Conservative Bloggers Choose Their Favorite Movies Of All-Time

by John Hawkins | March 5, 2010 4:21 am

Right Wing News emailed more than 255 right-of-center bloggers and asked them to send us a list of their favorite movies. Representatives from the following 55 blogs responded…

All That Is Necessary[1], The Anchoress[2], Argghhhh![3], Atlas Shrugs[4], Bad Example[5], Basil’s Blog[6], Bookworm Room[7], Lorie Byrd[8], Classical Values[9], Melissa Clouthier[10], Copious Dissent[11], Classical Values[9], Conservative Compendium[12], Daily Uprising[13], The Dana Show[14], Dodgeblogium[15], Doubleplusundead[16], Ed Driscoll[17], Fausta’s Blog[18], Fingers Malloy[19], Fraters Libertas[20], GraniteGrok[21], Guardian Watchblog[22], House of Eratosthenes[23], Paul Ibrahim.com/[24], IMAO[25], The Jawa Report[26], Jeremayakovka[27], Jihad Watch[28], Little Miss Attila[29], Mean Ol’ Meany [30], Mere Rhetoric[31], Midnight Blue[32], Moonbattery[33], Mount Virtus[34], mountaineer musings[35], Nice Deb[36], No Oil For Pacifists[37], Outside The Beltway[38], Pal2pal[39], Patterico’s Pontifications[40], Pursuing Holiness.com[41], Redstate[42], Brooklyn Roberts[43], Russ. Just Russ[44], Self Help Quotes[45], Small Dead Animals[46], The Smallest Minority[47], Solomonia[48], Stop The ACLU[49], Don Surber[50], The TrogloPundit[51], Twenty Mule Team[52], The Virtuous Republic[53], YidwithLid[54]

All bloggers were allowed to make anywhere from 1-10 unranked selections and over 300 movies received at least one vote. Without further ado, here are their selections with the number of votes beside of each selection:

18) The Terminator: 4 (1984)
18) The Patriot: 4 (2000)
18) The Dark Knight: 4 (2008)
18) Serenity: 4 (2005)
18) Saving Private Ryan: 4 (1998)
18) On the Waterfront: 4 (1954)
18) The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King: 4 (2003)
18) Groundhog Day: 4 (1993)
18) Blazing Saddles: 4 (1974)
18) Animal House: 4 (1978)
18) 300: 4 (2007)
13) Star Wars: Empire Strikes Back: 5 (1980)
13) Schindler’s List: 5 (1993)
13) Patton: 5 (1970)
13) Monty Python and the Holy Grail: 5 (1975)
13) Gone with the Wind: 5 (1939)
8) The Godfather II: 6 (1974)
8) Jaws: 6 (1975)
8) Raiders of the Lost Ark: 6 (1981)
8) Pulp Fiction: 6 (1994)
8) Braveheart: 6 (1995)
6) The Shawshank Redemption: 7 (1994)
6) The Princess Bride: 7 (1987)
5) The Incredibles: 8 (2004)
4) The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring: 9 (2001)
3) Star Wars: 11 (1977)
2) Casablanca: 13 (1942)
1) The Godfather: 14 (1972)

Endnotes:
  1. All That Is Necessary: http://www.allthatisnecessary.com/
  2. The Anchoress: http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/theanchoress/
  3. Argghhhh!: http://www.thedonovan.com/
  4. Atlas Shrugs: http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/
  5. Bad Example: http://badexample.mu.nu/
  6. Basil’s Blog: http://www.basilsblog.net/
  7. Bookworm Room: http://bookwormroom.wordpress.com/
  8. Lorie Byrd: http://www.loriebyrd.com/
  9. Classical Values: http://www.classicalvalues.com/
  10. Melissa Clouthier: http://www.melissaclouthier.com/
  11. Copious Dissent: http://copiousdissent.blogspot.com
  12. Conservative Compendium: http://conservative-compendium.com/wordpress/
  13. Daily Uprising: http://dailyuprising.com/
  14. The Dana Show: http://thedanashow.wordpress.com/
  15. Dodgeblogium: http://www.andrewiandodge.com
  16. Doubleplusundead: http://doubleplusundead.mee.nu/
  17. Ed Driscoll: http://eddriscoll.com/weblog.php
  18. Fausta’s Blog: http://faustasblog.com/
  19. Fingers Malloy: http://www.fingersmalloy.com/
  20. Fraters Libertas: http://www.fraterslibertas.com/
  21. GraniteGrok: http://granitegrok.com/
  22. Guardian Watchblog: http://guardian.blogdrive.com/
  23. House of Eratosthenes: http://mkfreeberg.webloggin.com/
  24. Paul Ibrahim.com/: http://www.paulibrahim.com/
  25. IMAO: http://imao.us/
  26. The Jawa Report: http://www.mypetjawa.mu.nu/
  27. Jeremayakovka: http://jeremayakovka.typepad.com/
  28. Jihad Watch: http://jihadwatch.org/
  29. Little Miss Attila: http://littlemissattila.mu.nu/
  30. Mean Ol’ Meany : http://liberalsmash.blogspot.com/
  31. Mere Rhetoric: http://www.mererhetoric.com/
  32. Midnight Blue: http://midnightbluesays.blogspot.com/
  33. Moonbattery: http://www.moonbattery.com/
  34. Mount Virtus: http://bendegrow.com/
  35. mountaineer musings: http://mountaineermusings.com/
  36. Nice Deb: http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/
  37. No Oil For Pacifists: http://nooilforpacifists.blogspot.com/
  38. Outside The Beltway: http://outsidethebeltway.com/
  39. Pal2pal: http://www.pal2pal.com/BLOGEE/
  40. Patterico’s Pontifications: http://patterico.com/
  41. Pursuing Holiness.com: http://pursuingholiness.com/
  42. Redstate: http://www.redstate.com/
  43. Brooklyn Roberts: http://brooklynroberts.com/
  44. Russ. Just Russ: http://www.emersons.net/
  45. Self Help Quotes: http://www.selfhelpquotes.net
  46. Small Dead Animals: http://www.smalldeadanimals.com/
  47. The Smallest Minority: http://smallestminority.blogspot.com/
  48. Solomonia: http://www.solomonia.com/blog/
  49. Stop The ACLU: http://stoptheaclu.com/
  50. Don Surber: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber
  51. The TrogloPundit: http://troglopundit.wordpress.com/
  52. Twenty Mule Team: http://twentymule.blogspot.com
  53. The Virtuous Republic: http://thevirtuousrepublic.com/
  54. YidwithLid: http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/bloggers-select/conservative-bloggers-choose-their-favorite-movies-of-all-time/