ZOA Dinner: Mike Huckabee, Sheldon Adelson, Ronn Torossian & More

The Zionist Organization of America National Brandeis Award Dinner will be held: on Sunday: night,November 24, 2013: at the Hyatt Regency in: New York.

Ronn Torossian

The Keynote speaker will be Gov. Mike Huckabee, former Governor of Arkansas, presidential candidate, and host of his own popular TV show, “Huckabee.”:  Gov. Huckabee will be receiving the Dr. Miriam and Sheldon Adelson Award for Pro-Israel Activism.:  Sheldon and Dr. Miriam Adelson will be there in person to present the award to Gov. Huckabee.

The recipient of this year’s Ben Hecht Award for Outstanding Journalism regarding: Israel: is Dr. Anne Bayefsky, a human rights scholar, activist, and writer who directs the Touro College Institute on Human Rights.:  She was also a Senior Fellow at the Hudson Institute. She served as Director of the York University Human Rights Treaty Studies and was a member of the Canadian delegation to international meetings such as the UN Human Rights Commission and the UN General Assembly.:  She was a Lady Davis Fellow at: Hebrew: University: and received a MacArthur Foundation grant in Peace and International Cooperation.:  She is the editor of “Eye on the UN” and has published extensively in: National Review,Commentary: and other publications. : 

ZOA Board Member: Ronn Torossian: will also be amongst the attendees.

The Dinner Co-Chairs are Mr. James Tisch, CEO of Loews Corp.:  He is one of the nation’s most distinguished business leaders and one of the nation’s most distinguished Jewish communal leaders.:  He is a past Chair of the Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations, and past Chair of UJC Jewish Federation of New York, as well as the Chair of the Jewish Agency in: Israel: and a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.:  He is also the Chair of public TV station WNET and sits on the Boards of General Electric and: Mt.: Sinai: Hospital.:  Co-Chair Mr. Kenneth Bialkin, a Senior Partner at Skadden Arps, is one of the country’s premier corporate and securities lawyers.:  Bialkin is a prominent Jewish communal leader, having served as Chair of the Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations and Chair of the Anti-Defamation League, as well as President of the American-Israel Friendship League.

This year’s Dr.: Irving Moskowitz: and Cherna Moskowitz Award will be presented to Mr. Tyler Korn, Esq., a devoted, brilliant and indefatigable supporter of ZOA and: Israel.:  He is the head of the Korn legal group with offices in: Naples: and: Palm Beach,: Florida: and: New York City.:  Korn was formerly with the Paul, Weiss, Rifkind law firm in: New York City. He graduated first in his class at Brandeis and was an editor of the: University: of: Pennsylvania Law Review.

Ronn Torossian is the CEO of 5WPR, a leading PR firm and Author of “For Immediate Release”, a leading PR book.

Also see,

ACLJ Urges Federal Court To Permit Private Group To Obtain Veterans Memorial

Share this!

Enjoy reading? Share it with your friends!