Leading Conservatives Call on Apple to Pull Out of Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Iran Until They Stop Torturing Their Gay Citizens

by John Hawkins | April 7, 2015 1:47 am

Last week, I got together with Bruce Carroll from Gay Patriot[1] to write a letter calling on Apple to live up to its publicly stated principles by pulling out of countries that murder their citizens for being gay. After the letter was written, we asked some other conservatives to sign on with us. A full list of signatories follows.

flag[2]

Recently, Apple CEO Tim Cook said,

“Our message, to people around the country and around the world, is this: Apple is open. Open to everyone, regardless of where they come from, what they look like, how they worship or who they love. Regardless of what the law might allow in Indiana or Arkansas, we will never tolerate discrimination.

…This is about how we treat each other as human beings…  Opposing discrimination takes courage. With the lives and dignity of so many people at stake, it’s time for all of us to be courageous.”

Tim Cook’s message seems rather ironic in light of the fact that Apple willingly does business with some of the most virulently anti-gay nations on the planet.

According to their Islamic-based governments, homosexuality is punishable by death in Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Iran.  So not only is it willing to “tolerate discrimination” in those countries, Apple is also happy to sell an iPod to the people who are murdering gays so they can listen to some cheery music when they’re done. What these nations are doing to their gay communities is despicable and should be condemned by every decent person. We hope Tim Cook believes that as well.

Tim Cook says that, “Opposing discrimination takes courage,” and we agree.  We call on Mr. Cook to live up to our shared principles by pulling Apple out of Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Iran until they stop their official government policies of jailing and murdering gays and lesbians.

Sincerely,

Bruce Carroll, Gay Patriot[1]
John Hawkins, Right Wing News[5]
Mike Adams[6], columnist and professor
Ali A. Akbar, Black Conservatives Fund[7]
Morgan Brittany, Politichicks[8]
Jay Caruso, Pocket Full of Liberty[9]
Ben Chapman, Chapman GOP[10]
Steven Crowder[11], Comedian, FOX News
Brandon Darby, Breitbart[12]
Ed Dean[13], radio host
Jeff Dunetz, Yid with Lid[14]
JR Elliott, Redflagnews[15]
Kristin Fecteau, The Campaign to Free America[16]
Jack Furnari, Bizpac Review[17]
Debra Heine, Nice Deb[18] & PJ Media[19]
Jim Hoft, The Gateway Pundit[20]
Quin Hillyer[21], conservative columnist
John Hinderaker, PowerLine[22]
Ben Howe, founder of Mister Smith Media[23]
Tony Katz[24], talk radio host
Dana Loesch, Radio Host[25] and The Blaze TV[26]
Dr. Gina Loudon[27], Politichicks[8]
Paul Mirengoff, PowerLine[22]
Terresa Monroe-Hamilton, Noisy Room[28]
Ann-Marie Murrell, Politichicks[8]
Judson Phillips, founder of Tea Party Nation[29]
Joshua Riddle, Young Conservatives[30]
Tiffiny Ruegner, Right Wing News[5]
Evan Sayet[31], comedian
Ben Shapiro, Truth Revolt[32]
Kurt Schlichter[33], columnist.
Jason Weingartner, Young Republican National Federation[34]
Rusty Weiss, Mental Recession[35]

Endnotes:
  1. Gay Patriot: http://www.gaypatriot.net/
  2. [Image]: http://rightwingnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/Rainbow-gay-rights-flag.jpg
  3. 101 Things All Young Adults Should Know

    : https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  4. Buy Now: https://www.amazon.com/Things-Young-Adults-Should-Know-ebook/dp/B06XY87BF4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1497732830&sr=8-1&keywords=101+things+all+young+adults+should+know
  5. Right Wing News: http://rightwingnews.com/
  6. Mike Adams: http://townhall.com/columnists/mikeadams/
  7. Black Conservatives Fund: http://blackconservativesfund.com/
  8. Politichicks: http://www.politichicks.com/
  9. Pocket Full of Liberty: http://www.pocketfullofliberty.com/
  10. Chapman GOP: https://chapmangop.wordpress.com/author/chapmangop/
  11. Steven Crowder: http://stevencrowder.net/
  12. Breitbart: http://breitbart.com
  13. Ed Dean: http://eddeanradio.com/
  14. Yid with Lid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/
  15. Redflagnews: http://www.redflagnews.com/
  16. Campaign to Free America: https://www.facebook.com/campaigntofreeamerica
  17. Bizpac Review: http://www.bizpacreview.com/
  18. Nice Deb: https://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  19. PJ Media: http://pjmedia.com/
  20. The Gateway Pundit: http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/
  21. Quin Hillyer: http://www.nationalreview.com/author/quin-hillyer
  22. PowerLine: http://www.powerlineblog.com/
  23. Mister Smith Media: http://mistersmithmedia.com/
  24. Tony Katz: http://www.tonykatz.com/
  25. Radio Host: http://danaloeschradio.com/
  26. The Blaze TV: http://www.theblaze.com/tv/
  27. Dr. Gina Loudon: http://drginaloudon.com/
  28. Noisy Room: http://noisyroom.net/
  29. Tea Party Nation: http://www.teapartynation.com/
  30. Young Conservatives: http://www.youngcons.com/
  31. Evan Sayet: http://evansayet.com/
  32. Truth Revolt: http://www.truthrevolt.org/
  33. Kurt Schlichter: http://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/
  34. Young Republican National Federation: http://yrnf.com/#sthash.StoIiCPi.dpbs
  35. Mental Recession: http://menrec.com/

Source URL: http://rightwingnews.com/special/leading-conservatives-call-on-apple-to-pull-out-of-nigeria-qatar-saudi-arabia-and-iran-until-they-stop-torturing-their-gay-citizens/