The 15 Best Conservative News Sites On The Internet

by John Hawkins | April 4, 2012 2:43 am

Even though Right Wing News is an opinion site these days, I do still surf the web for news and to find material to write about. Some websites I read for columnists, others I peruse to see what particular bloggers have to say, but when I’m looking for news, here are the websites I check out in order.

[1]

15) Twitchy:[2] Michelle Malkin’s new Twitter based news site.
14) Doug Ross:[3] Larwyn’s Linx is great.
13) Weasel Zippers:[4] Not as much volume as other places, but quality work.
12) Free Republic:[5] Better known for commenting than news, but still good.
11) Bad Blue:[6] Outstanding Twitter based news
10) The Right Scoop:[7] Videos, links, and heavily updated.
9) Daily Caller:[8] The place to go for original conservative reporting.
8) Lucianne:[9] Old reliable. When I have trouble finding something good, I go here.
7) Gateway Pundit:[10] It’s unbelievable to me that any one person can be this on top of things.
6) Breitbart:[11] The combined Breitbart collective is AMAZING for links and journalism.
5) Instapundit:[12] Glenn Reynolds has been the best known linker in the blogosphere for more than a decade.
4) The Blaze:[13] Beck’s news machine is already a must read.
3) Memorandum:[14] What people are talking about right now on both sides of the blogosphere. (Not conservative per se, but still good)
2) Hot Air:[15] Frequently updated headlines, plus the latest news stories.
1) The Drudge Report:[16] Whatever Drudge links becomes what everyone is talking about.

PS: If you’re looking for great news websites, I’d also recommend my other blog, Linkiest[17].

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: https://rightwingnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/Breitbart.jpg
  2. Twitchy:: http://twitchy.com/
  3. Doug Ross:: http://directorblue.blogspot.com/
  4. Weasel Zippers:: http://weaselzippers.us/
  5. Free Republic:: http://www.freerepublic.com/tag/*/index
  6. Bad Blue:: http://badblue.bitnamiapp.com/trendr8.htm
  7. The Right Scoop:: http://www.therightscoop.com/
  8. Daily Caller:: http://dailycaller.com/
  9. Lucianne:: http://lucianne.com/
  10. Gateway Pundit:: http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/
  11. Breitbart:: http://www.breitbart.com/
  12. Instapundit:: http://pjmedia.com/instapundit/
  13. The Blaze:: http://www.theblaze.com/
  14. Memorandum:: http://memeorandum.com/
  15. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com/
  16. The Drudge Report:: http://drudgereport.com/
  17. Linkiest: http://www.linkiest.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/the-15-best-conservative-news-sites-on-the-internet/