The 75 Most Popular Right-Of-Center Websites

by John Hawkins | September 13, 2007 1:47 pm

Via Alexa[1], I put together a list of the 75 most popular right-of-center websites.

Do keep in mind that while I think this is a fairly comprehensive list, I’m sure some pages were probably left out. That wasn’t intentional; it’s just something that is going to happen when you try to take on an undertaking as massive as this one.

Also, I had to make a few judgment calls about whether websites should be included. In the case of a few way off the rails Libertarian websites and of at least one website that was gaming the system (no details on that), I decided to leave them off.

All 75 of the websites are listed with their Alexa rank following their link. So for example, a “1” would mean the page was the most popular website on the net. A “50,000” would mean the 50,000th most popular page on the net. With that being said, let’s go ahead and take a look at the rankings.

75) Laura Ingraham[2]: 151,188


74) The American Spectator[3]: 149,028

73) blackfive[4]: 148,476

72) Men’s News Daily[5]: 148,321

71) Family Security Matters[6]: 143,926

70) John McCain’s Official Site[7]: 144,333


69) Fred ’08[8]: 139,887

68) IMAO[9]: 139,112

67) Republican National Committee[10]: 137,652

66) The Agitator[11]: 135,379

65) Rudy Giuliani Official Site[12]: 124,228

64) The American Enterprise Institute[13]: 122,067

63) Debbie Schlussel[14]: 121,137

62) Right Wing News[15]: 117,721

61) Day By Day[16]: 116,654

60) Samizdata[17]: 105,751


59) Atlas Shrugs[18]: 103,370

58) Althouse[19]: 101,967

57) I’m With Fred[20]: 90,399

56) Canada Free Press[21]: 89,344

55) VDARE[22]: 85,279

54) Bill O’Reilly[23]: 83,208

53) Captain’s Quarters[24]: 81,533

52) Mitt Romney’s Official Site[25]: 74,959

51) Michael Savage[26]: 74,931

50) James Lileks[27]: 74,267


49) The Volokh Conspiracy[28]: 74,133

48) The American Thinker[29]: 72,608

47) Sean Hannity[30]: 72,321

46) News With Views[31]: 71,688

45) The CATO Institute[32]: 70,690

44) Daily Paul[33]: 70,667

43) Lucianne[34]: 66,750

42) Redstate[35]: 64,153

41) Ann Coulter[36]: 63,337

40) CNSNews[37]: 62,083


39) Jewish World Review[38]: 62,063

38) Wizbang[39]: 61,959

37) The Truth Laid Bear[40]: 60,949

36) FrontPage Magazine[41]: 60,312

35) The Heritage Foundation[42]: 58,305

34) Liberty Post[43]: 56,411

33) Numbers USA[44]: 52,419

32) Jihad Watch[45]: 50,178

31) Mark Larson[46]: 48,195

30) Power Line[47]: 47,421


29) The Weekly Standard[48]: 46,011

28) Christian Broadcasting Network[49]: 42,187

27) Neal Boortz[50]: 39,191

26) Instapundit[51]: 30,953

25) Cox&Forkum[52]: 30,610

24) Human Events[53]: 29,702

23) Glenn Beck[54]: 29,561

22) Outside the Beltway[55]: 25,573

21) Newsbusters[56]: 25,431

20) Little Green Footballs[57]: 24,987


19) Michelle Malkin[58]: 24,040

18) Ace of Spades HQ[59]: 20,995 ***

17) Hot Air[60]: 20,868

16) Ron Paul’s Official Website[61]: 20,222

15) Real Clear Politics[62]: 18,885

14) Rush Limbaugh[63]: 18,261

13) The Washington Times[64]: 14,913

12) Investor’s Business Daily[65]: 13,644

11) National Review[66]: 12,980

10) Townhall[67]: 8,614


9) Free Republic[68]: 7,804

8) Newsmax[69]: 6,845

7) WorldNetDaily[70]: 5,579

6) Ludwig Von Mises Institute[71]: 2,702

5) The New York Post[72]: 2,007

4) The Daily Telegraph[73]: 1,285

3) The Drudge Report[74]: 1,120

2) The Wall Street Journal[75]: 1,096

1) Fox News[76]: 617

*** For whatever reason, Alexa seems to be lumping in the mu.nu blogs together. That was a problem for it on a number of networks in the past, but it seems to have been corrected everywhere else that I checked. What this means is that the Ace of Spades HQ numbers are higher than they should be because they’re being lumped in with Confederate Yankee[77] and The Jawa Report[78], two medium sized blogs. My best guess, after talking about this with Ace, is that Ace of Spades HQ should probably be somewhere in the mid to late thirties.

