The 15 Best Conservative News Sites On The Internet

by John Hawkins | April 4, 2012 2:43 am

Even though Right Wing News is an opinion site these days, I do still surf the web for news and to find material to write about. Some websites I read for columnists, others I peruse to see what particular bloggers have to say. But when I’m looking for news, here are the websites I check out, in order.

15) Twitchy:[1] Michelle Malkin’s new Twitter based news site.

14) Doug Ross:[2] Larwyn’s Linx is great.

13) Weasel Zippers:[3] Not as much volume as other places, but quality work.

12) Free Republic:[4] Better known for commenting than news, but still good.

11) Bad Blue:[5] Outstanding Twitter based news

10) The Right Scoop:[6] Videos, links, and heavily updated.

9) Daily Caller:[7] The place to go for original conservative reporting.

8) Lucianne:[8] Old reliable. When I have trouble finding something good, I go here.

7) Gateway Pundit:[9] It’s unbelievable to me that any one person can be this on top of things.

6) Breitbart:[10] The combined Breitbart collective is AMAZING for links and journalism.

5) Instapundit:[11] Glenn Reynolds has been the best known linker in the blogosphere for more than a decade.

4) The Blaze:[12] Beck’s news machine is already a must read.

3) Memorandum:[13] What people are talking about right now on both sides of the blogosphere. (Not conservative per se, but still good)

2) Hot Air:[14] Frequently updated headlines, plus the latest news stories.

1) The Drudge Report:[15] Whatever Drudge links becomes what everyone is talking about.

PS: If you’re looking for great news websites, I’d also recommend my other blog, Linkiest[16].

You may also be interested in the following lists:

Endnotes:
  1. Twitchy:: http://twitchy.com/
  2. Doug Ross:: http://directorblue.blogspot.com/
  3. Weasel Zippers:: http://weaselzippers.us/
  4. Free Republic:: http://www.freerepublic.com/tag/*/index
  5. Bad Blue:: http://badblue.bitnamiapp.com/trendr8.htm
  6. The Right Scoop:: http://www.therightscoop.com/
  7. Daily Caller:: http://dailycaller.com/
  8. Lucianne:: http://lucianne.com/
  9. Gateway Pundit:: http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/
  10. Breitbart:: http://www.breitbart.com/
  11. Instapundit:: http://pjmedia.com/instapundit/
  12. The Blaze:: http://www.theblaze.com/
  13. Memorandum:: http://memeorandum.com/
  14. Hot Air:: http://hotair.com/
  15. The Drudge Report:: http://drudgereport.com/
  16. Linkiest: http://www.linkiest.com/
  17. The 40 Best Conservative Columnists: https://rightwingnews.com/column-2/the-40-best-conservative-columnists-of-2018-10th-annual/
  18. The 30 Best Thomas Sowell Quotes: https://rightwingnews.com/column-2/30-best-thomas-sowell-quotes/
  19. The 50 Biggest Conservative Accounts on Twitter: https://rightwingnews.com/john-hawkins/50-biggest-conservative-accounts-twitter/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/the-15-best-conservative-news-sites-on-the-internet/