Right-Of-Center Bloggers Select Their Least Favorite People On The Right (2006 Edition)

Right Wing News emailed more than 225 right-of-center bloggers and asked them to send us a list of whom they considered to be their “Least Favorite People On The Right.” Representatives from the following 45 blogs responded…

Aaron’s CC, The Anchoress, And Rightly So, Argghhhh!, Atlas Shrugs, Bad Example, La Shawn Barber, Betsy’s Page, Bit’s Blog, Boi From Troy, The Club For Growth Blog, Damian Penny, dcthornton.com, Don Surber, Drumwaster’s Rants, Eckernet, Ed Driscoll, Free Will, GOP Vixen, Hog Haven, The House of Wheels, IMAO, Isaac Schrödinger, Knowledge Is Power, Lorie Byrd, No Speed Bumps, PoliPundit, PrestoPundit, Professor Bainbridge, The Real Ugly American, Relapsed Catholic, Right Angle Blog, Right Thinking Girl, Right Wing News, Say Anything, Sister Toldjah, Slobokan’s Site Of Schtuff, Solomonia, Southern Appeal, Stolen Thunder, Toys In The Attic, Vodka Pundit, Vox Popoli, WILLisms, Wuzzadem

All bloggers were allowed to make anywhere from 1-12 unranked selections and were allowed to choose anybody on the right or generally perceived to be on the right that they liked: Republican, Conservative, Libertarian, politician, preacher, blogger, columnist, radio host, you name it!

The field was wide open — with two exceptions that I didn’t want to clutter up the list since they have absolutely no support in the party: racist David Duke, who never won national office and Democrat Fred Phelps of God Hates [email protected] fame, who often gets misidentified as a Republican.

Without further ado, here are the right-of-center bloggers’ least favorite people on the right with the number of votes beside of each selection in parentheses:

Honorable Mentions: George Voinovich (4), Arnold Schwarzenegger (4), Ralph Reed (4), Mitt Romney (4), Kevin Phillips (4), Bob Novak (4), Trent Lott (4), Rush Limbaugh (4), Katherine Harris (4), Tom DeLay (4), Duke Cunningham (4), Tucker Carlson (4), Michael Bloomberg (4)

16) Debbie Schlussel (5)
16) Michelle Malkin (5)
16) Dennis Hastert (5)
15) James Dobson (6)
12) Ted Stevens (7)
12) Olympia Snowe (7)
12) Bill Frist (7)
11) Andrew Sullivan (9)
9) Bill O’Reilly (10)
9) Chuck Hagel (10)
8) Jerry Falwell (14)
7) Lincoln Chafee (15)
6) Ann Coulter (17)
5) Arlen Specter (19)
3) Michael Savage (22)
3) Pat Robertson (22)
1) John McCain (26)
1) Pat Buchanan (26)

You can see last year’s list by clicking here.

Share this!

Enjoy reading? Share it with your friends!