Update #1: ZombieTime[79], which covers a lot of freaky California protests, is actually ranked 129,269 by Alexa which means that it was left off the list. Had it been included, it would have clocked in at #66.

Endnotes:
  1. Alexa: http://alexa.com/
  2. Laura Ingraham: http://lauraingraham.com/
  3. The American Spectator: http://spectator.org/
  4. blackfive: http://www.blackfive.net/
  5. Men’s News Daily: http://mensnewsdaily.com/
  6. Family Security Matters: http://www.familysecuritymatters.org/
  7. John McCain’s Official Site: http://www.johnmccain.com/
  8. Fred ’08: http://www.fred08.com/
  9. IMAO: http://www.imao.us/
  10. Republican National Committee: http://gop.com/
  11. The Agitator: http://theagitator.com/
  12. Rudy Giuliani Official Site: http://www.joinrudy2008.com/
  13. The American Enterprise Institute: http://aei.org/
  14. Debbie Schlussel: http://www.debbieschlussel.com/
  15. Right Wing News: https://rightwingnews.com
  16. Day By Day: http://www.daybydaycartoon.com/
  17. Samizdata: http://samizdata.net/
  18. Atlas Shrugs: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/
  19. Althouse: http://www.althouse.blogspot.com/
  20. I’m With Fred: http://www.fredfile.imwithfred.com
  21. Canada Free Press: http://www.canadafreepress.com/
  22. VDARE: http://www.vdare.com/
  23. Bill O’Reilly: http://billoreilly.com/
  24. Captain’s Quarters: http://www.captainsquartersblog.com/mt/
  25. Mitt Romney’s Official Site: http://www.mittromney.com/
  26. Michael Savage: http://www.homestead.com/prosites-prs/index.html
  27. James Lileks: http://www.lileks.com/bleats/
  28. The Volokh Conspiracy: http://www.volokh.com/
  29. The American Thinker: http://americanthinker.com/
  30. Sean Hannity: http://www.hannity.com/
  31. News With Views: http://newswithviews.com/
  32. The CATO Institute: http://cato.org/
  33. Daily Paul: http://www.dailypaul.com/
  34. Lucianne: http://lucianne.com/
  35. Redstate: http://redstate.com/
  36. Ann Coulter: http://anncoulter.com/
  37. CNSNews: http://www.cnsnews.com/
  38. Jewish World Review: http://jewishworldreview.com/
  39. Wizbang: http://wizbangblog.com/
  40. The Truth Laid Bear: http://truthlaidbear.com/
  41. FrontPage Magazine: http://www.frontpagemag.com/Default.aspx
  42. The Heritage Foundation: http://heritage.org/
  43. Liberty Post: http://libertypost.org/
  44. Numbers USA: http://numbersusa.com/index
  45. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  46. Mark Larson: http://marklarson.com/
  47. Power Line: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  48. The Weekly Standard: http://weeklystandard.com/
  49. Christian Broadcasting Network: http://cbn.com/
  50. Neal Boortz: http://boortz.com/
  51. Instapundit: http://instapundit.com/
  52. Cox&Forkum: http://www.coxandforkum.com/
  53. Human Events: http://www.humanevents.com/
  54. Glenn Beck: http://glennbeck.com/
  55. Outside the Beltway: http://www.outsidethebeltway.com/
  56. Newsbusters: http://newsbusters.org/
  57. Little Green Footballs: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/weblog/
  58. Michelle Malkin: http://michellemalkin.com/
  59. Ace of Spades HQ: http://ace.mu.nu/
  60. Hot Air: http://hotair.com/
  61. Ron Paul’s Official Website: http://www.ronpaul2008.com/
  62. Real Clear Politics: http://www.realclearpolitics.com/
  63. Rush Limbaugh: http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/home/today.guest.html
  64. The Washington Times: http://washingtontimes.com/
  65. Investor’s Business Daily: http://www.investors.com/
  66. National Review: http://nationalreview.com/
  67. Townhall: http://townhall.com/
  68. Free Republic: http://freerepublic.com
  69. Newsmax: http://newsmax.com/
  70. WorldNetDaily: http://worldnetdaily.com
  71. Ludwig Von Mises Institute: http://mises.org/
  72. The New York Post: http://www.nypost.com/
  73. The Daily Telegraph: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/
  74. The Drudge Report: http://drudgereport.com/
  75. The Wall Street Journal: http://wsj.com/
  76. Fox News: http://foxnews.com/
  77. Confederate Yankee: http://confederateyankee.mu.nu/
  78. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  79. ZombieTime: http://www.zombietime.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/the-75-most-popular-rightofcenter-websites/