The 40 Best Conservative Columnists Of 2011 (Version 4.0)

by John Hawkins | December 14, 2011 7:36 am

My favorite conservative columnists for the 4th quarter of 2011. These rankings do tend to change over time. Enjoy!

40) Jack Kelly[1]
39) Star Parker[2]
38) John Podhoretz[3]
37) Rachel Alexander[4]
36) Ross Douthat[5]
35) Roger Simon[6]
34) Mike Adams[7]
33) Wes Pruden[8]
32) Doug Giles[9]
31) Bill O’Reilly[10]
30) David Harsanyi[11]
29) Larry Elder[12]
28) Sean Trende[13]
27) Brent Bozell[14]
26) Cal Thomas[15]
25) Daniel Flynn[16]
24) Dick Morris[17]
23) Rich Lowry[18]
22) Ben Shapiro[19]
21) Michael Barone[20]
20) Jeff Jacoby[21]
19) Tony Blankley[22]
18) Chuck Norris[23]
17) Robert Samuelson[24]
16) Rachel Marsden[25]
15) Charles Krauthammer[26]
14) Jonah Goldberg[27]
13) James Pethokoukis[28]
12) David Limbaugh[29]
11) Dennis Prager[30]
10) Katie Kieffer[31]
9) Michelle Malkin[32]
8) John Stossel[33]
7) Frank J. Fleming[34]
6) Walter Williams[35]
5) Byron York[36]
4) Victor Davis Hanson[37]
3) Ann Coulter[38]
2) Thomas Sowell[39]
1) Mark Steyn[40]

Endnotes:
  1. Jack Kelly: http://www.post-gazette.com/columnists/
  2. Star Parker: http://townhall.com/columnists/starparker/
  3. John Podhoretz: http://www.nypost.com/columnists/johnpodhoretz
  4. Rachel Alexander: https://rightwingnews.com/author/rachel-alexander/
  5. Ross Douthat: http://topics.nytimes.com/top/opinion/editorialsandoped/oped/columnists/rossdouthat/index.html
  6. Roger Simon: https://rightwingnews.com/author/roger-simon/
  7. Mike Adams: http://townhall.com/Columnists/MikeSAdams
  8. Wes Pruden: http://www.washingtontimes.com/staff/wesley-pruden/
  9. Doug Giles: http://townhall.com/columnists/douggiles/
  10. Bill O’Reilly: http://townhall.com/columnists/BillOReilly/
  11. David Harsanyi: https://rightwingnews.com/author/david-harsanyi/
  12. Larry Elder: https://rightwingnews.com/author/larryelder/
  13. Sean Trende: http://www.realclearpolitics.com/authors/sean_trende/
  14. Brent Bozell: https://rightwingnews.com/author/brent-bozell/
  15. Cal Thomas: https://rightwingnews.com/author/cal-thomas/
  16. Daniel Flynn: http://frontpagemag.com/?s=daniel+flynn
  17. Dick Morris: https://rightwingnews.com/author/dick-morris/
  18. Rich Lowry: http://author.nationalreview.com/?q=MjE1NQ==
  19. Ben Shapiro: https://rightwingnews.com/author/ben-shapiro/
  20. Michael Barone: https://rightwingnews.com/author/michael-barone/
  21. Jeff Jacoby: http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/editorial_opinion/jeff_jacoby/
  22. Tony Blankley: http://www.townhall.com/Columnists/TonyBlankley/
  23. Chuck Norris: https://rightwingnews.com/author/chuck-norris/
  24. Robert Samuelson: http://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/author/robert_samuelson/
  25. Rachel Marsden: https://rightwingnews.com/author/rachel-marsden/
  26. Charles Krauthammer: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/opinion/columns/krauthammercharles/
  27. Jonah Goldberg: https://rightwingnews.com/author/jonah-goldberg/
  28. James Pethokoukis: http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/
  29. David Limbaugh: http://davidlimbaugh.com/
  30. Dennis Prager: https://rightwingnews.com/author/dennis-prager/
  31. Katie Kieffer: http://townhall.com/columnists/katiekieffer/
  32. Michelle Malkin: https://rightwingnews.com/author/michelle-malkin/
  33. John Stossel: https://rightwingnews.com/author/john-stossel/
  34. Frank J. Fleming: http://www.nypost.com/p/news/opinion/opedcolumnists/the_peril_of_smart_politicians_Hh74dtNxYtTdZhgHkID3NK
  35. Walter Williams: https://rightwingnews.com/author/walter-williams/
  36. Byron York: http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/bios/byron-york.html
  37. Victor Davis Hanson: https://rightwingnews.com/author/victor-davis-hanson/
  38. Ann Coulter: https://rightwingnews.com/author/ann-coulter/
  39. Thomas Sowell: https://rightwingnews.com/author/thomas-sowell/
  40. Mark Steyn: http://www.steynonline.com/

Source URL: https://rightwingnews.com/lists/the-40-best-conservative-columnists-of-2011-version-4-0/