http://www.blogsofwar.com
  65. Scrappleface:: http://www.scrappleface.com
  66. Eject! Eject! Eject!:: http://www.ejectejecteject.com
  67. Newsfilter (Some Obscenities & Porn Links):: http://www.newsfilter.org
  68. The Anti-Idiotarian Rottweiler:: http://nicedoggie.net
  69. Rachel Lucas:: http://www.rachellucas.com
  70. IMAO:: http://www.imao.us
  71. Little Green Footballs:: http://www.littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/weblog.php
  72. Andrew Sullivan’s Daily Dish:: http://www.andrewsullivan.com
  73. Instapundit:: http://www.instapundit.com

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/rwns-top-referrers-for-2007/